KEN'S WINDOW CLEANING

4.8

(16) Verified Reviews

Founded 1988 • With Angi since September 2008

Angi certified badge

Licensing

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

PO Box 463

East Schodack, NY 12063

Description

Ken is a member of the International Window Cleaning Assiciotion & Pressure Washers of North America....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(16) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

14

4

1

3

1

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.9

Resposiveness

4.7
Read reviews by category
window cleaning (15)window replacement (3)
Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews
5.0

09/20/2019

It went very well, though maybe a bit pricey. Though only cleaning the exteriors, the job took 5 straight hours and it was heavy labor to release the windows. I am more than satisfied and plan on hiring this company again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed exterior windows washed , but more importantly, I needed them unstuck. I had the house painted and all my wood windows were painted shut.

CATEGORY window cleaning

COST $940

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/11/2019

4.0

09/25/2018

Good, Came back again to finish windows. Had to call to remind him to come back, but did a great job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Window cleaning a pizzeria

CATEGORY window cleaning

COST $25

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/19/2018

5.0

08/21/2018

Very happy with the work done. Crew showed up on time, worked efficiently for 5 hours until all windows done (a lot of windows, glass doors, storms and screens, including windows in garage - 2 story house). First wash in 4 years. All glass is now sparkling. Setting up the initial quote and appointment involved a somewhat extended game of phone tag and voice mails, although we did manage to agree o...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Full In/Outside Wash of Windows/Storms etc.

CATEGORY window cleaning

COST $650

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/20/2018

5.0

04/27/2017

Kens; were here on time worked constantly for more than three hours- always respectful and quietly did a spectacular job. Could not improve on performance in any way. Love my clean windows and getting comments form others

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I have an old 2 Story home with a second floor sleeping porch with 3 sides of windows - About 28 windows.

CATEGORY window cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/06/2017

5.0

10/17/2016

I will definitely hire this company again. With so many windows I have never been able to keep up or have them all clean at the same time. A crew of four spent 4-5 hours and did a wonderful job. Our windows sparkle and I am very pleased with the result and the professional manner in which the work was done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Wash approx 50 windows inside and out, plus screens and 3 sets of French doors.

CATEGORY window cleaning

COST $750

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/04/2016

5.0

08/26/2013

Excellent job.  Everything is well done.  Ken is personable and easy to deal with.  A small problem arose a day or so after he finished......one wooden storm fell out.  He came back the next day to put the storm back in the window....without complaint!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaned the wooden storms and outside of the windows.

CATEGORY replacement windows

COST $165

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/15/2012

5.0

12/30/2011

Perfect.  They returned the initial call promptly.  Did the job quickly for the quoted price.  Very, very pleased.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaned every window in our 2,800 square foot house - inside and out.

CATEGORY window cleaning

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/04/2011

5.0

05/21/2011

Response to initial inquiry within 24 hours, estimate for job within a couple of hours; were able to schedule job within 2 weeks of first cll with very excellent results.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Windows were done in short order and considering there are at least 40 windows that's saying alot, and results are great! I would use Ken's service again without question. Wonderful job!

CATEGORY window cleaning,replacement windows

COST $470

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/21/2011

5.0

04/27/2011

The two men worked quickly and thoroughly washed all of the windows.  We were happy that we hired them despite the one other negative review posted here.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
45 windows were washed inside and outside.  Shades and blinds were removed and replaced.

CATEGORY window cleaning

COST $420

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/21/2011

3.0

09/17/2008

It was an OK job. I have used this company before. The cleaning job was alright. I really did not care for the workers. They didn't seem to have a lot of respect for other people's property. They set the dirty windows against wallpapered walls. I'm not sure if I would use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They cleaned 8 windows and a patio door. They were combination windows. They cleaned them inside and out and also cleaned the screens.

CATEGORY window cleaning

COST $140

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

Services Offered

Window cleaning, roof washing, pressure washing & gutter cleaning. Residential & commercial.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No