Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Holtorf Handyman & Home Repair

4.9

(44) Verified Reviews

Founded 2009 • With Angi since October 2012

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Phone Number

Address

Hastings On Hudson

Hastings On Hudson, NY 10706

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Award Winning Service ♣ Highly Experienced in Maintenance & Repair, including Electrical, Plumbing, Air Conditioning, & Structural ♣ Excellent Communication Skills; Strong Customer Relations ♣ Personable & Friendly/Articulate in dealing with clients, especially high-stress situations ♣ High-Energy & Dependable; Proven ability to produce within a demanding work schedule ♣ Able to plan and execute large/complex projects from Start to Finish ♣ Good technical skills; Experienced in a wide use of tools and equipment ♣ Self-Starter; Exceptional ability to plan own work schedule ♣ Detail-oriented/ Innovative Problem-Solver ♣ Please Call (347) 920-7471 to Schedule an Estimate or Appointment Today!...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(44) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

41

4

1

3

1

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

handyman (42)door installation (3)interior painting (3)drywall (3)window replacement (2)interior decorators (1)
Showing 1-10 of 44 reviews
3.0

04/22/2022


Dorothea M.

Pleasant enough but there was an issue with the countertop to be installed. So We had to return the countertop to get a replacement. That prevented the countertop being completed on the first day. He returned the next week but didn’t totally complete the final touches and said we could file down the edge after it dried because according to him it was simple to do. We reached back out to him asking if he would return to do the filling but he said it would cost more because of the issue on the first day. We feel he should have made that known if he knew he would want more to complete the job himself.

Description of Work
Handyman Services

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 04/23/2022

5.0

04/21/2022


Robert Z.

Tom was awesome. He was professional, neat and explained each project thoroughly. His work was outstanding and he was very neat. Tom was organized and staged the projects to optimally utilize his time. I would highly recommend Tom to anyone requiring a handyman.

Description of Work
Several small projects including repairing front porch railing and spindles, replacing damaged screen on rear sliding door, removing old grout and caulking around jacuzzi, and touch up painting of trim.

Category handyman service

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/18/2022

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]. I appreciate it a lot.
5.0

01/21/2021


Dennis P.

No problems. Professional. Happy with the work

Description of Work
Side of roof needed work

Category drywall

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

12/23/2020


Grace C.

He was very courteous, clean to work with and we were very happy with the job.

Description of Work
Handyman work.

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/08/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you.
5.0

09/19/2020


Waltet Y.

Repainted post and replaced hoop. Looks great. Easy to work with and neat

Description of Work
Renovate Basketball post and hoop

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/19/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much.
5.0

09/10/2020


Barbara B.

Great service was provided professionally

Description of Work
curtain rod installation

Category handyman service

Cost $120

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

09/01/2020


KRISTEN R.

It's going great! My schedule is difficult to work around so I let Tom know when I have a few days open and he comes and paints a couple of rooms at a time. I've never met a service provider who's more flexible and willing to work around my time and budget. He is a very skilled painter. Will definitely keep on speed-dial :)

Description of Work
Painting whole interior of house

Category interior painters

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/30/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks.👍🏼
5.0

12/21/2019


Daniel D.

Mr. Holtorf arrived exactly on time. He quickly completed the installation and installed another hook I had been having trouble with. I an happy to know his availability now.

Description of Work
Prepare anchor for hanging a heavy mirror on a plaster wall

Category handyman service,interior designers

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/16/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much.
5.0

12/05/2019


Harold F.

Tom was on time for his estimate and his work was well done to our delight,will use again as he is very handy and can do a all the jobs around the house

Description of Work
Skylight sheet rock repair

Category handyman service

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]
5.0

11/14/2019


Kristin C.

Tom is excellent to work with! He's installed blinds, AC brackets and more at my apartment and everything has come out great. He really puts in the extra effort to make sure the job is well done. He is also very accommodating to your schedule. There have been many times where I asked him to come later in the evening due to work hours, and it wasn't a problem for him at all. I highly recommend him for any handyman services that you need. I will definitely work with him again in the future!!

Description of Work
Multiple Projects Throughout the Apartment

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/13/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much. I really appreciate it. Tell [Member Name Removed] I said hi.

Services Offered

Residential/Retail Repairs & Maintenance ♣ Hardwood, Laminate, & Tile Flooring Installation ♣ General Carpentry ♣ Drywall ♣ Plastering ♣ Painting ♣ Door & Window Installation ♣ Siding & Roofing

Services Not Offered

"If I can't fix it, it's not broken!"

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Ask for Details

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Holtorf Handyman & Home Repair

How is Holtorf Handyman & Home Repair overall rated?

Holtorf Handyman & Home Repair is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Holtorf Handyman & Home Repair open?

Holtorf Handyman & Home Repair is open:

Sunday: Open All Day
Monday: Open All Day
Tuesday: Open All Day
Wednesday: Open All Day
Thursday: Open All Day
Friday: Open All Day
Saturday: Open All Day

What payment options does Holtorf Handyman & Home Repair provide

Holtorf Handyman & Home Repair accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal

Does Holtorf Handyman & Home Repair offer free estimates?

Yes, Holtorf Handyman & Home Repair offers free project estimates.

Does Holtorf Handyman & Home Repair offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Holtorf Handyman & Home Repair offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Holtorf Handyman & Home Repair offer a senior discount?

Yes, Holtorf Handyman & Home Repair offers a 10% senior discount.

Does Holtorf Handyman & Home Repair offer emergency services?

Yes, Holtorf Handyman & Home Repair offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Holtorf Handyman & Home Repair?

No, Holtorf Handyman & Home Repair does not offer warranties.

What services does Holtorf Handyman & Home Repair offer?

Holtorf Handyman & Home Repair offers the following services: Residential/Retail Repairs & Maintenance ♣ Hardwood, Laminate, & Tile Flooring Installation ♣ General Carpentry ♣ Drywall ♣ Plastering ♣ Painting ♣ Door & Window Installation ♣ Siding & Roofing

Are there any services Holtorf Handyman & Home Repair does not offer?

"If I can't fix it, it's not broken!"