Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Concept II Kitchen & Bath

Founded 1970 • With Angi since February 2009

5.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

349 W Commercial St Suite 1540

East Rochester, NY 14445

Description

Concept II is one of the country’s premier complete kitchen and bath design studios. Located in Rochester, NY, Concept II has distinguished itself among the industry with an unsurpassed design process, superb product lines, expert installation, and unmatched customer service both during and after a project. Upon visiting Concept II’s award winning showroom you will find kitchen, bath, tile and stone displays featuring unique products, most of which are exclusive to Concept II....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/26/2020


Stephen M.

Concept II have just completed our new kitchen installation and in a word "OUTSTANDING'! From conception to installation, the project has been hassle free, on time and on budget. You know the saying "what you pay is what you get", in our case what we got far, far more than we expected, and in a very good way. The design team of Ross, Karen and Deb were fun to work and incorporated our ideas on layout and materials into the final design. The same want for Tommy, Nick, Benny and Jake who did the various aspects of the installation. It took them just 6 weeks from demolition to fitting the final piece of the our new kitchen. Their craftsmanship, attention to detail, thoughtfulness and respect could not be bettered. We cannot recommend Concept II more highly. They are THE BEST - look no further.

Description of Work
Design and installation of new kitchen

Category remodeling,home remodeling

5.0

07/19/2017


Chris M.

We are very pleased with the kitchen and the responsiveness of the crew that did the work. They communicated very well, were punctual, and had a very high level of attention to detail. They were not satisfied until we were 100% satisfied.

Description of Work
Complete design and renovation of a kitchen. Wall removed, new custom cabinets, appliance installation, etc.

Category ceramic tile,countertops,remodeling,marble & granite,home remodeling

5.0

03/26/2014


James B.

They recommended a list of five tillers and the one we used was Johnny Epps and he was phenomenal, he was unbelievable. Debbie over at Concept II helped us pick out the tiles and we are very pleased with it. I liked the way they handled everything. They were very kind, they were very helpful and they didn't blow me off because I came in without my husband. They were just fantastic and very nice. I am not really sure about their price because I did go to other places but at that point, my husband and I decided we wanted to deal local. Even if they charged a little bit more, which I doubt they did, we didn't price out the exact tile that we used. So I don't know how they are with price. They were wonderful.

Description of Work
We bought tiles from Concept II Fine Kitchens Baths Tile & Stone Inc.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

02/20/2014


Leslie T.

.

Description of Work
Remodeled a bathroom, replaced all interior doors

Category home remodeling

5.0

10/01/2012


Robin R.

I worked with Karen Buss at Concept II designs to renovate our slightly outdated kitchen. We were fortunate to have good cabinets to work with, so Karen helped us pick out back-splash tile, a silgranite sink and quartz countertops. Karen was an A+ professional from start to finish, easy to talk to and very responsive to questions about anything related to our renovation. She carefully coordinated our receipt of the tile and installation of our counter top by Solid Surfaces, Inc (this company does 75% of the granite and quartz countertops in the Rochester area, they were great to work with as well). Karen made sure we had everything we needed for our project to be a success, and checked in after the work to make sure we were completely satisfied with our experience as well as the tile and counter top. The showroom is fantastic, it's always helpful to see things in person and they allowed us to take home samples so we could really get a feeling for how the materials we chose would work with our existing cabinets. Karen discussed our project with other in-house resources and helped us pick out the tile trim as well as the grout. We never felt like we were alone in making our decisions and we are thrilled with the results.

Description of Work
We worked with Concept II to design a partial kitchen renovation, including new back splash tile, new sink and new counter tops.

Category ceramic tile,countertops,home remodeling

5.0

08/06/2012


Stephen M.

This is our 4th project working with Concept II and as before, they did a superb job, on time and on budget. Throughout the planning stage, Gary and Ross Pino walked us through the options open to us so there were no major surprises as the project progressed. When something unexpected did arise, they walked us through options and cost inplications and then got on with making it happen. Their construction team were THE BEST, never cutting corners and working to the highest standards. Debbie, Concept II tile expert, helped us with our tile choices and when you need a tiler, always ask for Johnny, he's the best! I'm sure there is always someone out there who would come in with a cheaper price but you pay for what you get and as far as Concept II is concerned, you get quality design, quality advise , quality workmanship and a job superbly done well.

Description of Work
We decided to turn an unused three season room into a dining room which involved relocating existing patio door, installing a new insulated floor, removing a skylight and retiling that section of roof, dry walling and insulating the new area., leveling two ceiling heights, installing a new cooker hood, installing new low voltage down lights and relaying new floor tiles in the new dining area, kitchen area and entrance hall.

Category ceramic tile,countertops,marble & granite,home remodeling

5.0

12/30/2011


Stephen M.

Gary and Ross Pino came to estimate the work required, provided a detailed estimate including a time frame for completing the project. As with our previous work, Tom (installer) and Johnny (tiler) did the work. You couldn't ask for two better craftsmen! Their work is meticulous and to the highest standard. They worked cleanly, always left for the day leaving the work area clean and tidy. Both are painstaking in what they do and the end result was smashing. They completed the project on time with no surprises in the final invoice. We truly cannot recommend them more highly and will use them again for further projects in 2012. You will not be disappointed with the quality of their work , the price they charge and the professional way the Concept II team take care of you.

Description of Work
The old painted brick fireplace surround and adjoining bookcases on either side needed a facelift, badly. We have had previously worked with Concept II (new bathroom, wet bar and fire surround all installed earlier this year) and because of their excellent work we decided to work with them again. We were not disappointed with our decision. We checked out two other local companies to see what they could offer and found they could not match price or quality of service. The project involved removing the old bookcases (ceiling to floor) and the paint on the fireplace surround and then installing two custom made cherry wood bookcases and resurfacing the surround with a slate tile with new cherry wood mantle and marble hearth.

Category remodeling

5.0

05/15/2011


Stephen M.

We had three projects: (1) resurface the 19' high brick front of the drawing room chimney breast, (2) remodel an old wet bar (3) remodel the original master bathroom. All three projects were carried out over 6 weeks beginning March 1 thru April 21. DESIGN PHASE We went to Concept II, on the recommendation of two previous clients, with a reasonably clear idea of what we wanted. Concept II worked with us in putting together final drawings, plans, fixtures and fittings, costs and installation schedule. They kept to their timetable and price. Gary Pino, President, guided us thru the design stage along with Karen, Debbie and Derek. His son Ross, oversaw the project's installation. We couldn't have asked for more from them. What a team! They were responsive to our ideas and guided us with choices in tile, hardware, cabinetry, lighting, tiles and bathroom underfloor heating. Once the projects got underway, it became clear that the same attention to detail, professionalism and craftsmanship extended to the three men who did the various aspects of the installation. INSTALLATION PHASE Tom was the main man who did all the bathroom framing and essential preparatory work for the three projects. Ted was the finish carpenter who framing and installed the cabinets for the wet bar. An excellent craftsman. Johnny, is in our opinion, THE best tiler we have ever worked with and having totally refurbished two guesthouses on Cape Cod, we have experience of good and bad ones. They all showed great care and respect for our home, never leaving the house at the end of the day before cleaning up completely and leaving each area as neat and tidy as they were able. They worked as a team and the results speak for themselves. We couldn't be more pleased with the end results. OVERALL The chimney front was resurfaced with a slate finish that looks stunning and makes a great statement in our main room. The new wet bar in the same room has clean, contemporary lines, that matches the age and architectural style of the house. The new master bathroom is also very clean, uncluttered and contemporary in design containing a large walk-in glass screened shower, double basin vanity and toilet. If you do one thing in a new bathroom remodel, put in a heated floor, you won't regret it! One last point, you've seen that we marked price as 'good'. This is because the project cost more than we originally budgeted, but that was because we choose quality, first rate products. The labor cost was excellent value particularly in light of the craftsmanship and professionalism we received from everyone at Concept II. We have three more projects to complete (bathroom and kitchen remodel) and without hesitation, we will certainly use Concept II again for these projects.

Description of Work
Concept II designed and remodeled three areas of our home - (1) resurfacing a 19' high chimney front in the main living room (2) remodeling an old wet bar in the same room (3) remodeling the original master bathroom. They worked with us on the design, cabinet, fixture and fitting, tiles, lighting and bathroom underfloor heating choices and then completed the installation of all three projects.

Category home remodeling

5.0

11/08/2010


Rita J.

We were very pleased with the work done by Concepts ll and how well this group worked with our General Contractor, Jim Krause. Concepts ll and Jim Krause have been working together for over 25 years and their team work shows. It was a wonderful remodeling experience and every idea that was presented by Concepts ll was exactly as described when implemented. The owner showed up at the work site at various times to ensure that the materials/designs were properly installed. All concerns were addressed immediately.

Description of Work
Concepts ll designed and installed along with our contractor the Master Bath, Guest Bath, Powder Room and Kitchen. They reconfigured the kitchen to provide a very practical work flow while maximizing the amount of usable space. The team at Concepts ll spent a considerable amount of time with us in determining the appropriate design features to mesh with our life style. For the bathrooms they recommended fixtures, tile (floor & wall), vanities and cabinetry. They assisted in the modification of a vanity for the powder room. In the kitchen they reconfigured the work space and changed the position of the refrigerator. The team recommended cabinetry, appliances, counter tops and lighting. They installed the appliances and ensured that each was working properly before handing over to us.

Category remodeling,home remodeling

5.0

02/05/2009


Leslie T.

By far this was the best remodeling experience we have ever had. The end result is a gorgeous master bathroom suite with larger windows and a refitted master closet. The materials used were of the best quality and the workmanship, from the gutting of the original bathroom to the finishing touches, was superb.

Description of Work
Concept II remodeled our master bathroom, reconfiguring the area including the closet. They replaced two windows then refitted the bathroom with all new fixtures, walls, floor and replaced the existing tub with a walk in shower.

Category home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Afterglow Painting

    Hello my name is Neil with Afterglow Painting. I have 22 years of Painting experience. I will never cut corners and I will make sure your 100% happy!  

    Painting RENOvations Inc

    Painting RENOvations Inc is an owner-operated business that specializes in Interior and Exterior Painting and has been in the business for almost 15 years. We are very proud to say that we have made every single customer we've had extremely happy with the end results. Customer Service is also a specialty of ours, because when we work for a customer, we aim to always inform the customer of what we're doing, why we're doing it and how long it will take. There are many Pirate-like Painting crews out there, so we want to show you why we are a difference in the Painting World. You will not be disappointed with our quality of work.  

    Wagner Carpets

    Previously known as Cliff Kemp Carpet and Flooring, Wagner Carpets has been in the Carpet Industry since 2002 and is known in Rochester as the go-to installer for difficult jobs. With an eye for detail and a drive for excellence that is unsurpassed in the industry, Andy's success as an installer has brought him to owning his own business. And when the installer is the sales person, you know you can trust the quality of the product you are choosing. At Wagner Carpets, we know what types of flooring work best in each and every environment and will only provide you with samples to choose from that not only fit your budget but will look beautiful for many years to come. We'll come to you or give us a call to stop by our showroom!  

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, Visa
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential & commercial design, installation and remodel kitchen & bathroom, custom cabinet, lighting, hardware, appliances, glass, natural stone, metal, ceramic, painted, marble, terra cotta, slate, limestone, granite, countertop, cabinetry, furniture, plumbing fixtures & accessories.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Concept II Kitchen & Bath

    How is Concept II Kitchen & Bath overall rated?

    Concept II Kitchen & Bath is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Concept II Kitchen & Bath open?

    Concept II Kitchen & Bath is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does Concept II Kitchen & Bath provide

    Concept II Kitchen & Bath accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Visa

    Does Concept II Kitchen & Bath offer free estimates?

    Yes, Concept II Kitchen & Bath offers free project estimates.

    Does Concept II Kitchen & Bath offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Concept II Kitchen & Bath does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Concept II Kitchen & Bath?

    Yes, Concept II Kitchen & Bath offers warranties.

    What services does Concept II Kitchen & Bath offer?

    Concept II Kitchen & Bath offers the following services: Residential & commercial design, installation and remodel kitchen & bathroom, custom cabinet, lighting, hardware, appliances, glass, natural stone, metal, ceramic, painted, marble, terra cotta, slate, limestone, granite, countertop, cabinetry, furniture, plumbing fixtures & accessories.