Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Magic Exterminating

4.6

(160) Verified Reviews

Founded 1960 • With Angi since January 2006

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

59-01 Kissena Blvd

Flushing, NY 11355

Description

Magic stands by its mission statement: "We endeavor to exemplify quality, professionalism, and respect for all our customers and team members in all our daily functions. Our objective is to instill value in our services through quality and support by working as a team with a single goal...Customer Satisfaction!"...

Verified Reviews

4.6

(160) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

127

4

13

3

6

2

5

1

9

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

pest control (158)animal removal (17)
Showing 1-10 of 160 reviews
5.0

10/23/2020

Very professional work. Fair and reasonable price and quick service. The supervisor and technician both clearly explained what was happening inside the wall and why and what to expect afterwards. Very efficiently applied dust pesticide and the wasps were dead and gone by the next day.

Description of Work
Had wasps nested inside wall around wall-mounted air conditioner.

Category pest control,animal removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for this amazing review of our company. We strive for this exact experience for every customer. We are always here if the need arises. Thanks again
5.0

09/26/2020

Too soon to tell. Ask again in 2 weeks. Impressed they had 2 etymologists to make diagnosis and recommend intervention. Too soon to see if it is effective.

Description of Work
pantry beetle infestation

Category pest control,animal removal

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/26/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review. We are very proud to have numerous entomologists on our staff. And please be sure to simply let us know if you have any questions or concerns about the service at all. We are very quick to respond. Thank you once again for the great review!
5.0

09/10/2020

I think the employee’s name was something like Jak. Sorry I’m not sure. But I am sure about being grateful for his expertise and kindness. Thank you.

Description of Work
Checking for bed bugs

Category pest control

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the kind review. We aim to please and appreciate our customers. We are always here if the need arises. Thanks again
5.0

09/02/2020

Very well, courteous and helpful staff, great

Description of Work
Exterminating bugs

Category pest control,animal removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much. We aim to please. Here if you need us anytime.
5.0

08/28/2020

Professionally handled; thoroughly educated.

Description of Work
BEDBUG EXTERMINATION

Category pest control,animal removal

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/26/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the great review. We are always here if the need arises again. Have a fantastic day.
5.0

08/20/2020

Very quick response. Allando came very promptly, He was friendly and knowledgable. 5 days later, I had a follow-up visit. I got a discount because I hired thru Angie's List, and I'm a senior. I did get a service contract.

Description of Work
Eradicating carpenter ants.

Category pest control,animal removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2020

Service Provider Response

We are very happy you are satisfied with our service. Thank you very much for the great review.
5.0

06/03/2020

Only able to spray chemical to kill any germs. Could not remove nest.

Description of Work
Attempt to remove bird's nest from bathroom vent

Category pest control

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/22/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review of our company. We are always here if the need arises.
5.0

05/28/2020

The owner is knowledgeable, professional and pleasant to work with. His team made us feel comfortable by explaining the entire process. Everyone was accommodating and very compassionate about our problem. Very reasonably priced compared to other quotes. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Bed Bugs Extermination

Category pest control,animal removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/14/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your fantastic review! It was a pleasure to work with you as well. We are always here if the need arises. Thanks again
5.0

05/23/2020

All resolved quickly. Arrived on time and very professional! Would recommend them to friends.

Description of Work
Bird work

Category pest control

Cost $275

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for this great review. We always look to be on time, professional and resolve all problems as quick as possible. Very happy you were satisfied with our work and that you would recommend us to anyone that you know. Thanks again!
5.0

04/09/2020

I got a free on-site estimate the day after I called and the price was lower than other estimates. They did the job the next day. Both visits (estimate and job) were scheduled to accommodate my work schedule and were right on time. The gentlemen who came were professional. Recommend!

Description of Work
Bird/nest removal from exhaust vent

Category pest control

Cost $245

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/09/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello Ms [Member Name Removed], We are so happy you were pleased with our company and the employees that you dealt with. We certainly try our best and look to hire people that work up to our standards. Thank you so much for the review and please stay safe in these troubling times. Magic Exterminating

Services Offered

Termites, Sentricon Baiting System, Sentricon Always Active, Green Services, Carpenter Ants, Ants, Rats, Mice, Rodents, Bed Bug Dog Inspections, Crickets, Cave Crickets, Bedbugs, Jumping Spiders, Spiders, Stink Bugs, Bedbug Monitoring, Grasshoppers, Fleas, Damage Repair, Contracting, Handyman Services, Roaches, Cockroaches, Water Bugs, Silverfish, Bees, Stinging Insects, Yellow Jackets, Hornets, & Wasps

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes