Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Fridholm Painting

4.8

(119) Verified Reviews

Founded 2001 • With Angi since October 2012

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

P.O. Box 2643

Glenville, NY 12027

Description

Our core group of workers have an average tenure of 10+ years with our company. The painters have both interior and exterior painting expertise. We generally require a 30-50% deposit on the day we arrive with the balance due upon receipt of invoice at the end of the project. Larger projects require multiple progress payments. We do our best to communicate expectations with the Client and to answer all questions and concerns. We are extremely dependable and have very polite, respectful employees you will enjoy having in your home. We look forward to hearing from you so we can provide a free estimate....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(119) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

107

4

3

3

4

2

3

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

interior painting (105)house painting (23)drywall (19)wallpaper removal (13)door installation (6)deck cleaning (4)woodworking (1)pressure washing (5)cabinet makers (4)plastering (3)home remodeling (2)window replacement (2)
Showing 1-10 of 119 reviews
5.0

09/12/2021

Fridholm Painting was highly recommended on the Nextdoor listserv by previous clients, so we scheduled a visit for an estimate for interior and exterior painting. John Fridholm personally came to provide the estimate within a few days, and he described what would be needed given what we were requesting (primer to cover murals, stain for cedar shingles). We decided to split the work into separate j...

Description of Work
Paint bedroom and kitchen

Category interior painters

Cost $1,150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2021

5.0

02/18/2021

Terrific! The owner, John, stopped by the house twice and the painter was excellent, he was on time, did great work and we ended up hiring this company again. Was pleased with the work.

Description of Work
Painting of ceiling, wall painting and trim painting

Category custom cabinets,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/11/2021

5.0

02/17/2021

Amazing service; John came immediately for an estimate, wrote out a breakdown and emailed it the next day. We were short on time and he was able to fit in the job within a week. Extremely neat, the crew was friendly and they completed it in less than the estimated time. DEFINITELY RECOMMEND!

Description of Work
John and his crew painted my office interior

Category custom cabinets,interior painters

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/2021

5.0

02/16/2021

Fridholm Painting did the interior of our new house and I could not be happier with the results! The rooms look amazing and John’s team was quick and super friendly. Price was competitive and communication was great from start to finish. I would absolutely recommend Fridholm to anyone who is looking for painters!

Description of Work
Interior Painting

Category interior painters

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/08/2021

5.0

06/15/2020

I've used Fridholm Painting for several interior paint projects over the past 10 years. John and his team are always prompt, professional and efficient. I highly recommend Fridholm Painting.

Description of Work
Interior paint

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2020

5.0

06/08/2020

They did excellent work at a reasonable price. Communication throughout the process was also excellent.

Description of Work
Stained our deck

Category custom cabinets,house painters

Cost $1,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/04/2020

5.0

06/03/2020

John and Team did a great job, as usual. We have used Fridholm Painting in the past and will use them in the future. They are professional, courteous and get the job done right.

Description of Work
Outside Deck

Category house painters,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/02/2020

5.0

06/03/2020

It went great. John was very professional and responsive from the start. John came over before, during, and after the job to be sure everything was to our satisfaction. The team that worked on the painting were professional, did quality work, and it was all done very timely. The price was also what we were hoping for.

Description of Work
Interior painting

Category interior painters

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/02/2020

5.0

06/01/2020

They did an excellent job! They were professional, friendly, prompt and when they finished each day they did an excellent job of cleaning up. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them!

Description of Work
Removal of popcorn ceiling and painting in addition to living room and upstairs hallway.

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2020

5.0

05/28/2020

February 2020 my family experienced a house fire resulting in heavy smoke damage. No room was untouched and repair to the walls involved everything from wall paper removal, surface prep, and priming to repainting EVERY surface in an older house with many unusual surface finishes, such as decades old wallpaper stuck to hollow core doors. John’s team did an amazing job, the finished product came out...

Description of Work
Whole-house interior painting

Category wallpaper removal,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/28/2020

Images

Review for Fridholm Painting - P.O. Box 2643, Glenville, NY - 38598122

+4 More

Services Offered

All phases of interior & exterior painting. Popcorn ceilings & popcorn ceiling removal. Cathedral ceilings. Wallpaper removal & wall prep. Drywall repairs & installation. Deck staining/sealing & repairs. Wood/cedar siding painting/staining & repairs. Aluminum siding painting. Exterior trim painting & repairs. Carpentry.

Services Not Offered

Wallpaper hanging (referral will be provided upon request) Roofing (referral will be provided upon request) Floor Refinishing (referral will be provided upon request)

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
Warranties
Yes