Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Bongiornos Contracting

Founded 1978 • With Angi since September 2009

4.9

(133) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

Three Generations of Masons Proudly Serving Nassau and Suffolk County for over 35 years. We are Family Owned and Operated, Full Service Landscape Mason Contractors. Licensed and Insured, Patios, Walks, Stoops, Walls, Steps and more.......

Other local Pros in your area

JFRconstruction corporation

Specializing in HOME REMDODELING, PAINTING, LANDSCAPING AND PAVERS! We always guarantee your satisfaction and won’t leave until the job is done right. We take pride in ourselves and on the quality work we provide, while always delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered, then call --or-- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

JA LAND DEVELOPMENT

J.A. Land development is a full service landscape construction and design company. We specialize in all aspects of landscape and site work from start to finish. Specializing in : -Plantings -grading -design -excavation -driveways -cobblestone -bluestone -stone veneer -cultured stone -patios -custom BBQ's -drainage -land clearing -retaining walls  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Vermont Good Wood LLC

Any quantity is available but see our web site for typical standard orders.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/17/2021

I am very pleased with the work done by Bongiornos Contracting. They carefully sized and planned the work, When the materials were delivered, the team arrived early and worked tirelessly removing bushes, old patio walls, old foundations and walkway. Building new walls and laying pavers, dirt and sod was done professionally. The project took five days and CJ and his team did excellent work. I have ...

Description of Work
Re-do of old concrete patio with new walls, pavers, dirt and sod. Removal of shrubs and obsolete path.

Category concrete repair,landscaping,lawn service,masonry,hardscaping,patios

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the kind review. we are glad you liked the way the job turned out and if you ever need anything just let me know. It was a pleasure working for you and your wife. Sincerely Chuck Bongiorno
5.0

06/21/2021

After interviewing several hardscape contractors to perform a sizeable backyard remodel we went with Bongiornos Contracting. From the first step through each succeeding phase of the project I found both Chuck and C.J to be super knowledgeable and very receptive to all our concerns. They offered valuable insight in choosing the materials, the paver layout and the garden wall height/layout. The team...

Description of Work
backyard remodel including large patio and walkway areas

Category concrete repair,excavators,landscaping,masonry,pavers, gravel,drain pipe,hardscaping,patios

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review of our work at your house. It was a pleasure working for you and your wife. Enjoy your new backyard paver walk and patio this summer and hope to see you soon.
1.0

10/21/2020

SPOKE TO COMPANY--NEVER RECEIVED AN ESTIMATE OR RESPONSE

Description of Work
SNOW REMOVAL

Category garage builders

Service Provider Response

I'm sorry but we are not in [Member Information Removed] snow Removal phase of our business at this time. We dont take snow removal request until November and then we will issue quotes. You were informed to call us back at a latter time in November and you never did so.
5.0

08/06/2020

Excellent. Professional, fairly priced, did a beautiful job! I would Definitely call them again.

Description of Work
Sod installation

Category landscaping,garage builders

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review of our work. We are glad you liked the way the job turned out. Sincerely chuck bongiorno
5.0

07/09/2019

Bongiorno’s Contracting did a terrific job. Chuck and CJ accommodated my schedule to discuss the project I wanted done. The job was started earlier than expected and each day the crew was here on time. They were extremely professional and neat. The wall came out beautifully and really looks terrific. Pricing was reasonable for the job. Would definitely recommend!

Description of Work
Garden wall built for front of the house flower beds

Category landscaping,masonry,mulch

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review of our work. We are glad you liked the way the job turned out. Sincerely chuck bongiorno
5.0

06/20/2019

They just finished a relatively small job for us and did terrific work. Careful, well-organized, efficient- done right with proper base preparation and execution... And it looks great. Our job included 2 bluestone areas- a front walk about 15x10 and other a space for grill etc as well as adding an extra step t a garage entrance which had been done incorrectly by a builder. They used our bluestone for the bluestone areas and obtained perfect bluestone match for the step. Chuck is the senior man; CJ his son was on the site everyday, very good with the design aspects and manual efforts as well and their men knew what they were doing, pleasant and did a great job. The finished up by feathering edges with new topsoil and grass seed and fertilizer. They have the right experience, knowhow and equipment. We are very pleased.

Description of Work
Blue stone walkway and steps.

Category landscaper","masonry contractor","stucco contractor","hardscaper

5.0

06/01/2019

Charles Bongiorno does amazing landscaping. Great company to work with. They did exactly what I wanted on my brand new complete property sod job. The sod looks awesome and my neighbors are constantly telling me how beautiful it made my house look! Thanks Charles!! Jeff Kiesnoski

Description of Work
Complete property sod job

Category excavator","landscaper","lawn treatment service

5.0

05/28/2019

Install stone garden steps on my back yard. I’m a hill that was very steep they did a great jobI hired Chuck and CJ to construct a new driveway and widen it to three cars. It was a very big job and a lot of organizing. They tackled the job like true professionals. Having the correct number of men and equipment, timing cement deliveries was very important. They also installed a Cambridge paving brick apron by one of their master masons. Everything was discussed and approved by us especially the color and style of paving bricks for the apron. We are extremely happy with the service and quality of work. There was always a Bongiorno on the job site making sure everything went as planned.. Thank you Chuck &CJ for another great job..

Description of Work
Three car Concrete driveway and Cambridge paving brick apron

Category concrete driveway","excavator","masonry contractor

5.0

05/21/2019

The work was done perfectly. Great to deal with and will use again.

Description of Work
Retaining walls

Category landscaper","hardscaper

5.0

05/14/2019

Very happy with the work performed.

Description of Work
Repairs to a brick walkway.

Category lawn service","masonry contractor","mulch delivery service","snow removal service

    Services Offered

    Landscaping & Masonry Design, Patios, Stone Paths, Walks, Stoops, Paver Driveways, Fire Pits, Cultured Stone, Stone Walls, Stone Veneer, Excavating, Retaining Walls, Grading, Seed, & Sod Lawns, Tree Work, Plantings, Snow Plowing, Firewood.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    1%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No