Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing limited services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Essential Roofing Repair Work

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

MCAS Roofing & Contracting Inc

Founded 2012 • With Angi since September 2012

5.0

(75) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2006 Albany Post Road

Croton-On-Hudson, NY 10520

Description

Licensed and insured roofing company and exterior contractors serving Westchester County, NY and the surrounding area. We are full-service contractors for residential and commercial roof replacement and repair, new roof installation, chimney repair, skylight installation, siding installation, windows, and doors. What sets us apart from the other exterior contractors? In 2012 we decided we’d ditch the sales gimmicks. Instead, we aim to be your most trusted exterior contractors by building strong relationships with Hudson Valley homeowners. By focusing on educating our customer, we ensure you have a quality exterior contractor work on your project, even if it's not us you hire. As your neighbors, we want to earn your trust and build relationships that last a lifetime. We believe an educated customer can make better decisions, knows what to expect and is better equipped to manage residential roofing and contracting projects in the Hudson Valley. We don’t sacrifice quality for profit. Your project is a process to help you decide to repair or replace, then design and carry out your job through final inspection. We are your elite roofing company, but don't just trust us, make us prove it!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/18/2021


Catherine M.

Mike and Justine, Manuel and Luis, and all the workers from MCAS were fantastic. They really helped me out during a difficult time. I am immensely grateful for their professionalism, their outstanding work, their caring. My new roof is beautiful. And I have gotten so many compliments. I am passing on MCAS to everyone I know because this company is wonderful. Thank you again to MCAS for a great job and great people. I love my new roof.

Description of Work
Roof Replacement and Gutters

Category roofing

5.0

01/20/2021


Will T.

Happy with the quality of the work and prices were very competitive. Our house has much better curbside appeal after their work.

Description of Work
Replaced roof and skylights

Category roofing,chimney repair,skylights

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on our work, we are very glad to hear you are happy with it! Thank you.
5.0

06/27/2020


Berjouhy B.

We replaced the roof in June, 2020. Michael at Mcas had the best crew. They came in promptly every morning, worked hard, and got the job done in two and a half days. They cleaned up every time they left the house. Michael is very pleasant to work with. You have the comfort of knowing that he is well experienced.

Description of Work
replace roof

Category roofing,chimney caps

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear you where pleased with our work!!!
5.0

11/02/2019


James W.

Kept to their work and timeline. Exceptional. THE link provided for the review FAILED. [*** Link removed ***] failed without being a member and did not work once I joined as a member. I had to find a place to do the review on the general website. Typical website provide... **** just does not work.

Description of Work
Roof repair/rebuild

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]! Thanks so much for the valuable feedback. Like a lot of contractors, we rely on our customers to tell us what they need us to do better. In response to your feedback, we have overhauled our entire website. We are also building out an Education Center to give our neighbors in and around Westchester County, NY the info you need to make smart decisions when hiring a contractor. Thanks again for your feedback, and please let us know what you think of the new site!
5.0

10/25/2019


Linda C.

The work was scheduled quickly. The job was completed in a day and looks great. I was consulted on a trim question and together we determined the best color. I am a repeat customer since MCAS did a great job installing a roof for us.

Description of Work
Vinyl siding was installed on a second floor screened in porch.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

We are so pleased to know you are pleased, thank you for the review!
5.0

10/21/2019


John D.

They were good.They were professional and they will call you back and get back to you on the same day.They will keep in touch with you for a reminder and they will give you a call before they come back.

Description of Work
Roofing Gutter Cleaning Skylights

Category gutter cleaning,roofing,skylights

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us this review!
5.0

10/17/2019


Karen K.

MCAS did an excellent job. They were timely, knowledgeable, easy to work with and went out of their way to assist with all of our concerns.

Description of Work
new roof

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for this lovely review! We are happy we could help.
5.0

10/17/2019


Sister Laura M.

They did a wonderful job of repairing our 2 roofs.

Description of Work
N/A

Category gutter repair,roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! It was an absolute pleasure working on such a historical roof in Peekskill. It's people like the Franciscan Sisters that make Westchester County, NY the best place in the world to live!
5.0

10/16/2019


Catherine K.

MCAS Roofing is my family's go-to roofer. We have used them for various repair services as needed over the past few years. I have not needed my roof replaced (yet), but just general maintenance (they come and do an annual roof inspection and gutter cleaning and make sure my roof is tip top shape each year). When it is finally time for a new roof, I wouldn't even think to go to anyone else!

Description of Work
Roof Repair

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you, we look forward to serving your family's roofing needs for many years to come!
5.0

10/10/2019


Pat B.

Mike, the owner, was very thorough in his explanation of what needed to be done to replace my 30 year old roof. He was very hands on when the job was being done. The crew was wonderful in the way they secured the areas they worked on as well as working continuously for 8 hours each day. They cleaned up every day and the finished product is beautiful! I highly recommend this company. They did not take any shortcuts and made the experience a pleasant one for me.

Description of Work
Replacing existing roof

Category roofing,chimney repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind review, and the photos to go along with it!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Perry Verrone LLC

    Perry Verrone specializes in Residential, Commercial and Industrial Roofing. We are committed to providing our customers with the most professional roofing services and installing only the highest quality products, correctly, on-time, and at the best value. Our stellar reputation and friendly service is our trademark. Award winning.  

    Ameri Restoration Inc

    Ameri Restoration Inc. is a leading construction and restoration company located in NY providing matchless services that caters all your construction needs  

    Ned Stevens Gutter Cleaning - New Jersey & New York

    When you choose Ned Stevens for your gutter cleaning, gutter repair, gutter installation, and other services, you can count on exceptional quality of work and outstanding customer service. Our labor staff are all our own employees, and we train them in our state-of-the-art training facility focusing on quality work. Our work is 100% Guaranteed. Your satisfaction is our goal. We want to make your gutter cleaning experience effortless. You never need to be home! We are fully insured and guarantee all of our work. Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today! Also services Monmouth, Morris, Ocean, Passaic, Somerset, Sussex, Union & Warren Counties  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    #WC-25259-H12
    Trade License Locale
    Westchester County
    Trade License Authority
    Dept. Consumer Affairs
    Trade License Expiration
    08/02/2020
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We are exterior contractors serving the Hudson Valley. Our company is licensed in Westchester County, NY, Putnam County, NY and Rockland County, NY to serve your residential and commercial roofing and exterior contractor needs. The residential and commercial services we offer include residential roof installation, roof maintenance, roof repair, roof coatings, roof cleanings, roof inspections, gutter installation, gutter repair, masonry chimney repair, metal chimney repair, skylight installation, skylight repair, skylight replacement, commercial roof installation, commercial roof maintenance, commercial roof repair, siding installation, siding repair, window installation, door installation, roof ventilation, roof ventilation assessment and more! We are experienced roofing specialists with over 25 years working with asphalt roofs, slate roofing, metal roofing and flat roofing.

    Services Not Offered

    We do not offer interior chimney cleaning or chimney sweeping. We do not install solar panels.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about MCAS Roofing & Contracting Inc

    How is MCAS Roofing & Contracting Inc overall rated?

    MCAS Roofing & Contracting Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are MCAS Roofing & Contracting Inc open?

    MCAS Roofing & Contracting Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does MCAS Roofing & Contracting Inc provide

    MCAS Roofing & Contracting Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal

    Does MCAS Roofing & Contracting Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, MCAS Roofing & Contracting Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does MCAS Roofing & Contracting Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, MCAS Roofing & Contracting Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does MCAS Roofing & Contracting Inc offer a senior discount?

    Yes, MCAS Roofing & Contracting Inc offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does MCAS Roofing & Contracting Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, MCAS Roofing & Contracting Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by MCAS Roofing & Contracting Inc?

    Yes, MCAS Roofing & Contracting Inc offers warranties.

    What services does MCAS Roofing & Contracting Inc offer?

    MCAS Roofing & Contracting Inc offers the following services: We are exterior contractors serving the Hudson Valley. Our company is licensed in Westchester County, NY, Putnam County, NY and Rockland County, NY to serve your residential and commercial roofing and exterior contractor needs. The residential and commercial services we offer include residential roof installation, roof maintenance, roof repair, roof coatings, roof cleanings, roof inspections, gutter installation, gutter repair, masonry chimney repair, metal chimney repair, skylight installation, skylight repair, skylight replacement, commercial roof installation, commercial roof maintenance, commercial roof repair, siding installation, siding repair, window installation, door installation, roof ventilation, roof ventilation assessment and more! We are experienced roofing specialists with over 25 years working with asphalt roofs, slate roofing, metal roofing and flat roofing.

    Are there any services MCAS Roofing & Contracting Inc does not offer?

    We do not offer interior chimney cleaning or chimney sweeping. We do not install solar panels.