Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Crown Construction Inc

Founded 1986 • With Angi since February 2008

4.3

(59) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

176 Cortland Rd

Dryden, NY 13053

Description

Additional contacts: Jeffrey Fredrickson, EPA Lead-Safe Certified Firm, Certified Aging-in-Place Specialists; Certified Green Professional. Additional DBA - Crown Construction Properties LLC....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/04/2020


Roger P.

The design and construction went very well. We were very pleased with the result. Crown Construction has done many projects for us over the years and we are always satisfied with their workmanship.

Description of Work
Replaced existing deck

Category decks,home builders

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] and Titiz... Thank you for the opportunity to work with you once again in your home. It is always a pleasure.
5.0

05/08/2020


Jennifer C.

They were able to start our project before they had initially said, so that was great. Workers were friendly if we had any problems we could call the project manager and he would be at the house very soon. Clean up could have been a little better, but overall we had no problems

Description of Work
Roofing and insulation

Category roofing,home builders

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed]... thank you for your positive comments. I'll be sure to pass along your concern about the clean up. We appreciate the feedback. It was a pleasure working for you. Thank you for placing your trust in Crown Construction. Joanne Sterling Crown Construction 607-844-3993
5.0

03/05/2020


Kathy C.

Great! We had a specific brand of door we wanted and the Crown team was able to Get it for us and install. They were awesome guys with which to work, on time, clean, friendly but not "pesty", right on budget.

Description of Work
Patio door replacement, pocket door repair

Category remodeling,doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your kind words!!
5.0

03/04/2020


Laurene G.

I've had two projects designed and completed through Crown Construction. I was completely pleased and satisfied each time. The first project was a bathroom rehab. It went so well and came out beautifully. I then hired them to install a new picture window and front door, which is such an improvement to my home inside and out. They took their time exploring possible design aspects for both projects, and together we came up with the final product. They are expert in what they do from beginning to end. Dependable and communicative. On time to arrive when they say, on schedule, and within budget. What more could a customer ask?

Description of Work
Bathroom rehab, picture window and door installation.

Category contractors,drywall,electrician,picture framing,plumbing,remodeling,replacement windows,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to give us a review!!
5.0

03/04/2020


Alison D.

Huge project, but completed beautifully. Design was solid, and the actual work, while long and arduous, was completed in a courteous and professional manner. Foreman Brian Callahan excelled at problem-solving and troubleshooting throughout the project (for those issues that inevitably arose), and offered suggestions where indicated. The final product is exactly what we had hoped for - and it was NOT easy!

Description of Work
complete re-do of kitchen, laundry room area, and walls/ceiling of adjoining family room

Category replacement windows,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to give us this review! It was a privilege to work for you!
5.0

03/03/2020


Jeffrey R.

Very willing to take it all on, very careful to ask our feedback and do it right, very good about prompt completion.

Description of Work
many small jobs around our house, electrical, painting, structural repair

Category drywall,electrician,gutter repair,handyman service,replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!!
5.0

03/02/2020


Adam G.

Christian Assembly of God needed a new roof due to wind blowing shingles off. Crown helped work with our insurance and got the work done and interior finished from water damage. We also hired them to install new vinyl replacement window in the pastor's housing. In the past we have hired the for several other projects. I love working with Crown Construction from start to finish of every project we have had them to do.

Description of Work
Roofing, windows and small repairs

Category countertops,drywall,picture framing,handyman service,remodeling,roofing,replacement windows,interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed] for your kind words. It was a pleasure working for you and with you. God bless, Joanne Sterling Crown Construction 607-844-3993
5.0

02/13/2020


David S.

Completely satisfied. Jeff did a super job explaining scope of work and materials involved. Cost was right where I expected it to be. The crew showed up when they said they would and completed the job efficiently and expertly. Communication was fabulous. Crown did such a great job they are the only contractor I called for my next big project which is a complete bathroom gut job. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Roofing, interior remodeling

Category remodeling,roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! Looking forward to starting your bathroom!
5.0

01/29/2020


Mike A.

Very good, Crown was responsive to any concerns. Workers punctual and polite. Work proceeded at a very good pace.

Description of Work
siding of house

Category siding,replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], you have a beautiful home!
5.0

01/15/2020


Adam G.

The church roof had wind damage and Crown Construction worked with our insurance company to agree upon the price of work. I really enjoyed working with the entire team from Crown Construction. Pastor Gosser

Description of Work
Christian Assembly of God

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for awarding my company with your trust and this contract!!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Platinum Roofing and Construction LLC

    Harrington Construction offers home improvement services that add space and value to your property. We provide long-lasting slate roof repairs and installation services. We can add a unique and modern look to your kitchen or bathroom with our complete remodeling services.  

    Elite Professional Painting

    My name is Mikki, I am a mother of 4 children, as well as the owner of Elite Professional Painting. We are a family owned and operated company since 2009. My Husband Bruce has painting experience dating back to 2000, specializing in all aspects of painting & special finishes. We understand everyone has a budget and we do everything possible to help you stay within that budget. Residential and commercial. Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    GT Installations & Premier Remodeling LLC

    We specialize in all phases of remodeling for your home, business, bathrooms, kitchens, finishing basements, flooring, decks, concrete flat work, builder and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Additions, Kitchens, Baths, Decks, Porches, Basements, Siding, Roofing, Windows, Sunrooms, Offices, Restoration, All interior / exterior remodeling, Custom home building, Handyman

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for Details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Crown Construction Inc

    How is Crown Construction Inc overall rated?

    Crown Construction Inc is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.

    What days are Crown Construction Inc open?

    Crown Construction Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does Crown Construction Inc provide

    Crown Construction Inc accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa

    Does Crown Construction Inc offer free estimates?

    No, Crown Construction Inc does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Crown Construction Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Crown Construction Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Crown Construction Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Crown Construction Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Crown Construction Inc?

    Yes, Crown Construction Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Crown Construction Inc offer?

    Crown Construction Inc offers the following services: Additions, Kitchens, Baths, Decks, Porches, Basements, Siding, Roofing, Windows, Sunrooms, Offices, Restoration, All interior / exterior remodeling, Custom home building, Handyman

    Are there any services Crown Construction Inc does not offer?

    Ask for Details.