Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Tru Home Inspection

Founded 2020 •

5.0

(12) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

Po Box 646

Glen Wild, NY 12738

Description

Tru Home Inspection does not evaluate or judge a home for a price or value but reports the condition of the home’s well being and the mechanicals and systems operating the home. We provide an unbiased, independent summary completed as a digital interactive report on a home’s systems, mechanicals, structure and their condition. Tru Home inspection is here to provide you with a better understanding of the property, so you can be confident in your home investment. Free quotes and scheduling online @ truhomeinspection.com Residential Home Inspection, Sewer/Septic, Thermal Imaging, Drone Inspections, Radon Testing, Water Testing, Interactive Digital Reports Liability and E&O Insurance Coverage Buyer and Seller Consultations...
Brandy Brook project
Brandy Brook

home inspection

2020

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/30/2021


Stephanie B.

Good!!! Justin was prompt and amazing!!!! He was thorough with explaining things and gave us some advice and ideas...... thank you Justin!!! We look forward to working with you in the future!!!

Description of Work
First time home buyer inspection

Category home inspection, radon testing

5.0

05/26/2021


Nanoushka S.

Justin is thorough. His report was beyond my comprehension but just looking at the details; he included photos with his observations, detailed and in depth observations, suggestions for repair and what type of person needed for the repairs. He got into every space he could find. He did research on the things he could not readily identify. He spoke with me at the end and walked me through the major problems; answering all questions. After I received the report he took the time to speak to me and explain it. His attention to detail is impeccable. He is friendly and patient. I would highly recommend him!

Description of Work
I needed an inspection for a home purchase

Category home inspection, radon testing

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for the review and good luck with everything- Justin
5.0

01/26/2021


Andra P.

Jeff was VERY thorough! I couldn’t have asked for better service! I would definitely recommend his services. He was focused and answered EVERY question asked.

Description of Work
Home inspection and radon testing.

Category home inspection, radon testing

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], We are very happy to hear that you received outstanding service, however I must point out that we at Tru Home Inspection did not inspect this home. Please make sure that Jeff gets this great review credited to his profile. Best- Justin @ Tru Home Inspection
5.0

10/13/2020


Samara N.

Justin was stellar. His report was thorough and easy to understand, which as first time home buyers was priceless. He was efficient and responsive and we only wish that everyone we worked with on the closing was as good he was. We hired contractors to bid on some of the minor and major fixes he flagged and in all cases each specialist confirmed his report without any additional items found. This set us up to have the right expectations as we worked to upgrade various parts of the home and also to negotiate with the sellers during closing. Absolutely recommend.

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category home inspection

5.0

09/06/2020


Rachel R.

Justin was fantastic — highly responsive, informative, professional, thorough, trustworthy. He went above and beyond. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Description of Work
Home inspection after purchase offer, plus radon and water tests

Category home inspection

5.0

07/08/2020


Lauren D.

They went great they were easy and very straight forward to the information's.

Description of Work
Property Inspection

Category home inspection

5.0

07/06/2020


Rachel F.

The price was reasonable. They were thorough. He was very nice.

Description of Work
They did full home inspection.

Category home inspection

5.0

06/29/2020


Yanna W.

Tru Home Inspection was incredibly detailed. Their report uncovered numerous items for improvement that were overlooked by our previous inspector. These revelations ultimately saved us money and improved the overall value of the home. We absolutely recommend them.

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category home inspection

5.0

06/25/2020


Aaron L.

Mr. Picciotti was very professional and took the time to explain all aspects of the inspection, including what needed work and what was in good shape. The report we got was very comprehensive and included videos and pictures from the inspection, which helped us understand his assessments. Overall, very satisfied with the job he did. I don't think we're going to end up buying the house he inspected for us, but we will definitely use him in the future.

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category home inspection

5.0

06/23/2020


Lauren B.

Justin was so great, very responsive leading up to the inspection and very punctual (he actually beat us to the home!) He was thorough in his inspection and very helpfully explained issues and systems along the way. We really felt taken care of and I feel like I understand the process a bit more now. We did not end up buying this home so we are still searching and plan to use Tru Home Inspection moving forward.

Description of Work
inspection on a home

Category home inspection

5.0

06/23/2020


Candice B.

Great job inspecting a house we were hoping to buy. Pointed out several issues with major systems and mechanicals, which really helped us make an informed decision in saving a lot of money on repairs in the long-term. Will use again, highly recommend.

Description of Work
Home Inpsection

Category home inspection

5.0

06/23/2020


john P.

Justin did a great job, he walked you through the whole process. He's very thorough and patience. The software he uses to summit the final report is a plus, it has great features for first time home buyers. I would definitely recommend Justin. Overall great service, great guy!

Description of Work
Home inspection

Category home inspection

    Other local Pros in your area

    Ridgeline New York Home Inspections, LLC

    With Ridgeline New York Home Inspections, you can rest easy knowing that you've chosen the right home inspector. We work exclusively for you, to serve your best interests and to arm you with the information you need. We hold ourselves to a high standard of ethics and professionalism to provide you with a comprehensive, unbiased report on the condition of your home.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Check B 4 Home Inspections, LLC

    Check B 4 Home Inspections, LLC provides quality home inspection services to New York's Hudson Valley and surrounding areas. Purchasing a home is one of the largest investments of most people's lives. You need a professional service that you can count on. Do you need a detailed, quality home inspection, a radon test, or a well water quality test? Check B 4 Home Inspections, LLC has you covered. Call Today!  

    Basement Systems Of New York

    We are a locally owned and operated company with over 30 employees. Many of our products have warranties. We offer service visits. We will accept credit cards and financing is also offered.  

    Business Highlights

    LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    16000098755
    Trade License Locale
    New York
    Trade License Authority
    New York: Department of State
    Trade License Expiration
    03/18/2024
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    no
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Online Quotes and Scheduling, Home Inspections, Sewer Lateral Inspection, Septic System Inspection, Thermal Imaging, Drone Inspections, Radon Testing, Water Testing, Visual Inspection for Mold, Asbestos, Wood Destroying Insects Consulting for First Time Home Buyers, Pre-Listing Reports for Sellers

    Services Not Offered

    Mold Testing/Air Sampling, Form NPMA-33 for Wood Destroying Insects, Asbestos Sampling

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Tru Home Inspection

    How is Tru Home Inspection overall rated?

    Tru Home Inspection is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Tru Home Inspection open?

    Tru Home Inspection is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does Tru Home Inspection provide

    Tru Home Inspection accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal

    Does Tru Home Inspection offer free estimates?

    Yes, Tru Home Inspection offers free project estimates.

    Does Tru Home Inspection offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Tru Home Inspection offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Tru Home Inspection offer a senior discount?

    No, Tru Home Inspection does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Tru Home Inspection offer emergency services?

    Yes, Tru Home Inspection offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Tru Home Inspection?

    No, Tru Home Inspection does not offer warranties.

    What services does Tru Home Inspection offer?

    Tru Home Inspection offers the following services: Online Quotes and Scheduling, Home Inspections, Sewer Lateral Inspection, Septic System Inspection, Thermal Imaging, Drone Inspections, Radon Testing, Water Testing, Visual Inspection for Mold, Asbestos, Wood Destroying Insects Consulting for First Time Home Buyers, Pre-Listing Reports for Sellers

    Are there any services Tru Home Inspection does not offer?

    Mold Testing/Air Sampling, Form NPMA-33 for Wood Destroying Insects, Asbestos Sampling