Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Maple Leaf Contracting

Founded 1994 • With Angi since September 2009

4.7

(14) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

9126 Jackson Hill Rd

Cuba, NY 14727

Description

Roofing, siding

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/27/2016


Eric S.

Description of Work
The company is no longer called First Class, it is now called Maple Leaf Contracting. They were by far the cheapest bid that I received, and the work was outstanding. I cannot say enough good things about the work. They were very quick with the job, cleaned everything up and were very friendly. I would highly recommend this company.

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding

5.0

12/25/2015


Jim R.

Category roofing

5.0

04/01/2015


Christopher W.

The best thing was they told me it will take them three days and it took them three days. They did what exactly they said they will do and the time they said they will do it. They did a couple of extra things that they did not charge extra for. It was great, everything they said they will do, they did. The price was fair.

Description of Work
I used First Class Exteriors for sidings.

Category siding

5.0

03/28/2015


jason K.

Very good experience. Thery were very punctual, cleaned up everyday and respectful. Very happy with the quality of work.

Description of Work
Roof, siding, gutters, windows

Category gutter repair, roofing

2.0

01/01/2014


Paul B.

Seemed professional, but their price was unreasonable.

Description of Work
I solicited quotes from four contractors. The other quotes were clustered together. These folks were 40% higher than the rest. They did not get the job.

Category roofing

2.0

12/17/2013


Mark B.

They were quick to respond. Ruined 2 hedges by dropping old material over side of garage. When I inspected the job there was black roof tar all along my WHITE siding. They removed the tar with some chemical and it also damaged the siding.

Description of Work
new roof on flat garage roof.

Category roofing

5.0

05/18/2013


Christopher W.

They were great!! At the time I was putting on substantial addition to my residence and delt with several contractors during the phases of the construction, First Class were one of the only ones that did what they said they would do one time and with out a hitch. They provided before and after photos and even went beyond what I had asked for when building a small porch behind the house and stayed within their estimate. Am very satisfied with their work and would use them again and have recomended them for friends.

Description of Work
First Class removed my old wood siding and vinyl sided my residence.

Category siding

5.0

03/20/2013


Marg P.

Went very well

Description of Work
Siding on garage and house

Category siding

5.0

01/22/2013


David N.

You could tell this crew knew what they were doing. Worked quickly and did a very nice job. My only small quirk was on downpouts not fastened to downspouts good enough (only fastened with small screws that loosened up and had to be replaced with rivets).

Description of Work
Replaced gutters on house with seamless gutters

Category gutter repair, roofing

2.0

11/13/2012


Scott H.

Did not do the work estimate was 2X others

Description of Work
estimate for new seemless gutters and down spouts

Category roofing

5.0

09/17/2012


terry A.

Everybody I talk to are great. They go and get the job done. The build decks and do all types of work and everybody I talk to enjoy their work. They came in and did work like I have never seen before. They are awesome! Excellent work! They don't cheat you out of your material.

Description of Work
I need to get some work done to my roof.

Category roofing

5.0

09/09/2012


Kathleen P.

I have the best roof on the block! I love it!! Worker's were respectful and moved right along with the job. Everyday I came home and it was like they were never there...so clean. My yard was picked up. Very nice job!

Description of Work
New roof.

Category roofing

5.0

11/09/2010


Andrew C.

They did a good job. They were there when they said they would be, they're very prompt. They are a very professional crew. I plan on using them in the future.

Description of Work
They came to frame the roof of my house.

Category roofing

5.0

09/07/2009


Harry W.

The crews (one for each roof) showed up on time and finished the job in two days. Clean-up was remarkable (they weren't even allowed to smoke on the property so no cigarette butts could be missed) The workmanship was very good and after two years, I have had no problems with anything they did. We have had 70 mph winds here in the interim and not a shingles was even lifted. On the whole the job was the best roofing job I have ever had

Description of Work
Company replaced the roof on our house and on our small barn for $1,500 less than a major chain home-improvements store wanted for just the house. In addition, new gutters and down spouts and roof vents were added to the package. The old roof had to be removed and some repairs were made to the structure before the new roof was installed. The quality of the roofing was top of the line (unlike the discount store) and the gutters were very heavy gauge seamless metal. Even the gutter hangers were installed with screws to stand up to our snow and ice. They are licensed, insured and members of the BBB

Category roofing

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    "New Roof Systems- Tear off and Recovers, Roof Repairs, Restoration, Maintenance, Roofing Inspections and Assessments, Vinyl Siding, Shingle roofs, dimensional, tear offs, metal roofs"

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Maple Leaf Contracting

    How is Maple Leaf Contracting overall rated?

    Maple Leaf Contracting is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Maple Leaf Contracting provide

    Maple Leaf Contracting accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

    Does Maple Leaf Contracting offer free estimates?

    No, Maple Leaf Contracting does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Maple Leaf Contracting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Maple Leaf Contracting does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Maple Leaf Contracting?

    No, Maple Leaf Contracting does not offer warranties.

    What services does Maple Leaf Contracting offer?

    Maple Leaf Contracting offers the following services: "New Roof Systems- Tear off and Recovers, Roof Repairs, Restoration, Maintenance, Roofing Inspections and Assessments, Vinyl Siding, Shingle roofs, dimensional, tear offs, metal roofs"