Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

AJI Electrical Solutions, Inc.

Founded 1993 • With Angi since June 2013

4.7

(153) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

AJI Electrical Services, Inc. Earns Esteemed 2016 Angie’s List Super Service Award Award reflects company’s consistently high level of customer service. Reflecting an exemplary year of customer service to members of the local services marketplace and consumer review site in 2015 and 2016. This Since 1993 AJI Electrical Solutions Inc., has been serving the New York, New Jersey and Connecticut communities. AJI Electrical Solutions Inc. is a family owned and operated company. AJI Electrical Solutions Inc. is dedicated and focused on providing the community with the highest quality service and workmanship. Their staff is courteous and professional. They are ready to meet all of your electrical contracting needs. AJI Electrical Solutions Inc. offer prompt scheduling and top-notch customer service. AJI Electrical Solutions, Inc. will accommodate all your requests and needs. Joseph Irizarry, founder of AJI Electrical Solutions, Inc., started his career in the electrical construction business in 1981. Joseph is a Master Licensed Electrician in Connecticut, New York and New Jersey. AJI Electrical Solutions Inc. services all residential, commercial and industrial electrical projects. AJI Electrical Solutions Inc. geographical areas are: New York – Orange, Putnam, Westchester, Dutchess and Ulster Counties. Connecticut – Fairfield County. New Jersey- Bergen County Recent projects completed: West Point Housing, The Children’s Place, G.H. Bass Shoes, I Primi Pasta and Pizza, Borders Express, The Disney Store, Clair’s Store Woodhill Green Condominium Complex, Stamford Mall- Stamford, CT., Woodbury Commons, Poughkeepsie NY Galleria Mall, Middletown NY Galleria Mall, Newburgh NY Mall, Danbury Mall- Danbury, CT., State Farm Insurance Preferred Contractor, Travelers Insurance Preferred Contractor and American Specialty builders, Inc., High End Construction developing firm....

Other local Pros in your area

Antnee's Painting

Painting Interior/ Exterior. We serve the Hudson Valley. With over 30 years of experience. Custom interior painting, spackle and plaster repairs. Wall covering installation and removal. Exterior Painting and Vinyl siding restoration. Deck staining and repairs. Neat, reliable, and affordable. We specialize in making our customers happy  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Antnee's Painting  on Angi
Manny's Painting

Services: Carpentry, Painting, drywall, sheetrock, taping compound, tiles, power washing. More than 7 Years of Experience. Serving Westchester, Putnam and Orange and Duchess counties in NY.  

Gold Painting

Gold Painting proudly serves Orange county and portions of Westchester, Rockland and Duchess counties. We are on the painting business since 2004 we provide high quality painting based on your needs ,our priority is your satisfaction our customers recommends us . We do have referrals if is necessary  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/06/2020

Joe was very knowledgeable, most of all very neat and cleaned up after they were finish. They wore shoe coverings and mask to protect both parties. I would definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
Change master bedroom ceiling fan

Category lighting

5.0

12/11/2017

Great, they were very professional, they gave explanation of what they were doing and would and plan to use them again.

Description of Work
Outlets replaced and some new added.

Category electrician

4.0

12/03/2017

fan rocks and is not seated securely

Description of Work
installation of fan

Category electrician

3.0

05/19/2017

Not well. Sconces installed. No inventory for outlets, no tools for light install & no follow up for bigger work needed despite my repeated calls.

Description of Work
Sconces installed. Outlets replaced. Quote on other work needed

Category electrician,lighting

3.0

05/19/2017

Not well. Work that was done was fine but limited the rest was incomplete due to lack of inventory and lack of follow-up for a return for a larger job

Description of Work
Installation of supplied sconces on front porch. New receptacles in kitchen and hallway wall. Home runs from panel box in garage to second floor living space. Only one of three items were done. Did not have inventory and did not answer my calls to follow up and do the remaining work

Category electrician,lighting

1.0

05/16/2017

Buyer beware. I purchased a deal for 8 hours of electrical labor. Over the course of nearly a month, I then made numerous attempts to contact the AJI Electrical to schedule service, but never succeeded in having a single telephone call or email responded to. The phone number goes to an automated system with two options (one for Joe, one to reach an unnamed "representative). Without fail, nobody pi...

Description of Work
Tried to purchase 8 hours of electrical labor.

Category electrician

5.0

05/10/2017

Great, all work was performed well within the allocated time frame.

Description of Work
Straightened out bathroom wiring, fixed a broken outlet, hung an exhaust fan, corrected a faultily wired three way switch.

Category electrician,lighting

5.0

05/01/2017

very well. I have used AJI 3 times. They are my "go to" for anything electrical

Description of Work
new outlets installed, ceiling fan installed, power to my gazebo restored, outdoor lighting installed

Category electrician,lighting,ceiling fans

5.0

03/15/2017

Amazing! Joe is great and we are so happy to have him helping us to make improvements.

Description of Work
Joe is really great, we gave him all "A" reviews because he goes above and beyond what we ask. He is now our homes go to electrical professional.

Category electrician,lighting

5.0

02/06/2017

Courteous, timely and reasonable. Must hire.

Description of Work
Installed interior and exterior lighting fixtures.

Category electrician

    Services Offered

    We also provide emergency service calls, Generator installations, electrical troubleshooting of existing equipment, electrical service up-grade of residential systems and commercial systems, circuit breaker identification, receptacle up grades, code up grades, electrical repairs, outdoor lighting, landscape lighting, pools, hot tubs, underground electrical conductor trenching, aerial conductors, and much more. All our estimates are free.

    Services Not Offered

    Mostly all electrical installation, remodeling, repairing, design, and inspection services offered. Call for more details.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes