Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Jones Services

4.8

(162) Verified Reviews

Founded 1986 • With Angi since August 2007

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Phone Number

Address

2099 Route 17A

Goshen, NY 10924

http://www.jonesservices.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Estimates, Maintenance, and Service

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Jones Services is now a NO CONTACT service company. Our plumbers, electricians and HVAC technicians are running NO CONTACT service calls. We literally stand in different rooms than our customers, emailing or reading out loud our findings. No handshakes, no paperwork, not even allowing customers to touch iPads. Our technicians wear disinfected gloves, use disinfected tools and whip down anything their gloves and tools touch after servicing equipment. We practice NO CONTACT at work now too. Technicians are not allowed in the office, equipment and parts are delivered to their trucks in the parking lot. Only one employee per vehicle. All company meetings are conducted via Zoom. Most office personal are working from home. Those in the office work apart from each other. No one wants to be quarantined with their toilets backing up, without water or electricity or heat or hot water and now without air conditioning or air filtration or air purification. We are doing everything we can to help all our employees stay health to protect ourselves and our customers....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(162) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

144

4

6

3

3

2

3

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.2

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (98)plumbers (41)water heaters (17)drain cleaning (12)well & water pump repair (10)water softeners (4)heating oil company (1)sewer cleaning (1)electrician (36)generator service (26)air duct cleaning (10)drain pipe installation (2)
Showing 1-10 of 162 reviews
4.0

03/17/2022


Cyrus D.

We were not pleased at first because it appeared that previous work (2 yrs prior) was misleading and caused the current dilemma. However, Mike C. listened to our concerns and contacted his manager-going above and beyond-to give us some measure of satisfaction. We appreciate Mike’s professionalism and respect and we’d certainly request him for future services.

Description of Work
Heating /electrical

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/16/2022

5.0

03/16/2022


Nancy W.

Great! Service people were clean, polite, punctual and knowledgeable. They answered all my questions.

Description of Work
install combination heat and hot water unit

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac,water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/16/2022

5.0

03/02/2022


Serge L.

Ryan W performed maintenance on my heating system. Ryan was courteous and professional, he cleaned and inspected all critical parts of the system.

Description of Work
Annual heating system maintenance

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/02/2022

5.0

02/28/2022


Ralph B.

Very good.was snaked out and now works fine

Description of Work
Sewer line clogged

Category plumbing,sewer cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/27/2022

5.0

02/25/2022


Ida P.

They are very polite, focus st the job and solved the problems. I m very happy.

Description of Work
Pipes replaced

Category electrician,plumbing

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/24/2022

5.0

02/07/2022


Courtney M.

I had an extremely pleasant experience using this company. From Barbara at the office to Brain my technician and Greg the supervisor amazing company to work. Brain was extremely professional and knew exactly what he was doing. He had my water heater installed and running in no time. I really don’t know what Jones compensate this guy, but he is definitely a gem. Top notch customer service skills. I’m well pleased with the overall experience. I got a very good price for quality equipment and service. Thanks again Brain, and the Jones team.

Description of Work
Water Heater installation

Category plumbing,water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/07/2022

5.0

01/21/2022


James A.

Fantastic. Gave me an honest review of my home plumbing and water heater and offered a few simple do-it-yourself fixes to improve performance. Very pleased. Would not trust anyone other than Jones Heating, Electrical and Plumbing on my home.

Description of Work
Home Plumbing Inspection

Category plumbing,water heater repair

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/21/2022

5.0

12/28/2021


Patricia R.

Things went well, now I will have to see how things are running in the next few weeks after the service.

Description of Work
Twice, maintenance, expansion tank then a water heater.

Category electrician,plumbing,water heater repair,air duct cleaning

Cost $3,641

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/28/2021

5.0

12/28/2021


Karry R.

He was professional, explained everything along the way. Job was completed in less time than expected and the price did not exceed the estimate

Description of Work
Repaired pipes

Category electrician,plumbing,drain cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/27/2021

5.0

11/01/2021


Juan L M.

Angel and Aaron installed a new boiler for our home. This was the second service Jones provided for us. A few months ago they installed a tankless “Navien” hot water heater. These guys were very professional and did an awesome job. Highly recommended their services.

Description of Work
New Boiler & Tankless Hot Water Heater

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac,water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2021

Images

Review for Jones Services - 2099 Route 17A, Goshen, NY - 39529302

Services Offered

-Boiler or Radiator Heating System - Install, Replace, Repair or Service -Gas Furnace & Air Conditioning - Install, Replace, and Repair or Service -Water Heaters: Tank and Tankless - Install, Replace, Repair or Service -Clear Drain Clogs and Locate Breaks, Sump Pumps, Well Pumps, and Gas Piping -Plumbing Services - Toilets, Faucets, Pipe Repair -Water Treatment - Install, Replace, Repair or Service -Generators - Install, Replace, Repair or Service

Services Not Offered

Duct Cleaning

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing
Senior Discount
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Jones Services

How is Jones Services overall rated?

Jones Services is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are Jones Services open?

Jones Services is open:

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

What payment options does Jones Services provide

Jones Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing

Does Jones Services offer free estimates?

Yes, Jones Services offers free project estimates.

Does Jones Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Jones Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Are warranties offered by Jones Services?

Yes, Jones Services offers warranties.

What services does Jones Services offer?

Jones Services offers the following services: -Boiler or Radiator Heating System - Install, Replace, Repair or Service -Gas Furnace & Air Conditioning - Install, Replace, and Repair or Service -Water Heaters: Tank and Tankless - Install, Replace, Repair or Service -Clear Drain Clogs and Locate Breaks, Sump Pumps, Well Pumps, and Gas Piping -Plumbing Services - Toilets, Faucets, Pipe Repair -Water Treatment - Install, Replace, Repair or Service -Generators - Install, Replace, Repair or Service

Are there any services Jones Services does not offer?

Duct Cleaning