Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

911 Alexander Construction

4.6

(9) Verified Reviews

Founded 2000 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
HI-63350
Trade License Locale
Suffolk County
Trade License Authority
consumer affairs
Trade License Expiration
01/01/2022
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Company Contact

350 Vanderbilt Motor Pkwy

Hauppauge, NY 11788

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

We work responsibly with gloves and masks and all work areas are sanitized when we are done.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Marble Bathroom

Marble Bathroom

home remodeling201911787
This was an entire bathroom renovation, we raised the ceilings, changed the tub and put matching marble on the walls and floors and we used a focal point marble in the tub/shower area. The bathroom has been modernized with led lighting and an led chandelier. The client paid for all materials and we provided the labor

Description

We are great at helping customers design any type of renovation or home improvement that is crafted from either wood or stone. From entire 2nd story extensions, ground up new construction, roofing, siding, kitchens, bathrooms and finished basement we are the company of choice for homeowners that are concerned with receiving quality and craftsmanship at a fair price. We are licensed and insured. Please view our virtual showroom on our website to see the type of work that we do and the quality that we give each project that we take on. We guarantee 100% quality work and customer satisfaction. We will meet or beet any written price that you receive from a licensed Contractor. Looking forward to helping you build your dreams, Alexander Rubinstein CEO 911 Alexander Construction ...

Deals

Kitchen Remodel project
Kitchen Remodel

home remodeling

201911780
Entire Home Remodel - Renovation project
Entire Home Remodel - Renovation

home remodeling

201911743

Verified Reviews

4.6

(9) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

8

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.5

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.5

Read reviews by category

basement remodeling (3)home remodeling (2)egress window (1)architect (6)garage building (2)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
5.0

01/13/2021

My experience with 911Alexander Construction was excellent!!! Alex was super easy to deal with and he had great ideas for how to make my project even better than I had even envisioned. His employees were awesome! They were super courteous and did everything in their power to make the construction as convenient and seamless as possible.

Description of Work
bathroom shower remodeling

Category home remodeling

Cost $7,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/04/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. We enjoyed working with your family. we are happy that your family is enjoying your new bathroom.
5.0

11/21/2020

The egress window is awesome and the basement looks great! Very Happy with the finished results.

Description of Work
Basements, Windows - Egress

Category egress windows,basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for a wonderful review! We enjoyed working with you and meeting your family. Your grandchildren will love their new game room that you created for them. What a wonderful surprise for the holidays!
1.0

11/04/2020

Paid 5900 of 6000 estimate and contractor refuses to finish The staircase enclosure with the door to the furnace section

Description of Work
Cellar wall with staircase enclosure

Category architect,basement remodeling

Cost $5,900

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2020

Images

Review for 911 Alexander Construction - 350 Vanderbilt Motor Pkwy, Hauppauge, NY - 39001497
5.0

09/16/2020

From the design to the construction we were extremely happy with Alex and his staff. Very professional. Workers wore masks. Job was done timely. End product was beautiful. We could not be happier with our dream spa!

Description of Work
Addition of bathroom/spa in basement

Category remodeling,architect,basement remodeling

Cost $40,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/11/2020

Images

Review for 911 Alexander Construction - 350 Vanderbilt Motor Pkwy, Hauppauge, NY - 38877945

+4 More

5.0

06/16/2020

They did the work very well. The quality of work was superb. I would use this company again. They were very professional and I was happy with the service. They were punctual and on time. Everything was accurate.

Description of Work
They rebuilt my garage.

Category garage builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/02/2020

5.0

06/10/2020

Extremely well. This is a over 2 and a half garage plus full patio. Not only was work completed ahead of schedule but the quality was second to none. My garage is built better then my actual house. It was built to the highest specs and most recent safety protocols. Alex also was able to come in under estimate, which in itself was incredible. All in all I was extremely pleased and satisfied.

Description of Work
Garage needed to be replaced after major fire.

Category garage builders,architect

Cost $55,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/02/2020

Images

Review for 911 Alexander Construction - 350 Vanderbilt Motor Pkwy, Hauppauge, NY - 38630468
5.0

06/06/2020

Alex was very knowledgeable and a pleasure to deal with. He was candid about all aspects of the job and his numbers and estimates ended up being accurate at the end. There was nothing misleading like you hear about from so many other companies. His team of workers showed up on time and kept a clean work space. They were always courteous to my family and I. I consider Alex a friend now, not just a ...

Description of Work
Sided house, built front porch with widows walk and rails

Category architect

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2020

Images

Review for 911 Alexander Construction - 350 Vanderbilt Motor Pkwy, Hauppauge, NY - 38626952

+2 More

5.0

06/06/2020

Excellent work

Description of Work
Remodeling of bathroom

Category remodeling,architect

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/20/2020

5.0

06/05/2020

I had a small budget to work with. 911 Alexander was able to make an old kitchen look modern and fresh within my budget. There were no surprise costs and everything was done in a timely manner.

Description of Work
Kitchen upgrade

Category architect,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2020

    Services Offered

    Custom Design & Framing Custom Hand Crafted Cabinetry Custom Design Trim Work Custom Design Moldings Custom Design Closets Custom Kitchens Custom Bathroom Custom Built in Bar / Wet Bar Custom Designed Built in Furniture Custom Furniture Custom Finished Basement Egress for Basements Finished Basements Basement Apartments Mother Daughter Conversions Accessory Apartments Senior, Elder Care Home Conversions Handicap Accessibility New Roofs Vinyl Siding Custom Decks (PVC, Stone, Mahogany, Wood, Cement) Wood Siding Grand Foyers Grand Entrance-way (Interior, Exterior) Stone Siding Grand Entrance-way (Interior, Exterior) Insulation Drywall Doors Custom Hand Crafted Doors Custom Game Rooms Wood Flooring and Tile Custom Finish Carpentry Driveways (Stone, Brick, Asphalt, Pavers) Stone Walls Interior & Exterior Painting Fireplaces (Wood, Gas, Stone, Brick) Counter tops (Granite, Marble, Soap Stone, Quartz, Wood, Ceramic, porcelain, Resin)

    Services Not Offered

    Garden Landscaping

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes