Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

L Browe Asphalt Services

Founded 1960 • With Angi since September 2009

4.3

(34) Verified Reviews

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

Not only does quality paving enhance your home or business curb appeal, it also adds value to your property’s total investment. Whether you are residential or commercial, and in need of a new driveway, parking lot, private road or tennis court, call us today for a free consultation and estimate. Let L. Browe Asphalt Services create an aesthetically pleasing design that not only serves your needs, but suits your style as well. Senior citizen and Military discount of 5% up to $250 off of any job....

Other local Pros in your area

Egan Paving Co

We are a family run business that has served the capital district for over 30 years. Call Egan Paving, Inc., for an experienced paving professional you can trust. We have built a solid reputation in the community for our outstanding attention to detail and superior customer service.  

Saul's Paving

The Fifth Generation Of Quality Paving At Reasonable Rates Driveways & Parking Lots, Paving Repairs & Patching Tar & Stone Driveways Paving Bricks & Excavating Fully Insured, Free Estimates, Member of BBB One Call Does It All... SAUL'S PAVING Paving Your Road To Success!  

Offers by Saul's Paving on Angi
J S Asphalt

We are family owned and operated. We are a third generation company that got started in the 1940's. We believe in quality and 100% customer satisfaction. We are proud to stand behind our old fashion values and up to date equipment to get the job done right the first time. No stress with J.S. Additional contact: Heidi S.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/02/2020


Carey A.

Outstanding, was done beautifully and when promised. Very pleasant folks and they left the place clean.

Description of Work
driveway paved

Category driveway pavers

5.0

10/18/2019


melissa G.

AMAZING! We had trouble previously and were very leary of another contractor. Our driveway was stone and needed to be leveled and paved. Tommy Webb led our job for L. Browe and we are talking I left in the morning to one of those driveways with weeds growing out of it and 1/2hr before they were done Tommy called. I came to see it and paid. There was never an issue and they leveled so the water drained to one spot off the driveway. HIGHLY RECCOMEND totally worth it!!!

Description of Work
Driveway paved

Category driveway pavers

5.0

06/20/2019


Sandra H.

Jay, Mike and the entire team were very responsive to my needs and concerns. They were prompt, courteous and professional. Very pleased.

Description of Work
Driveway paving

Category driveway pavers

3.0

07/01/2018


Joan R.

There was a section that needed repaving. After two seasons they finally arrived. Now 4 years later that section is awful. Appartently they only placed one layer or blacktop.

Description of Work
Drivway paving

Category driveway pavers

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], We do not have any record of your project. Please call the office at 518.479.1400 as soon as possible to provide further information. Thank you.
5.0

05/15/2018


Jane Marie L.

Great! They explained everything & removed our old driveway & pavers to put in the new one. Looks good, they were mindful of our property and my plants, too.

Description of Work
Replace driveway

Category driveway pavers

4.0

08/18/2017


Phyllis D.

It was great. It was an average price. They gave us a discount, because the 3 of us did it together. Instead of $21,000.00 we paid $1900.00. It seemed to be done professionally. It seemed to be done thoroughly. I had one issue, and they said it was going to be okay, if not they will repair it, so we will see. They called back and addressed it. It is on their record in case there is an issue.

Description of Work
I had my driveway paved.

Category driveway pavers

5.0

07/18/2017


Debbie A. & Marty K.

Prompt, courteous workers; good result. Placed a conduit under the driveway for dog invisible fence wire and reconnected wire. Cleaned up afterward. Pleased with result.

Description of Work
Resurfacing if driveway

Category driveway pavers

5.0

06/02/2017


WARREN N.

Very pleased with the crew that did the job and the resulting driveway! Could have had better responsiveness & communication regarding scheduling prior to the job.

Description of Work
replace asphalt driveway

Category driveway pavers

5.0

10/11/2016


Michael H.

Once again they were excellent across the board. They're very professional, the crew that we see there were about five or six guys they worked together seamlessly so that the work went very smoothly, they all knew what needed to be done, when it needed to be done, who had to do it and it was just quick and easy.

Description of Work
I use L Browe Asphalt Services for asphalt driveway services. I had the driveway redone about five years ago.

Category driveway pavers

5.0

10/07/2016


Stuart M.

Arrived as scheduled. Old driveway blacktop removed.. Large driveway done in half day. Excellent job and very professional. Good price for size of work done. Can't say enough good.

Description of Work
Driveway replacement

Category driveway pavers

    L Browe Asphalt Services

    Founded 1960 • With Angi since September 2009

    4.3

    (34) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    PO Box 271

    East Greenbush, NY 12061

    Services Offered

    Asphalt paving, driveways, parking lots, sports courts and private roads.

    Services Not Offered

    N/A

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available, American Express
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes