Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Busy Bee Septic and Excavating

With Angi since June 2010

5.0

(15) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

204 Main St

Goshen, NY 10924

Description

Complete Septic Tank Services, Sewer and Drain Services, Excavating, and Asphalt Paving...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/19/2022


Charles T.

They were professional. It was good.

Description of Work
They pumped my septic

Category septic tank

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing us to perform your service [Member Name Removed]. We appreciate you as one of our customers.
5.0

05/11/2016


jody F.

Professional, reasonable in price, friendly! I'll recommend your service to others within the community. Thanks Vinny!

Description of Work
Septic cleaning

Category septic tank

5.0

09/24/2015


thomas M.

Went well...They called 1 hour before arrival to say they were on their way...Vinny and Paul were very professional and efficient...They did an awesome job...I had everything ready for them of course and that always makes it better. (I dug the hole ahead of time and had a watering hose ready to go before they arrived...) Make sure you call these guys if you want this done...They are excellent...

Description of Work
Cleaned out septic tank

Category excavators,septic tank

5.0

09/01/2015


Donna G.

Was very pleased with Vinny and his crew. He kept us informed and involved us in all decision making. They worked non-stop and were very professional. They left our grounds in good condition and removed big rocks into our woods as we asked him to do.

Description of Work
Cleaned septic tank, put in 3 high risers and caps, replaced piping to leech box as well as having to replace leech box.

Category septic tank

5.0

08/26/2015


Susan B.

Great! Vinnie called in the morning to let me know when he would arrive and then again soon before he arrived. Vinnie was efficient and polite. Made sure the dirt was put back over the tank and asked that if it met my approval. I really like the design of the truck. I would recommend Busy Bee.

Description of Work
Pumped the 1000 gallon septic tank.

Category septic tank

5.0

06/25/2015


Steven K.

VINNY POINTED OUT TO ME THAT MY TANK MAIN CLEANOUT WAS NOT BEING USED WHEN I HAD THE TANK PUMPED IN THE PAST. VINNY AND HIS PEOPLE DUG OUT THE TWO CLEANOUTS AND PUMPED THE SEPTIC OUT ON 6/3/15 AND THEN ON 6/24/15 THEY INSTALLED TWO RISERS WITH CAPS ON THE SEPTIC CLEANOUTS SO FUTURE MAINTENANCE CAN BE DONE WITHOUT HAVING TO DIG UP THE CLEANOUT COVERS. EXCELLENT WORK AND CLEANUP. VINNY WAS PROMPT AND THOROUGH. FOR MANY YEARS BEFORE BUSY BEE, THE SEPTIC WAS NOT BEING PROPERLY PUMPED OUT AS THEY NEVER UNCOVERED THE CENTER CLEANOUT. I WILL USE VINNY AND BUSY BEE IN THE FUTURE

Description of Work
DUG OUT TWO CLEANOUTS ON SEPTIC TANK AND INSTALLED TWO RISERS WITH CAPS ON INLET AND CENTER CLEANOUT SO THAT I WILL NO LONGER HAVE TO DIG TO PUMP OUT SEPTIC FOR MAINTENANCE. VINNY ALSO PREVIOUSLY PUMPED OUT SEPTIC ON 6/3/15.

Category septic tank

5.0

04/07/2015


paul C.

Vincent the owner turned up with an associate and promptly got to work! Found the tank under 3ft of soil excavated and pumped it quickly! When completed was nice enough to offer me advice on my ailing carriage septic system and make suggestions according to my budget for keeping it going without replacing. Also can up with a rather novel enclosure/ cover for the septic so he wouldn't have to dig up next time! Vincent didn't try to oversell me No BS and straight forward to deal with! I will go back to him again for when my main house septic needs pumping

Description of Work
Septic tank pump

Category septic tank

5.0

12/30/2014


Larry D.

All went well. Nice work at a nice price

Description of Work
Cleaned my septic

Category septic tank

5.0

12/19/2014


Donna J.

Referred by my plumber, Vincent called me right away and arrived within an hour as he stated. Very professional and well equipped for the job. Used a back hoe to dig up tank lid, drained out tank, checked and cleaned the pump, which was jammed. Kept me informed every step of the way. His assistant was very professional as well. Performed a solid job in good time! I would definitely use Busy Bee again and would recommend him as well.

Description of Work
Resolved my backed-up septic tank.

Category septic tank

5.0

09/18/2014


Karen L.

Excellent service and workmanship. BusyBee came same day and arrived when they said they would. Pleasant, clean workmanship and knowledgable. The toilet was backing up into the kitchen; Vinny and John pumped the septic, snaked the lines, inspected the lines with a video camera and cut and cleaned roots. They explained each step and had me watch. They did not leave until everything was working properly. I recommend and am completely satisfied with all their work. I will use them again in the future.

Description of Work
Pumped septic, snaked drain lines, cut roots and inspected septic and lines with video camera.

Category septic tank

    Other local Pros in your area

    M & S Asphalt

    We specialize in asphalt paving, sealing, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Castlton Environmental Contractors

    Castlton works closely with Realtors, Attorneys, Insurance Companies, and fuel oil suppliers. Castlton has an A+ rating with the Better Business Burea. The owner has been in the environmental business for years, and continues to educate himself, as well as team. All team members are osha trained, CPR, confined space, FEMA and flag personal. Castlton Environmental Contactors LLC is licensed to remove or abandon your Underground Storage Tanks (UST) in New York and New Jersey. All castlton personal are trained in remedial services and vacuum truck services . 24/7, Castlton Environmental Contractors trained and dedicated staff is prepared to mobilize its fleet of spill response vehicles and equipment to your site. Castlton responds to all hazardous and non hazardous materials. Castlton will respond to all surface water spills, roadways, hydraulic fluid, petroleum , and chemical spills. We are a full service environmental company.  

    Joshua Paving Inc

    Joshua paving is your full service company that delivers quality we have the equipment and guys to make that ride smoother for you we serve all of Dutchess Ulster orange Delaware Putnum counties we do Sealcoating as well to give your driveway or parking lot long lasting we offer free estimates with a smile  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    $10
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Busy Bee offers complete septic tank services(cleaning, repairs, and Installations), Sewer and Drain services(cleaning, repairs, installation, power snaking) Sewer and water lines installed and repaired Excavating and Asphalt Paving.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Busy Bee Septic and Excavating

    How is Busy Bee Septic and Excavating overall rated?

    Busy Bee Septic and Excavating is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Busy Bee Septic and Excavating open?

    Busy Bee Septic and Excavating is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Busy Bee Septic and Excavating provide

    Busy Bee Septic and Excavating accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Busy Bee Septic and Excavating offer free estimates?

    Yes, Busy Bee Septic and Excavating offers free project estimates.

    Does Busy Bee Septic and Excavating offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Busy Bee Septic and Excavating offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Busy Bee Septic and Excavating offer a senior discount?

    No, Busy Bee Septic and Excavating does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Busy Bee Septic and Excavating offer emergency services?

    Yes, Busy Bee Septic and Excavating offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Busy Bee Septic and Excavating?

    No, Busy Bee Septic and Excavating does not offer warranties.

    What services does Busy Bee Septic and Excavating offer?

    Busy Bee Septic and Excavating offers the following services: Busy Bee offers complete septic tank services(cleaning, repairs, and Installations), Sewer and Drain services(cleaning, repairs, installation, power snaking) Sewer and water lines installed and repaired Excavating and Asphalt Paving.