Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

SIEGEL LANDSCAPE & DRAINAGE

Founded 1966 • With Angi since July 2006

4.9

(29) Verified Reviews

Description

No description has been provided for this pro.

Other local Pros in your area

Magic Stone General Contracting

Magic Stone is now closed for the winter season but we look forward to seeing everyone next Spring. We hope everyone has a wonderful and joyous winter and holiday season. Super Service Award Winners 8th Consecutive Year! A+ BBB Rating • Magic Stone GC is a Locally Owned & Family Operated Company that has been in Business For Over 16 Years! • Fully Licensed & Insured. We Offer Free Project Estimates to homeowners. Over 30 Years of Experience in the Masonry Repair & Restoration Industry and learned our trade from a well sought-after restoration specialist who has since retired. • Call (716) 775-5836 to Schedule your FREE Estimate or Appointment.  

Locktight Waterproofing Corp

Hands On Owners With 25+ Years of Experience, Polite Staff And Crew. Affordable Pricing. Ask About 10% Angie's List Discount. Do It Right With Locktight!  

R E Peters Landscaping & Drainage

Established in 1980, owner is present on every job. All water & drainage problems corrected inside and outside of the home or business. Owner is a Master Sewer Licensed Contractor. Also provides complete landscaping services with professional landscape designer on staff. Fully licensed and insured. Additional services: firewood & snow removal, backhoe & bulldozer services, tree removal, topsoil and mulch, patios & retaining walls  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/20/2017


Patricia M.

The entire Siegel team is excellent from handling the call for an appointment for an estimate to the completion of the job. This company is professional, knowledgeable, and responsiveness - its a well run business. The crew that did the work was outstanding. They all work together so coordinated and when the job was finished, cleaned the lawn/area amazing Siegel was recommended to me and already I have unconditionally referred them to someone else.

Description of Work
Bubbler system.

Category drain pipe

5.0

05/18/2016


Rob C.

Everything about their service is top notch. From the estimate walk through, to completion of the work-it was amazing. I originally met with them at my house and after a thorough investigation of the yard they came up with a plan for a drainage system. It did take a while to get the work done due to it depending on weather conditions. I want to say the from the estimate date to actual work start date, was about 4 to 5 weeks. But work was completed in two days. Breakdown- Estimate: Paul came out and was very polite and on time. Estimate took maybe an hour to an hour and a half. Consisted of a thorough walk through of the property. He took many measurements of the grounds, came up with multiple solutions for our water issues and thoroughly went over everything with us. Now the worst part- The wait. Siegel took care of getting the utilities marked, so after a few weeks when we finally started to see flags show up in the yard we started to get excited.. we received a phone call form Siegel that everything was good to go and we went over when they would come out. Installation day- Day 1- These guys were awesome. Really friendly, on time. Boards were laid out for their equipment so they wouldn't damage parts of the lawn they weren't working on. They removed the sod so that it could be replaced when they were done. They laid about 170 feet of pipe, installed a lifting station to pump water away. Day 2- They finished everything up. Replaced all the sod. I also had them fill in and level off a section of the yard using soil from where they dug out. At the end, they cleaned up and hauled everything away. Nothing was left behind. Yard pretty much looked like it did when they started. Work was completed a couple of weeks ago yard has been completely dry since. All in all, i was thoroughly impressed with the job they did and have been happy so far with the results. We went from an unusable back yard that turned in to a mushy mess that took forever to dry out whenever it rained to a nice dry yard that we can enjoy. We've had a few rains since work was completed and we've notice no real issues. I would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Installed drainage system.

Category drain pipe

5.0

02/10/2015


MARGUERITE C.

All was accomplished as proposed by very professional people, some of whom own the company.Since the work was done 7 month ago I don't remember the exact details. On the other hand all of it has worked great ever since.

Description of Work
Connected our basement sump pump with piped along the ceiling from front to back. Our pump now drains neatly and so far dependably to the back of our house. The plan was well designed but involved taking out some ceiling tile and drilling to the outside. No further leaking! Siegel directed us to T-Mark plumbing to clear some outside clay pipes. Separate review of T-Mark, they were great also.

Category plumbing,drain pipe

5.0

08/05/2014


Karen G.

Very accommodating on scheduling and last minute minor adjustments, very professional. Finished on time, no glitches. Fantastic clean-up - they even replanted some hostas I had to move out of the way for them. Hard to appreciate good drainage until spring/fall, but seemed to function great with the 3 inches of rain that fell last week.

Description of Work
Installed 245 ft long drainage system in backyard, tying in gutters and sump discharge, with final outflow to below curbing at street.

Category drain pipe

5.0

06/03/2014


paul K.

Siegel did an excellent job. From estimate to install it went great. Best part was when they left it looked like nothing was every touched. Siegel restored everything back to the way before they came.

Description of Work
They ran drainage from down spouts to street.

Category drain pipe

5.0

05/30/2014


Stephanie G.

The company was extremely professional, did a great job and communicated well throughout the long process, which started in the fall of 2013 and was not completed until the spring of 2014, all in accordance with the set plan. We still need some final grading done, however, due to an extremely and continuous wet spring, we have to wait a bit for the trucks to be able to get back in the wooded areas. The difference is night and day with the drainage and we see all of the underbrush growing and trees blooming like crazy, all very different than last year. Unfortunately, due to the enormity of the job it had a high price tag, however, it is all based on pipe lengths and number of drains, etc. so we believe it was actually fair for the project.

Description of Work
We needed drainage around our entire property, as we had purchased a 3 acre parcel of wooded land and built our home on an acre of it in the middle, leaving trees all around the house. The home had to be build up to remove it from the flood zone, which resulted in the surrounding land being lower, with a lot of areas accumulating water.

Category drain pipe

4.0

05/12/2014


Mary Lee C.

It went well. They did a good job. I thought they were gonna also connect it to the garage and they didn't do that but I never followed up on that. I liked the plan 'cause some places wanted to put all new drainage all around. It just seemed a medium job and doable and it was more affordable. It was good.

Description of Work
Siegel Landscape & Drainage put drain tile in front of the house.

Category drain pipe

5.0

04/04/2014


Rose S.

Please see above.

Description of Work
Fixed a crack in the foundation wall. Some water was leaking in. Created a "funnel" of sorts and opened a small area in the basement floor, then connected it to the pipe leading to the sump pump. An elegant and effective way to fix a crack, instead of trying to block the water from coming in, which would have meant another crack in the future. I've heard good things about Siegel--now I know why. You can tell they really know what they are doing. They also cleaned up after themselves and they warranty the crack repair for 20 years, even if we sell the house.

Category drain pipe,foundation repair

4.0

01/16/2014


Rebecca B.

Only thing I did not like is they did not provide a written guarantee of their work. Their website sites a 25-30 year guarantee but nothing in writing...

Description of Work
Great job with back yard drainage install.

Category landscaping

5.0

08/12/2013


Maryann P.

see above see

Description of Work
Tied in 5 downspouts to bubbler system. Two at rear of house were tied into existing system, which was very close by and the three at the front of the house were dug out across front lawn and connected to the existing system. The sod was replaced and the cleanup was done very well. They coordinated their drainage work with the people who were doing my concrete work. I am very satisfied with the job and will be using them to install a back-up sump pump.

Category plumbing,drain pipe

    Services Offered

    EXTERIOR: WET YARDS AND SOGGY LAWN AREAS MADE DRY. REPLACEMENT OF GUTTER DOWN SPOUT DRAINAGE SYSTEMS WINDOW WELLS MADE DRY. SWIMMING POOL REMOVAL LARGE COMMERCIAL DRAINAGE PROJECTS STORM SEWER RECEIVER REHABILITATION RETENTION POND SOLUTIONS INTERIOR SERVICES: SUMP PUMP SERVICE AND INSTALLATION. EMERGENCY BATTERY BACK UP SUMP PUMP SYSTEMS INTERIOR BASEMENT DRAIN TILE INSTALLATION BASEMENT WALL CRACK REPAIR PILASTERS AND WALL REINFORCEMENT

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No