Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Senke's Specialty Service Inc

5.0

(194) Verified Reviews

Founded 1974 • With Angi since December 2009

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

6255 Fremont Rd

East Syracuse, NY 13057

http://www.senkes.com/

Description

DBAs: CNY Garage Door Co and Senke CNY Garage Door. Our business is installing new garage doors and garage door openers, as well as servicing all parts of the doors and openers. If it pertains to your garage door or garage door opener we can service it. We offer service on all current makes and models. Additional phone: (315) 622-1270. . Additional email: senkegaragedoors@yahoo.com...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(194) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

190

4

3

3

1

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

garage doors (193)door installation (15)
Showing 1-10 of 194 reviews
5.0

07/15/2020


Terrell P.

Very professional- showed up on time, did a good job. Previously, i had contacted three other firms to give me an estimate on the work, and one did not give free estimates, the second business never returned my call and the third showed up but never sent me an estimate. Senke is the only one that stepped up.

Description of Work
repaired two garage doors

Category garage doors,doors

Cost $179

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. We appreciate your business.
5.0

12/05/2019


Greg K.

The torsion spring on my garage door snapped while both cars were inside so opening the door would have been troublesome. My call to Senke's was answered by a very understanding woman who canvassed her techs to see if anyone could fit in the work. Within an hour, Chris was onsite and went about the task of replacing the spring. The work was done in an efficient, neat, friendly, and workmanlike manner. He even went above and beyond by lubricating the hinges on the garage door. In less than an hour, the door was repaired, tested, and working perfectly again. I would have no reservations recommending Senke's and they will be my first call for any future garage door needs.

Description of Work
Torsion spring replacement.

Category garage doors

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/04/2019

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your business and review. Thank you!
5.0

08/21/2019


Bob M.

The service man arrived promptly and fixed the door. He also checked all of the other cables, etc. while he was there.

Description of Work
The garage door cable had snapped.

Category garage doors

Cost $90

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/21/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. We appreciate your business.
5.0

08/08/2019


Vicky R.

Very, very Nice people and excellent.. Very professional.

Description of Work
garage door open repair

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/07/2019

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your review. Thank you for your business.
5.0

08/02/2019


Jon P.

He also replaced a strut, hinges, bolts and oiled/serviced/adjusted everything. Great job!

Description of Work
Cables replaced

Category garage doors

Cost $170

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/26/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. We appreciate your business.
5.0

07/01/2019


Katie C.

Door needed minor repair. Technician showed up on time, did a thorough job, even replaced an unanticipated part. Good price, timely and professional. Door is working better than it has in years.

Description of Work
garage door repair

Category garage doors

Cost $90

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business.
5.0

06/28/2019


Renee L.

I have used Senke for several years and highly recommend for their professionalism, reliability, and fair pricing.

Description of Work
Garage door services

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2019

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your continued business. Thank you for the review.
5.0

04/24/2019


John M.

Excellent service. Very professional. 5 star rating

Description of Work
4 remotes and touch pad installed

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/02/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business.
5.0

01/28/2019


Jim A.

Great job! Chris was very friendly explaining what he found and how it was going to be corrected. He also lubricated/inspected the door system and made adjustments to make it operated more smoothly and quieter. Well done! Thanks! Jim A

Description of Work
Garage door electrical system intermittent.

Category garage doors

Cost $81

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/28/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review . We appreciate your business.
5.0

01/14/2019


Darcie H.

Called office, next day was New Years but they scheduled me for the 2nd. She gave me an estimate on what she thought this fix would run and she was pretty darn close. David W arrived as scheduled and got right to work. Replaced both springs, put on safety cables, oiled and adjusted our door. He explained everything to me, very pleasant fellow. Door has never run so smoothly. My husband was amazed. Very impressed from start to finish with this business and the service I received.

Description of Work
The spring on our garage door broke. I’d heard a loud noise, couldn’t figure out where it came from. The next morning I found the spring on the garage floor. It had no safety cable turns out. Thankful no one was hurt. Turned to Angie’s List for help and found Senke’s.

Category garage doors

Cost $155.52

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/02/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and taking time to write this review.

Services Offered

Garage Door Openers Installation, Repair, & Maintenance. Replacing Garage Door- Springs, Cables, & Rollers. Replace Garage Door Sections.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, Visa, Check, Discover, American Express
Senior Discount
5%
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Senke's Specialty Service Inc

How is Senke's Specialty Service Inc overall rated?

Senke's Specialty Service Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are Senke's Specialty Service Inc open?

Senke's Specialty Service Inc is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

What payment options does Senke's Specialty Service Inc provide

Senke's Specialty Service Inc accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Visa, Check, Discover, American Express

Does Senke's Specialty Service Inc offer free estimates?

Yes, Senke's Specialty Service Inc offers free project estimates.

Does Senke's Specialty Service Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Senke's Specialty Service Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Senke's Specialty Service Inc offer a senior discount?

Yes, Senke's Specialty Service Inc offers a 5% senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Senke's Specialty Service Inc?

Yes, Senke's Specialty Service Inc offers warranties.

What services does Senke's Specialty Service Inc offer?

Senke's Specialty Service Inc offers the following services: Garage Door Openers Installation, Repair, & Maintenance. Replacing Garage Door- Springs, Cables, & Rollers. Replace Garage Door Sections.