Magic Exterminating

About

Founded 1960 • With Angi since January 2006

Magic stands by its mission statement: "We endeavor to exemplify quality, professionalism, and respect for all our customers and team members in all our daily functions. Our objective is to instill value in our services through quality and support by working as a team with a single goal...Customer Satisfaction!"...

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+2 more images

Verified Reviews

4.6

(165) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

130

4

14

3

6

2

5

1

10

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

pest control (163)animal removal (17)
Showing 1-25 of 165 reviews
5.0

07/28/2022


Johnny M.

So far so good. . We have not seen rats, ants, carpet need and mosquitoes yet.

Description of Work
rats, ants, mosquitoes and carpet bees

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/28/2022

5.0

06/06/2022


Jessica F.

Very accommodating and fast response. They were able to come the very next day. Professional and responsive. They offered various options too.

Description of Work
cockroach extermination

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/22/2022

5.0

04/11/2022


Susan K.

Magic has been terrific to work with on an outdoor rat problem in rat-infested NYC. From the helpful front-office staff, to Jimmy, Ralph and the team who have extensive experience and remediation tools. They have returned several times to get a stubborn job done. We're on a monthly plan, but at any sighting they are back at no additional charge. Definitely feel I have an ally in solving this problem.

Description of Work
Outdoor rat removal.

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2022

1.0

09/18/2021


Jaime M.

When I first called, the team gave me advice on how to get rid of the mice on my own, which I thought was cool. Prices were also good, which I thought was cool. Then the assigned technician cancelled on the day of the appointment for a family emergency (we understood these things happen, & that’s ok) & rescheduled for several days later. Unfortunately, the technician then cancelled again, AGAIN on the day of the of the appointment, & when I asked if anyone else could come instead he said no & then blamed me for not selecting the day he had originally recommended in the first place. Super unprofessional, incredibly unreliable. Would not recommend

Description of Work
Exterminating

Category pest control

Work Completed On 09/18/2021

Service Provider Response

Our company has never even spoken to this gentleman. We have never given him an estimate. He never signed a contract. We never scheduled any work to be done. We never canceled any appointments because there were none to cancel. We have no record at all of him or this address ever being in our system. Clearly this review was for a different company or it is another company attempting to get us a bad review. And a technician would never cancel or schedule a service. We have an entire customer service team with a manager that would be canceling or scheduling any and all appointments. We welcome this gentlemen to show us his signed contract or any payments he made to us because he would need to pay at least half of the initial fee in order to even schedule any appointment he might be referring too. If somehow we are wrong about all of this, we will gladly apologize and do the job that he wanted us to do in the first place. Our recommendation is to find the correct company and put this review where it belongs, if it belongs anywhere. Thank you
5.0

10/23/2020


Edward K.

Very professional work. Fair and reasonable price and quick service. The supervisor and technician both clearly explained what was happening inside the wall and why and what to expect afterwards. Very efficiently applied dust pesticide and the wasps were dead and gone by the next day.

Description of Work
Had wasps nested inside wall around wall-mounted air conditioner.

Category pest control, animal removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for this amazing review of our company. We strive for this exact experience for every customer. We are always here if the need arises. Thanks again
5.0

09/26/2020


Judi E.

Too soon to tell. Ask again in 2 weeks. Impressed they had 2 etymologists to make diagnosis and recommend intervention. Too soon to see if it is effective.

Description of Work
pantry beetle infestation

Category pest control, animal removal

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/26/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review. We are very proud to have numerous entomologists on our staff. And please be sure to simply let us know if you have any questions or concerns about the service at all. We are very quick to respond. Thank you once again for the great review!
5.0

09/10/2020


marge K.

I think the employee’s name was something like Jak. Sorry I’m not sure. But I am sure about being grateful for his expertise and kindness. Thank you.

Description of Work
Checking for bed bugs

Category pest control

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the kind review. We aim to please and appreciate our customers. We are always here if the need arises. Thanks again
5.0

09/02/2020


Tracey I.

Very well, courteous and helpful staff, great

Description of Work
Exterminating bugs

Category pest control, animal removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much. We aim to please. Here if you need us anytime.
5.0

08/28/2020


JOHN S.

Professionally handled; thoroughly educated.

Description of Work
BEDBUG EXTERMINATION

Category pest control, animal removal

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/26/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the great review. We are always here if the need arises again. Have a fantastic day.
5.0

08/20/2020


Judith G.

Very quick response. Allando came very promptly, He was friendly and knowledgable. 5 days later, I had a follow-up visit. I got a discount because I hired thru Angie's List, and I'm a senior. I did get a service contract.

Description of Work
Eradicating carpenter ants.

Category pest control, animal removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2020

Service Provider Response

We are very happy you are satisfied with our service. Thank you very much for the great review.
5.0

06/03/2020


Dale M.

Only able to spray chemical to kill any germs. Could not remove nest.

Description of Work
Attempt to remove bird's nest from bathroom vent

Category pest control

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/22/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review of our company. We are always here if the need arises.
5.0

05/28/2020


Dennis T.

The owner is knowledgeable, professional and pleasant to work with. His team made us feel comfortable by explaining the entire process. Everyone was accommodating and very compassionate about our problem. Very reasonably priced compared to other quotes. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Bed Bugs Extermination

Category pest control, animal removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/14/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your fantastic review! It was a pleasure to work with you as well. We are always here if the need arises. Thanks again
5.0

05/23/2020


Patricia K.

All resolved quickly. Arrived on time and very professional! Would recommend them to friends.

Description of Work
Bird work

Category pest control

Cost $275

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for this great review. We always look to be on time, professional and resolve all problems as quick as possible. Very happy you were satisfied with our work and that you would recommend us to anyone that you know. Thanks again!
5.0

04/09/2020


Stephanie B.

I got a free on-site estimate the day after I called and the price was lower than other estimates. They did the job the next day. Both visits (estimate and job) were scheduled to accommodate my work schedule and were right on time. The gentlemen who came were professional. Recommend!

Description of Work
Bird/nest removal from exhaust vent

Category pest control

Cost $245

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/09/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello Ms [Member Name Removed], We are so happy you were pleased with our company and the employees that you dealt with. We certainly try our best and look to hire people that work up to our standards. Thank you so much for the review and please stay safe in these troubling times. Magic Exterminating
5.0

03/31/2020


lloyd L.

Jimmy came and had the bird out and safe in about 10 minutes. Bird was released into the backyard and flew away. I could not be happier with Magic for this service as well as 15 years of servicing my home for any problem at all. They always come when you call and correct the problem in no time. From ants to bee's to cave crickets they have solved all of our problems. And to come today in the middle of Covid-19 pandemic--THANK YOU !!!!!

Description of Work
Bird (Dove) trapped in our Fireplace

Category pest control, animal removal

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/31/2020

Service Provider Response

Glad to hear you were satisfied with our company. Thank you very much for the review. Please stay safe.
5.0

10/09/2019


Brian G.

It was great. I thought they were professional and on time.

Description of Work
They did a pest control.

Category pest control

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/09/2019

5.0

10/02/2019


norman N.

Good on time service and took care of all insects .no more problems

Description of Work
Ants

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/03/2019

5.0

12/03/2018


Jonathan K.

Very professional. Provided honest advice. Satisfied with quality of work.

Description of Work
Termite control

Category pest control

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/27/2018

5.0

05/03/2018


Michael F.

Magic got rid of the ants quickly, showed up ontime and the price was very reasonable.

Description of Work
All of a sudden we had ants in our basement

Category pest control

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/24/2018

5.0

04/30/2018


Ronnie B.

Went very well. Neat, clean, professional and timely service guys. Thankfully issue eradicated....

Description of Work
Exterminated my apartment!

Category pest control

Cost $295

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/30/2018

5.0

04/25/2018


Remy G.

MAGIC came to my office to help me with a bug problem. We had another exterminator look at it and was not able to find where the bugs were coming from. MAGIC determined that they were actually coming through our open windows when pigeons would land on our window sills. Brilliant work! They trapped and killed the bugs in no time and even helped us install Pigeon Spikes to ensure the bugs would not return. Really above and beyond service! Highly Recommend!

Description of Work
Extermination

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/23/2018

5.0

04/17/2018


Aamir S.

I had chosen Magic Exterminating for pest control job in my apartment in Brooklyn. We live near two super markets and were concerned with roach problem in our apartment building. Was super impressed with Magic Exterminating with their level of service. They were extremely professional, on time and did an excellent job - they also followed up with me after the appointment to ensure that they had addressed all the questions. Thank you Magic Exterminating.

Description of Work
Pest Control / Exterminating

Category pest control

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/12/2018

5.0

04/17/2018


Marc F.

Very professional to work with and reasonably priced. Responsive as well.

Description of Work
Normal quarterly visits and Termite Control

Category pest control