Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Carrea Paving & Masonry Inc

4.6

(58) Verified Reviews

Founded 1975 • With Angi since October 2005

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Company Contact

27 A Nepperhan Ave

Elmsford, NY 10523

Description

Carrea Paving & Masonry Inc in Elmsford, NY specializes in masonry, pavers, gravel, concrete driveway, and asphalt driveway work. They have been in business for 41 years. Carrea Paving & Masonry Inc has 10-14 employees with no subs. The cost is determined by the job and we do not charge travel nor service fees....

Verified Reviews

4.6

(58) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

42

4

2

3

2

2

3

1

9

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.5

Read reviews by category

driveway pavers (55)masonry (6)stone & gravel (5)concrete repair (5)hardscaping (3)Patios (1)drain pipe installation (1)tree service (1)lawn & landscaping (1)hauling (1)fence company (1)concrete driveways (1)
Showing 1-10 of 58 reviews
5.0

06/04/2020


Edward L.

Julio came back promptly and was very detailed and professional.

Description of Work
Paving driveway, some masonary work

Category masonry

Work Completed On 06/04/2020

5.0

05/27/2020


Mildred C.

We are very pleased with the service they performed. Staff were friendly very professional. All supplies were available when needed. Organized from beginning to end. Clean up was also well managed.

Description of Work
Replace entire driveway

Category driveway pavers

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/27/2020

5.0

10/22/2018


Beatrice B.

The project was completed and I am completely satisfied with the outcome. Julio was a pleasure to work with and his employees were very professional. I will recommend Carrea Paving and Masonry highly to all.

Description of Work
Asphalt driveway with cobblestone curb

Category masonry,driveway pavers

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2018

2.0

07/10/2018


Robert E.

Carrea did not call Con Edison to get a dig code. so on the first day of the project they cut the line bringing power to our house. Julio then blamed me saying i never mentioned having power lines under our driveway. I have no way of knowing that because I've lived here for 2 years and the driveway being replaced is older than I am. Hence, I recommended he get a dig code. Anyways, we were away on vacation so the home sat in the dark for 4 days until we returned. Carrea refused to reimburse us for the cost of all the spoiled food. we even had to argue to get them to pay the $100 toward the fios line that was also severed. As for the work itself, the driveway is beautiful but man what a headache. total lack of any common sense on this job. IF YOU NEED TO HIRE THEM MAKE SURE THEY DO THEIR DUE DILIGENCE BEFORE THEY BEGIN ON YOUR PROPERTY.

Description of Work
driveway replacement

Category driveway pavers

Cost $6,450

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2018

Images

Review for Carrea Paving & Masonry Inc - 27 A Nepperhan Ave, Elmsford, NY - 37226750

+1 More

5.0

09/18/2017


Robert D.

Work was done quickly. Looks great. Highly recommended

Description of Work
Replaced very old driveway

Category driveway pavers

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2018

5.0

08/09/2017


THOMAS Q.

The crew was punctual, professional, and friendly. The work was done in a timely manner and they cleaned up when they were done, and all at a very reasonable price .

Description of Work
A brick walkway and, stone wall needed some repair a our driveway was repaved.

Category masonry,driveway pavers

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

05/10/2017


Joseph P.

They did a great job. Julio and the team were absolute great and very professional.

Description of Work
Driveway paving

Category driveway pavers

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/09/2017

1.0

04/10/2017


Karen .

Terrible, did not end up using them. They were extremely unreliable and unresponsive. Would say there were coming and would not show up. This occurred multiple times.

Description of Work
Driveway paving

Category driveway pavers

Work Completed On 04/10/2017

1.0

11/01/2016


Darren D.

It didn't. I had to call them four or five times and no one ever showed up, although they say said they would.

Description of Work
Driveway sealed.

Category driveway pavers

Work Completed On 11/01/2016

5.0

10/04/2016


Jennifer O.

Crew was punctual. Arrived when they said they would at 8:00. Worked all day and were finished by end of day.

Description of Work
Dig up and replace entire driveway

Category driveway pavers

Cost $5,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/06/2016

Services Offered

Residential & Commercial Asphalt, Concrete Sidewalks & Patios, Brick Pavers, Stone Walls, & Structural Walls & New Foundations - Additions, Drainage Work, & Excavation Work. Carpenter, renovation. tile, and Drywall. carpenter

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes