Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

DJ's Home Improvements

Founded 1990 • With Angi since April 2008

5.0

(46) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1097 Tulip Ave

Franklin Square, NY 11010

Description

DJ's Home Improvements specializes in home additions, kitchen remodels, bathroom remodels and more. Family owned and operated since 1990 and share combined 40+ years of experience as certified design-build remodeling company. Their experienced, caring, and professional staff comprised of builders, certified kitchen and bathroom remodelers, designers and a full compliment of licensed sub-contractor specialists in all areas of the home ....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/06/2018


John C.

We hired DJ's as a result of a recommendation as well as them interviewing better than all the others for our project. Their knowledge of what was required, how they interpreted the architects drawings, working with our town for permits, inspections, and additional recommendations ended up with an incredibly beautiful project. All who see DJ's work in our kitchen comment that is the best remodel project they have ever seen. WE AGREE! Jerry and Vita were very responsive, sensitive and patient with us while we went through the process. They have a winning formula. They may not come in as the cheapest. But I can tell you that their work was TOP NOTCH and we will have them do all of our work moving forward.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel/expansion

Category contractors,ceramic tile,closet systems,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,glass repair,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,replacement windows,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters

Service Provider Response

Hi, Wow! I'm so impressed by your review. It made our day here at DJ's Home Improvements, Mineola. We strive to be the best remodeling company on Long Island, and we're glad we had the responsiveness, job coordination and remodeling expertise to impress and satisfy you throughout the project. Plus, that you think we have the winning formula!! We learned, as we do on every job, a little more about how to satisfy our clients needs, and leave them with newly renovated rooms that will last them for many years to come. Have you joined our customer loyalty program? We'll give you $500 towards your next remodeling project over $15,000! Simply sign up on our website DJshome.com. Thanks again for being a loyal customer and writing this awesome review. We'll see you soon!
5.0

09/18/2018


Heather T.

It went very well. We were very happy.

Description of Work
They added a box molding.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Hi, and thank you so much for the review. The team here at DJ's Home Improvements loves hearing positive feedback. As one of Long Island's top remodelers, we strive to create amazing spaces on every project. We also love hearing that our clients are happy, and that the project went well - Have you joined our customer loyalty program? We'll give you $500 towards your next remodeling project over $15,000! Simply sign up on our website DJshome.com. Looking forward to working together again very soon!
5.0

09/18/2018


Pat L.

Fabulous. Beautiful work. Great team to work with. Professional. Neat. Clean.

Description of Work
Bathroom kitchen room addition

Category ceramic tile,closet systems,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,glass repair,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters

Service Provider Response

Hi, thank you so much for the review. The team here at DJ's Home Improvements are always excited to hear such positive feedback. We had a wonderful time working on your home, and because of your impeccable taste your kitchen remodel is still one of our featured projects. DJ's is proud to be one Long Island's top remodelers - Have you joined our customer loyalty program? We'll give you $500 towards your next remodeling project over $15,000! Simply sign up on our website DJshome.com Looking forward to working together on your next remodeling project.
5.0

09/05/2018


Jason G.

They did a great job. They did exactly what I wanted. They made my move in much easier. I would recommend them to anyone. They re-created my whole apartment. They did everything great. I couldn't ask for better outcome.

Description of Work
Renovated whole apartment.

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review. The team here at DJ's Home Improvements, are always happy to hear such positive feedback. Transforming your beautiful apartment was an exciting challenge for our designer Vita, and the DJ's crew. We are proud to offer one on one design and remodeling solutions to our Long Island neighbors - did you know that our offices are now located in Mineola, where we host design meetings in a comfortable, state of the art conference room? We Look forward to working together in the future, on your next big project or minor updates to your home!
1.0

03/29/2018


Joe G.

Twice I called this company for an estimate. Once months ago, to remodel our 2nd. floor and early this week to remodel our main floor. BOTH times I left a message of what I wanted done but they NEVER called back? If a company is on ANGIE'S LIST, I would think they are looking for business? And IF for some reason they don't want your job, I would think the least they could do is call back and say something, anything? Maybe I live on the WRONG SIDE OF TOWN for these people, and my money is no good to them, who knows? I did have one contractor call back and tell me the job was to small for them, at least they called back and said so. I have no hard feelings with that company. But this DJ's, just doesn't call back? This is NOT professional, at all! Save yourself some grief, and call someone else instead! To ignore a potential customer this way is just not right, they NEED to learn the hard way. My money is good anywhere and there are PLENTY of good contractors that WILL do the job for me! DJ's will NEVER do any work for me and NEVER agan will I call them! STAY AWAY!

Description of Work
NO ONE CALLS BACK? UNRELIABLE COMPANY

Category electrician,flooring contractor,remodeling,interior painters

5.0

03/20/2017


Lynn S.

Excellent. Always on time, reliable, trustworthy. Professional, skilled personnel

Description of Work
kitchen update: provide interior design services for furniture, lighting, install pendent and under counting lighting

Category electrician,home remodeling

5.0

11/08/2016


Fred F.

They are the best! They are going to do more work for me. Always on time! We are in the middle of work now. They were very clean, very neat, on time and whatever they quoted originally, they stuck by it, whatever the prices were. They were very honest and above board.

Description of Work
.

Category home remodeling

5.0

10/31/2016


Fred F.

Great. They were very meticulous, clean & pleasant to deal with.

Description of Work
Complete gutting of kitchen, painting, flooring, floor finishing, cabinet & countertop installation.

Category custom cabinets,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters

5.0

10/31/2016


Charles G.

They were wonderful, professional, caring, did a fine job

Description of Work
Complete Kitchen, bathroom and living room

Category home remodeling

5.0

10/31/2016


Paul W.

Great people, great responsiveness and very professional

Description of Work
Complete kitchen renovation New deck in back yard Basement renovation

Category decks,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling,basement remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    J P Painting

    Personalized professional painting service with a 4.9 rating on HomeAdvisor. Serving the local area for over 25 years. Please call us today for any over your painting needs!  

    Golden Brush

    Specializing in INTERIOR AND EXTERIOR PAINTING! We always guarantee your satisfaction and won’t leave until the job is done right. We take pride in ourselves and on the quality work we provide, while always delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered, then call --or-- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Golden Brush on Angi
    Precision Painting Plus of Long Island

    Precision Painting Plus is a well-established painting company serving the Long Island area. The Precision Difference upholds ourselves to the highest standards to deliver premium quality, honest pricing, and on-time project completion work for every customer. We only work with skilled, trained professionals that use premium paint for their project. We deliver honest pricing with no vague or hidden fees. With on-time scheduling and daily communication, we reassure customers a worry-free experience. You can count on us to deliver the best project experience for you.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    H18C4240000 - 46377
    Trade License Locale
    Nassau - Suffolk Counties
    Trade License Authority
    Office of Consumer Affairs
    Trade License Expiration
    03/31/2019
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Additions, Kitchens, Bathrooms, Decks, Heat/AC and any other upgrades to your home. DJs built their business by taking ownership of every aspect of a home remodel. This assures that their projects come in on-time and on-budget. By servicing remodels through the years and guaranteeing a 5year warranty on labor they increase the trust their homeowners feel towards them, they get what they paid for and more.

    Services Not Offered

    Some services are hired through specialty partners whom we have worked with for several years, we coordinate the work and are on site to ensure proper compliance and superb craftsmanship.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about DJ's Home Improvements

    How is DJ's Home Improvements overall rated?

    DJ's Home Improvements is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does DJ's Home Improvements provide

    DJ's Home Improvements accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does DJ's Home Improvements offer free estimates?

    Yes, DJ's Home Improvements offers free project estimates.

    Does DJ's Home Improvements offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, DJ's Home Improvements offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by DJ's Home Improvements?

    Yes, DJ's Home Improvements offers warranties.

    What services does DJ's Home Improvements offer?

    DJ's Home Improvements offers the following services: Additions, Kitchens, Bathrooms, Decks, Heat/AC and any other upgrades to your home. DJs built their business by taking ownership of every aspect of a home remodel. This assures that their projects come in on-time and on-budget. By servicing remodels through the years and guaranteeing a 5year warranty on labor they increase the trust their homeowners feel towards them, they get what they paid for and more.

    Are there any services DJ's Home Improvements does not offer?

    Some services are hired through specialty partners whom we have worked with for several years, we coordinate the work and are on site to ensure proper compliance and superb craftsmanship.