Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Sullivan Heating & Cooling

Founded 1998 • With Angi since December 2009

4.9

(207) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3486 Walden Ave

Depew, NY 14043

Description

Sullivan Heating and Cooling is a full service family owned and operated heating and air conditioning company located in Buffalo, New York that strives to exceed the expectations of our customers through friendly, efficient customer service and quality installation. Sullivan Heating & Cooling is a Premiere TRANE Comfort Specialist. Being a Premiere TRANE Comfort Specialist means that we are recognized for our superior service, installation, training, and customer satisfaction. As a Premiere TRANE Comfort Specialist, we are dedicated to continued training and education to stay on top of new products now and in the future. Contact Sullivan Heating & Cooling today and let a TRANE Comfort Specialist help you find the perfect system for your home. Sullivan Heating & Cooling's specialty is making sure that you have an HVAC system that provides the best comfort, efficiency, and reliability possible. To find out more about how Sullivan Heating & Cooling can help you with your home’s heating, cooling and indoor air quality needs, call 716-608-8139 or visit www.buffaloheating.com....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/11/2021


Robert L.

Sullivan Heating and Cooling replaced my 22 year old Heil Furnace with a Trane 96% Efficient Two Stage Furnace. From the initial estimate with Jerry, phone calls with Christine and ultimately the install with Technicians Maria and Corey, I have to say it was a smooth and hassle free experience. Techs Maria and Corey arrived on time and were very pleasant, professional and obviously competent. They made the swap in a very organized and neat manner and cleaned up and swept the workplace prior to leaving. I would not hesitate to refer this company or to use them again in the future.

Description of Work
Replace 22 year old Heil Furnace with Trane 2 Stage Furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/10/2020


TERESA M.

I highly recommend this company. The lady who took my call initially was extremely helpful and nice and she had Jerry out within a matter of hours. Jerry was very personable and professional and went above and beyond with my repair. Don't think twice about booking this company!

Description of Work
Furnace Repair and Cleaning

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/20/2020


Robert L.

Great! Very professional, friendly & competent group. From the initial phone call to Christine to schedule an estimate of repair with owner Jerry Jr., to the actual removal and replacement of old Central A/C System by very knowledgeable Techs Marie and Tim, I would have to say that I would not hesitate to refer this company to anyone or to use it again myself.

Description of Work
Replace Old Central A/C System with New Trane 2.5 Ton System

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/29/2020


Suzanna F.

Furnace replacement! It was a wonderful experience great service very professional you have a happy customer!

Description of Work
Furnace replacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

5.0

10/30/2017


Scott S.

Everything went well. Technician was on time and very professional. He measured the efficiency of the furnace and provided options for future improvements. However, there was no pressure to act on the suggestions

Description of Work
Annual furnace tune-up

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/18/2017


Scott S.

Went well. Furnace was tuned up, and efficiency measured. Results were discussed in full, and options were presented.

Description of Work
Furnace tune up and evaluation

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/25/2017


Yurie C.

They call me for the yearly check up. Affordable and they call and give me a reminder that ts due.

Description of Work
I use Sullivan Heating & Cooling for check up.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/03/2017


Joseph S.

Great. Best service and did everything they said they would do.

Description of Work
Install of new Lennox AC unit and coil.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

07/01/2017


Booker D.

Terrible. The furnace is nice and, works very well and efficient. But the bad taste left after them trying to nail us on a new central a/c system left us VERY bitter.

Description of Work
Our furnace was done in by a central air system leak down onto the furnace motherboard. The leak was caused by a clogged evaporating tube in the a/c. Sullivan replaced our furnace and also tried to get us to buy a new a/c system too. I refused that attempt and, did some research. We had another company come out and they found the plugged tube within 2 minutes and had it unplugged within 15 minutes. No leaks, no fuss, no muss, no big bucks for a new central a/c system we didn't need! I would caution everyone doing business with them.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/22/2017


Robert L.

Great. Met with owner Jerry Sullivan for the initial estimate - very friendly and thorough. All questions answered. No high pressure salesmanship. Reviewed all other estimates and selected Sullivan Heating & Cooling. Technicians Victor and Evan - both very competent and knowledgeable, removed old unit and installed the new Lennox 2 Ton System. Very neat job. Girls at the office very friendly and accommodating.

Description of Work
Replacement of my 18 year old Central AC System with a Lennox 2-Ton /13 Seer Central AC System.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Pure AirCare

    Pure AirCare is your #1 local air duct and dryer vent cleaners. Satisfaction is guaranteed. Veteran owned and operated. We don't cut corners we clean them. Call our office 716-367-8137, or Mangers phone at 716-418-6070. Breathe the difference Www.Pureaircareusa.com  

    Offers by Pure AirCare on Angi
    Climate King Heating Cooling and Duct Cleaning

    Whether your furnace is a Rheem, Lennox, Trane or Carrier we warranty and service all makes and models. Providing repair options and replacement options on every job. Our option A comes with basic level repairs. Option B repair comes with a 1 year warranty, 50% credit towards replacement of a new system within the first year. Option C is replacement options. Climate King will give you options and let you choose what meets your needs.Now That You’ve Found Climate King, You Can Relax. The last thing you want to think about is repairing your furnace, boiler and air conditioning systems in your home. That’s why Climate King is the best choice you can make. Service technicians with years of experience sent to your home, 100% customer satisfaction guaranteed, excellent service, quality products, the latest technology and great pricing are our hallmarks. Rule your Climate with the King! We will always provide you with the repair cost so you can make an informed decision whether to repair or replace your system.  

    Offers by Climate King Heating Cooling and Duct Cleaning on Angi
    Reimer Heating & Air Conditioning

    Our company specializes in designing, engineering, and installing complete comfort systems for owners of existing homes and buildings just like yours. We take special pride in the craftsmen we train and employ–a fact you’ll notice immediately in the attitude and integrity they bring to your job site. Our entire company works hard to make your experience with us hassle-free and enjoyable. Should we make a mistake, we will do everything in our power to correct it to your satisfaction. Additional phones- (716) 688-6191, (716) 773-1844 & (716) 893-4500. Additional email - joe@reimerhvac.com.  

    Business Highlights

    Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Forced Air Furnaces, Hot Water Boilers, Central Air Conditioning, Steam Boilers, Humidifiers, Circulating Pumps, Set-Back Thermostats, Blower Motors, Advanced Hvac Controls, Pool Heaters, Baseboards & Radiators, Condenstae Pumps, Air Filters, Hot Water Tanks, Electronic Air Cleaners, Zone Controls, Safety Inspections, Freon Recovery & Duct Cleaning

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Sullivan Heating & Cooling

    How is Sullivan Heating & Cooling overall rated?

    Sullivan Heating & Cooling is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Sullivan Heating & Cooling open?

    Sullivan Heating & Cooling is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Sullivan Heating & Cooling provide

    Sullivan Heating & Cooling accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does Sullivan Heating & Cooling offer free estimates?

    Yes, Sullivan Heating & Cooling offers free project estimates.

    Does Sullivan Heating & Cooling offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Sullivan Heating & Cooling offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Sullivan Heating & Cooling offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Sullivan Heating & Cooling offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Sullivan Heating & Cooling offer emergency services?

    Yes, Sullivan Heating & Cooling offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Sullivan Heating & Cooling?

    Yes, Sullivan Heating & Cooling offers warranties.

    What services does Sullivan Heating & Cooling offer?

    Sullivan Heating & Cooling offers the following services: Forced Air Furnaces, Hot Water Boilers, Central Air Conditioning, Steam Boilers, Humidifiers, Circulating Pumps, Set-Back Thermostats, Blower Motors, Advanced Hvac Controls, Pool Heaters, Baseboards & Radiators, Condenstae Pumps, Air Filters, Hot Water Tanks, Electronic Air Cleaners, Zone Controls, Safety Inspections, Freon Recovery & Duct Cleaning