Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Carl Bongiorno & Sons, Inc

4.9

(124) Verified Reviews

Founded 1978 • With Angi since March 2006

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Company Contact

5 Kasper Court

East Setauket, NY 11733

Description

Landscape Design and all phases of Masonry work...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(124) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

112

4

4

3

1

2

3

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

lawn & landscaping (89)hardscaping (64)masonry (52)Patios (43)concrete repair (30)excavating (15)lawn care (13)stone & gravel (12)decks & porches (12)mulch delivering (9)outdoor kitchens (8)lawn treatment (6)
Showing 1-10 of 124 reviews
5.0

06/15/2021

Carl Bongiorno & Sons is one of the most professional companies we have ever hired. They were creative , reliable, neat, tidy and artistic. We had 2 retaining walls built and they are beautiful! Overall a complete pleasure to work with!

Description of Work
Retaining Walls

Category hardscaping

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2021

5.0

05/19/2021

Couldn’t have went better. Beautiful job done by a great crew at a very competitive price. An absolute pleasure dealing with the owner (Carl) and his two sons. Second time contracting with Carl, and the results were just as great as the first time (18 years ago)!

Description of Work
Front Walkway, Rear Walkway, Driveway Apron

Category landscaping,masonry,hardscaping

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/22/2021

5.0

04/22/2021

Perfect! Crew was punctual,hard working and meticulous in their craftsmanship. A family business that does exactly what is promised and takes well deserved pride in their company. Would highly recommend this company!

Description of Work
Bluestone Walls

Category masonry,hardscaping

Cost $5,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/22/2021

5.0

04/19/2021

Carl, Garrett and their crew were outstanding from start to finish. I sought four estimates and based my decision not just on price but on how well the contractors educated me regarding the project. Carl was the only contractor to point out my current problems with pitch and drainage, which I had not known, but had caused pooling of water and damage to my current walkway. Not only did he correct t...

Description of Work
Front Stoop and Paver Walkways

Category landscaping,hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/20/2021

5.0

04/08/2021

Our experience with Carl Bongiorno & Sons went great! Either Carl or one of his sons were always onsite and the work was done perfectly. We couldn't be happier with our job and the quality of work performed. We will definitely have them back for additional work and would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for stone or landscape work done at their home.

Description of Work
Bluestone Pool Patio & Landscape Work

Category masonry,hardscaping,patios

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/08/2021

5.0

03/24/2021

We love the work that Carl and his sons did at our house. From beginning to end, they communicated clearly, provided guidance as needed, and worked hard to give us exactly what we wanted. We are thrilled with the final product and have already passed along their contact information to three friends who are looking to have work done at their own places. We would hire them again without thinking twi...

Description of Work
Backyard Design and Build

Category landscaping,masonry,hardscaping

Cost $50,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/17/2021

5.0

01/23/2021

The job went great. Great crew of guys, quick work, and quality masonry. My walkway came out beautiful and I would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Recement and repave walkway

Category concrete repair,masonry,hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/22/2021

5.0

01/15/2021

My wife and I are both very pleased with the work that Carl Bongiorno & Sons, Inc did to make our pool patio look amazing. They responded quickly when we had questions and took the time to explain all the details of the scheduled work. Carl Bongiorno & Sons take great pride in the quality of their work. Overall, I would recommend them to anyone that asks about our patio.

Description of Work
Pool patio

Category concrete repair,masonry,mulch,hardscaping,patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/04/2021

Images

+1 More

5.0

01/09/2021

Excellent Carl his brother and the crew did an outstanding job, they answered all questions and it came out better that I thought it would

Description of Work
Excavating old slate brick patio and installing pavers

Category concrete repair,excavators,masonry,hardscaping

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/09/2021

5.0

12/04/2020

I’m pleased as a retired veteran to recommend Bongiorno and Sons. The scope of the work was to rip out existing shrubs and install a 1,000 sq.ft patio. The job was estimated fairly, and the work was completed in 6 days. The workers were on the job every day at @ 8:30 AM and worked a full day without interruption, attention to detail, precision, and quality of workmanship were standard. The supervi...

Description of Work
Patio install, rip out existing shrubs, and install patio

Category concrete repair,hardscaping,patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2020

Services Offered

Landscape Architecture & Design, Patios, Outdoor Living Areas, Fire Pits, Poolscapes, Water Features and Snow Removal

Services Not Offered

NA

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes