Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

John Piccirilli Plumbing & Heating Inc

3.7

(16) Verified Reviews

Founded 2002 • With Angi since June 2011

Angi certified badge

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1019 Conklin Rd

Conklin, NY 13748

Description

John Piccirilli Inc., John Piccirilli Plumbing Heating and A/C Local Family Business since 2002 - Specialize in whole house heating and cooling systems including ductless system. All plumbing including well pumps, external water and sewer line and excavation if needed. (Note: we do not drill wells or pump septic tanks) Call today for a FREE estimate (607)775-1316 ...

Verified Reviews

3.7

(16) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

7

4

5

3

0

2

1

1

3

Rating Details

Price

2.9

Professionalism

3.9

Punctuality

3.8

Quality

3.6

Responsiveness

3.9
Read reviews by category
plumbers (11)HVAC Companies (7)water heaters (1)carpet cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews
5.0

02/15/2021

They came over within an hour. Checked what the problem was and he took care of the problem, it needed a switch for the furnace.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They were at my daughter's house. Her heat wasn't working.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/01/2021

5.0

02/15/2021

They were excellent. They were timely.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They replaced the hot boiler tank. They serviced my furnace and ac. They helped with a lot of plumbing issues.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing

COST $140

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/15/2020

1.0

02/10/2021

John charged my elderly mother $185 to change a fill valve (a $15-$20 part) plus a $79 dispatch fee!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Toilet running

CATEGORY carpet cleaners,plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/10/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for letting us know your feedback. We value our clients thoughts on our services. We would like to discuss the details of the service further with you. Please contact our office at your convenience.
5.0

05/26/2014

Very well. They were done with the important work, within 3 days. The wall repair was done in about 3 days because it had to have new wall board put in and it had to be spackled and painted - and Bob did such a great job, that no one can tell the wall was cut to put in a new vent pipe. The new AC line looks great, They had to take freon out of the lines, bottle it and put it back in the system. It...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replaced vent pipe for downstairs bathroom, replaced corroded line for AC system, repaired wall where vent pipe was taken out, put in new pvc pipe for basement utility sink, and put in new pipe for drainage for washing machine.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/07/2014

4.0

04/14/2014

Prompt service and very professional. Too pricey for the work done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace fill valve & toilet flapper.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $440

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/14/2014

5.0

09/27/2013

went well. professional and efficient.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
installed new part on furnace

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/01/2011

1.0

09/12/2013

They told me that they would install in 1 day and it took 3. After three days of work they wanted the balance down. The unit was currently not working correctly. They told me that if I didn't pay the full balance they would rip the unit out. I agreed to pay the rest and the unit still does not work correctly. I went out to get a second opinion on the install and they guy came back with a list of t...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He installed a new air conditioning unit for me.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $6,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/29/2013

4.0

12/29/2011

Mr. Piccirille came to my house to give me an estimate., sent me the contract and completed the job within a few weeks. He aws excellent. The job did cost more than expected but he told me that upfront.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removed bath tube and put in a shower. Retiled the entire area.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $8,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/23/2011

4.0

12/08/2011

Mr. Piccirilli was very punctual as to the appointment for the quote. He was extremely polite and professional in his deportment. It took 3 days to get the quote appointment from the day I called their office. The quote materials and other information provided was very thorough and precise. His quote was the highest of the three that we received.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Got a quote for replacing a 40 gallon water heater.

CATEGORY water heater repair

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/17/2011

5.0

08/01/2011

It was a very good experience. They were efficient, neat, and professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He put in a sump pump.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $2,457

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/20/2011

Services Offered

Residential and Light Commercial plumbing, gas connections, water treatment, forced air heating service/maintenance/repairs, boiler service/maintenance/repairs, sales and installations, drain cleaning, sewer replacements, pumps, water and sewage removal systems, plumbing inspection/service/repairs, and AC service/maintenance/repairs.

Services Not Offered

General Contracting, Carpentry, Dry Wall, Wood Work, Remodeling, Septic Tank Pumping, Well Drilling, etc.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
10% Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes