C&G Restorations

About

Founded 2005 • With Angi since September 2010

Specializes in Mold & Water Damage. Professional, License & safe mold remediation. Free Estimates. Drying/dehumidification services. A 30 min response! With professionally trained employees. Free evaluation estimates with the concerns within your home or business. We carefully explain and educate each client so they fully understand the problem, the remediation, and the long term solution. All work is guaranteed. Self-paying home owner discounts are available; credit cards are accepted. Email at: CandGrestoration@aol.com for additional literature, information, questions, or appointments. The purpose of our visit is to provide you with a "free/no charge" visit to evaluate your mold concerns and provide you with additional information/literature/education so you can make additional decisions on how to proceed. It is necessary to view and inspect the project before giving advice or pricing. We examine the source of the moisture or high humidity to prevent the re-occurrence of a mold problem; our appointment is approximately 15-20 minutes, pending questions. Sincerely, Guy Reed C&G RESTORATIONS...

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+2 more images

Verified Reviews

5.0

(120) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

117

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

mold removal (115)water damage restoration (11)biohazard cleanup (6)basement waterproofing (3)carpet cleaning (1)
Showing 1-25 of 120 reviews
5.0

01/02/2022


Louis L.

Guy reed and his team were Awesome. Job was very professional work was excellent. They were very responsive to all question and reccomended professional reccomended Contractors for reconstructon and tips to prevent future problems. Price was also more reasonable than other quotes. Would highly reccomend.

Description of Work
Mold cleanup and debris removal

Category biohazard cleanup

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/26/2021

5.0

11/03/2021


Michael C.

Guy Reed and his team were simply awesome to work with. They were responsive, professional, friendly -- and communicated clearly throughout the estimation process and during the work. They did an excellent job on the mold remediation - respectfully handling all my personal items and keeping an open dialogue during the process. They spot checked throughout to be sure any demolition was kept to a minimum, which will save me money when I go to rebuild the space. I would highly recommend working with them. If you need mold remediation - make them your first call!

Description of Work
Mold Remediation in my Basement after Hurricane Ida

Category mold removal

Cost $7,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2021

5.0

10/30/2020


Merryl R.

Guy of C&G Restorations is the one bright spot in the issue of having mold in your home. He and his team are remarkably professional. His prices are very reasonable, which I learned after overpaying for a previous mold issue. He's works quickly and thoroughly and leaves the area absolutely spotless. In addition, Guy and his team do not break anything or throw anything out without your knowledge and permission, which happened with the first company I used. Guy explains everything, every step of the way. His friendly manner makes him very easy to deal with, and he replies to texts, phone calls, and/or email in a flash. I wish service companies for all home needs were this wonderful. I hope your home never has mold, but if you do, Guy/C&G Restorations is the absolute best company to work with.

Description of Work
Mold Removal

Category mold removal

Cost $2,260

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2020

5.0

07/31/2020


Thomas H.

It went very well. Guy Reed was very professional and knowledgeable but that's only part of what I really appreciated about this experience. I did due diligence and made a few calls. I was very nervous about this situation and making the right choice. Guy was understanding and reassuring and came through on everything he promised. He also gave me a lot of insight and made recommendations about managing water and humidity in and around my property that I will be implementing. A+, Thanks Guy.

Description of Work
Testing from another company revealed a mold condition. Professional remediation was recommended.

Category basement waterproofing, mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2020

Images

Review for C&G Restorations - 56 Sycamore Ave, Floral Park, NY - 38764169

+3 More

5.0

03/04/2020


Donna B.

Guy Reed and the crew were professionals from start to finish. They are very knowledgeable about their work and the standards required by NYS law. Guy and the team were friendly and took the time to answer all of my questions. The company that performed the air quality testing reported virtually no mold growth, which speaks to the stellar quality of work performed by CandG.

Description of Work
To remove mold in the basement.

Category mold removal

Cost $1,850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/28/2020

5.0

01/24/2020


CK W.

The remediation went well and in the amount of time estimated. A few issues came up throughout the process, but guy was very responsive and sought to problem solve. I appreciated his professionalism and they did a great job - no more mold!

Description of Work
Mold remediation

Category mold removal

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/24/2020

5.0

11/08/2019


Lindsay W.

Our experience with C&G was extremely positive. Guy was completely above board about everything, throughout the process. We inherited a mold problem from a previous owner and he walked us through the process, adhered to all state guidelines (including ensuring that independent parties did the testing and restoration work after C&G did the remediation), and did a fantastic job taking care of the problem. He also helped us out with an entirely separate water issue one day when he was in the neighborhood. We are huge fans and would recommend him to anyone.

Description of Work
Mold Remediation

Category mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/05/2019

5.0

09/17/2019


Patricia B.

C and G Restoration addressed all of the mold issues. A crew came in, removed all sheetrock and insulation that was affected by the mold. Air scrubbers and hepa vaccums were running thought the job which just kept dust at a minimum. Truly amazing! All walls and areas that were affected were cleaned and treated. All debris was bagged and removed. The job that was done by C and G was beyond phenomenal and extraordinary. They were considerate and understanding and patient. Everything was explained to me thoroughly and all my questions were answered. At the end of the day everything was wiped clean. They were so quick and organized that I didn't even realize that the affected walls and insulation were bagged and out. I would 1,000% recommend this company. I am a very picky person who is sometimes hard to please and they exceeded my expections. I really can't say enough about how pleased I am with their work. Excellent job!

Description of Work
Mold removal

Category mold removal

Cost $14,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2019

5.0

07/08/2019


Suzette R.

Fantastic! Guy and his team did a great job and made a stressful situation less stressful. Very proffessional, very polite, and have a wealth of knowledge. Pleasant to work with and gave me good tips on how to keep my basement dry and did a great job in resolving the situation. Good follow through and very reasonably priced. I would highly recommend this company to my family, friends and neighbors. Wish all contractors were as fair and conscientious as these guys are. Really did an excellent job in removing the mold in my house.

Description of Work
Mold remediation in basement

Category mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/09/2019

5.0

04/02/2019


Eva O.

It was great. They did a fantastic job of cleaning up and removing all contaminated material.

Description of Work
We needed some mold cleaned up in our basement.

Category mold removal

Cost $2,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

11/15/2018


Tasha P.

They came and gave a very detailed estimate. Answered all of my questions and walked me through everything. I hired them a few weeks later; Guy and his team were very polite and thorough with the work. Highly recommend using this company!

Description of Work
Mold Remediation

Category mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2018

5.0

09/15/2018


m B.

C&G (Guy) initial investigation was thorough and quite informative. Water infiltration was evident through one basement wall and we followed his advice to have that wall waterproofed on the exterior by another contractor. Following completion of the waterproofing Guy and his crew worked swiftly and professionally, Work was completed satisfactorily. I highly recommend C&G Restorations.

Description of Work
Mold remediation in unfinished basement

Category mold removal

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/03/2018

5.0

08/10/2018


MICHAEL M.

Guy and his team, including foreman Al Hayes, were extremely good, the best contractor we have ever worked with. They came immediately, did an excellent job in a very complex cleaning job of a sewer backup in a basement filled with stuff. They did so efficiently, with complete consideration for us and for helping us sort what to keep and not. They removed truckloads of stuff. They left us with a remarkably clean basement with no residue from the back-up and fully sanitized. Their whole crew was courteous, pleasant, respectful and very careful of all our things. Guy was always part of the process and always immediately responsive to calls and questions. He went above and beyond, taking time to advise us on a variety of house issues, which was very helpful. They later came back and cleaned the attic, which had been filled with black dust from a roof installation, again as well as before. Al also repaired some tile work for us in his spare time at a very reasonable price. I believe the pricing for all of this was quite reasonable for the very fine work performed. I cannot recommend them more highly.

Description of Work
Restoration after flood in basement and later cleaning of attic

Category water damage restoration, mold removal, biohazard cleanup

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/31/2018

5.0

08/05/2018


Josianne K.

Guy, Operational Manager and Al, Sr. Field Supervisor did a great job on my remediation project that was needed as a result of water damage in my attic. Within minutes of my call to his company, Guy responded and scheduled an appointment for a visual inspection. As he went about the inspection he explained the process and clearly communicated his observations and recommendations on what was needed to be done to resolve the issue. He also gave me some helpful advice and consciously responded to my questions and concerns. Following the inspection, Guy emailed me for my review a proposal with detailed tasks and time frame for the project. This also included work guarantee, EPA certification, license and insurance. I did not feel rushed into making a decision as he allowed me time to discuss the project with my family. Overall, I found Guy to be responsive, cordial, communicative and thorough, an expert in his field. I also appreciate the fact that he was timely and respected my schedule. The price was much more reasonable compared to that of other specialists. I highly recommend the professional and well organized team of Guy and Al.

Description of Work
Water/Mold Damage Remediation

Category mold removal

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2018

5.0

03/29/2018


Frank W.

Mr. Reed was clearly knowledgeable and experienced. He answered all of my questions patiently and thoroughly. He even offered a second estimate when I wanted to expand the area of work.. I was very satisfied with his on sight inspection and written report.

Description of Work
mold inspection in pantry and basement

Category mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2017

5.0

03/21/2018


Kevin M.

Guy and his crew were excellent. We discovered mold between the walls of our basement bathroom and laundry room, and we had several estimates regarding the remediation. I was impressed with Guy's manner and knowledge and decided to go with him. I felt the price was reasonable for the scope of the work. It was the right decision. Guy supervised the work, and was very good both ahead of the job and during the job at informing me of the details of the work, offering helpful suggestions and answering questions. In fact, he was completely responsive throughout, even after the job was finished, a quality that a homeowner cannot take for granted in dealing with service providers. I was full of anxiety about this particular job, and Guy's reassuring manner was very helpful. Guy and his crew arrived as scheduled on the day of the job, and set up in an organized manner. The crew were equally as helpful and friendly, especially the foreman, Al. I was surprised to find that it wasn't as bad as I thought it was going to be, thanks to the good and organized work that the crew provided! Guy was on site during the work, and was great about keeping me informed, with photos too. When the work was completed, the basement was left in very neat condition. All debris was carted away. After the clean-up, the crew set up the monitoring, HEPA Negative Air Treatment/Scrubbing, for longer than necessary because it was the weekend, all to my benefit. A follow-up air quality test by an independent assessment company was performed 24 hours after the equipment was removed and the results revealed low mold counts! Afterward, Guy send a completion statement with lots of practical recommendations going forward. I couldn't have been happier with the work Guy and his crew delivered. I would absolutely use them again and highly recommend their services!

Description of Work
Mold remediation in basement bathroom/laundry room

Category mold removal

Cost $1,881

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/28/2018

5.0

11/30/2017


Elan C.

It was exceptional. I interviewed many other firms and they were by a long shot the most professional. I have heard horror stories with mold remediation companies and this was really more than I could have asked for. They restored my living spaces and did it in a courteous and conscientious manner. They were extremely responsive to communication and very professional on site. I 100% recommend them to anyone looking for reliable expertise in the area of mold remediation.

Description of Work
Mold remediation and air scrubbing

Category mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/13/2017

5.0

10/10/2017


Joe C.

I received a quick response from Guy who showed up exactly when he said he would. Guy was very personable and sent an estimate that night. I scheduled the job through Guy with ease and on the day of the job he was present along with his field supervisor Al and two workers. They took care of the mold, meticulously cleaned the entire basement and gave advice on how to prevent the issue in the future. When Al came to get the equipment a couple days later, he even grabbed my garbage cans from the curb and took them to the house. I think this really shows the character of the crew. I can't say enough about them and the company. I would definitely recommend using these guys.

Description of Work
Mold in the floor joists of an unfinished 1,000 sq ft basement due to humidity issues.

Category mold removal

Cost $1,850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/10/2017

5.0

07/06/2017


Marianna B.

Excellent. Guy was professional, knowledgeable, courteous and friendly. He did the job quickly and efficiently and I was extremely happy with the result.

Description of Work
Mold remediation

Category mold removal

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/29/2017

5.0

06/06/2017


ROBYN E.

They were very professional in sealing off all of the areas that they were doing the remediation. They even cleaned up my children's toys that were all over the place as well as my couch, and cleaned them from contamination. Guy wrote up a very thorough report with what we should do to further prevent any mold. It's nice to see someone in this industry looking out for us! Highly recommended!!!

Description of Work
We quoted out for remediation. One company said they need to rip out the entire basement for $50k. Another company recommended ripping up just the sheet rock for $5k. C&G came in and said they will do the minimal for a quarter of the price. Guy said that when we get it retested after the remediation, if it still tests positive for mold, then he will come back for no charge. I appreciate him not trying to steal money from me as most of these companies do

Category mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/06/2017

5.0

06/01/2017


Rashida B.

Guy was informative and professional. He even spoke with the management company on my behalf in reference to what he found.

Description of Work
Model assessment

Category mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/29/2017

5.0

05/24/2017


Reine S.

Guy was knowlegable and responsive. He took the time to explain everything. Art arrived promptly to start the work. I got reports each day to let know what was done. End result - I was told by building management that my apartment is mold free. Thank you Guy and C&G Restorations!!!

Description of Work
I live on a COOP and there was a leak in the unit above me. The building management hired a mold remediation company that tried to remove the mold FOUR times. Four times, each time failing the mold test. Bases on a referral, we tried C&G Restorations.

Category mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2017

5.0

05/23/2017


Isaac H.

The pricing , responsiveness , and professionalism displayed by C and G led me to unreservedly recommend them to two major real estate industry organizations. Independent testing by a certified lab established that the abatement was completely successful. C and G also left the apartment in a pristine condition.

Description of Work
Mold remediation for kitchen and bathroom within a deadline established by the New York City Health Department

Category mold removal