Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

All Island Decks

Founded 2004 • With Angi since February 2006

4.9

(32) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

58 WICKS PATH

Commack, NY 11725

Description

We offer honest and reliable estimates, and we like to think we do it right. But, don’t just take our word for it--our customers give us rave reviews! Owner operated. No subs. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charge. License #h18fs180000 (nassau); & #36840-h (suffolk)....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/02/2022


Kathryn W.

From the first estimate appointment with Bill to the completion of this fairly large project, I was very happy with the services provided and the finished product. The team showed up a day early and finished up several days later. They worked 12 hour days to stay ahead of schedule. All of debris was quickly taken away and the team cleaned up the site when they were finished. Great job. Would, definitely, hire them again. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Tear out old cedar pool deck / build new deck

Category decks

5.0

12/25/2021


Sol H.

As a fairly accomplished do-it-yourself person, I had thought about building a deck for several years. We had a small landing and stairs from our back sliding door that was long overdue for replacement. I did lots of research and had all the tools needed to do the job. There are so many horror stories about disreputable contractors and I did not want to be one of those people who wind up with a half finished job or shoddy workmanship. Fortunately, my spouse convinced me to se a friend's deck that had been recently completed by All Island Decks. I was very impressed and decided to give them a call. Best decision I made! Bob Lamontanaro was a pleasure to deal with. He listened to what I had in mind and made several good suggestions based on his years of experience. We came up with a plan for an 8x10 deck with a picture frame border, railing and stairs. A relatively simple deck but there were some additional details that I wanted and Bob was able to incorporate everything in the final design. He gave me a price and schedule that worked for me. After speaking with Bob, I did more research to check out his company. All great reviews wherever I looked. I compared his price to a couple of other estimates that I received. His price was higher than the others but still reasonable after considering the cost of the materials (composite decking is not cheap to buy!). I figured that over the lifespan of the deck the extra cost was not significant and his company came highly recommended. My top priority was to get a quality product, both materials and workmanship, and All island Decks did not disappoint. Although I had to wait a couple of months for the work to start, I figured it was a good sign that they had lots of customers. The work started right on schedule and the crew was amazing. I watched from a distance and their attention to detail was impressive. A very professional job from start to finish. It took the crew of three men about three days to finish and they did a perfect job of cleaning up. After seeing what they did I'm very happy (and so is my wife) that I did not tackle this job myself. It would have taken me many weeks to do and still would not have turned out as nice as it did. What really convinced me that Bob was the right guy to hire came a few days after the job was done and the final payment was made. I happened to be looking at a hidden section of the deck and noticed that the guys had apparently forgotten to put in a couple of skirt boards. It never would have been noticed by anyone else. I figured that since the job was already paid for it would be a quite while before they came back to fix it (if ever). I called Bob and couple of days later the crew showed up took care of it. Now that is the sign of a reputable company. So if you need a new deck I would highly recommend Bob Lamontanaro and All Island Decks. Expensive but worth every penny.

Description of Work
New deck to replace existing landing

Category decks

5.0

01/09/2021


Patricia K.

Couldn't be happier with our new deck. The crew was wonderful- polite, hard working, and perfectionists. The deck came out better than we could have imagined. They left the yard as clean as the day they started. Would recommend them to anyone looking for a professionally installed deck.

Description of Work
Deck replacement

Category decks

5.0

10/01/2020


Edward O.

Bob was extremely responsive and helped us walk through the amount of work needed and the cost. At this point in time we decided not to move ahead with the work for personal reasons, but if we ever decide to do additional work on our front porch or replace our back deck, Bob at All Island Decks will be our first call. Thank you!

Description of Work
Replace spindles on front porch

Category deck cleaning

5.0

08/30/2020


Richard W.

Where needed they replaced the support structure and corrected sagging or swelling supports. The work was outstanding. They were responsive to any of my concerns. The work was done efficiently and in a very professional manner. I would certainly recommend them

Description of Work
They replaced my cedar decking with Timbertech decking.

Category decks

5.0

05/30/2020


MIchael M.

Absolutely beautiful work! I would recommend Bob and his crew without a moment's hesitation. I was impressed from the very beginning when I received my estimate on the spot - no waiting a few days for calculations. Bob was helpful with recommendations and was immediately responsive to phone calls and messages. The work crew was consistent, respectful, and incredibly neat - true masters of their craft. Most important, the final product is stunning. I look forward to opening up my back windows each morning and looking out at what I can now enjoy for many years to come. Many thanks!

Description of Work
Partial frame construction and complete resurfacing of deck

Category deck cleaning

5.0

09/10/2019


Gary L.

The crew was punctual, professional, and did excellent work. Bob was a pleasure to work with, helped us with design ideas, and was agreeable to make changes on the fly such as adding an additional staircase. Also, crew chief Bill is an amazing carpenter. We highly recommend this contractor

Description of Work
New deck installed

Category decks

5.0

10/24/2018


Philip B.

Bob and his crew were the ultimate professionals. They were there when they said they would be and did a great job. On a couple of occasions they went out of their way to add some really nice touches. I have to say that it is truly unusual to have a contractor not only deliver what was promised but to go above and beyond that without any extra cost. Bob and his men came back after the work was complete to make some minor adjustments we asked for without any additional charge. I would without hesitation recommend All Island Decks for those looking for a great job and a contractor with integrity.

Description of Work
built a new deck

Category decks, deck cleaning

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], I would like to thank you very much for the great review. It was a pleasure working for you. Your patience and hospitality was exceptional so you made it easy. I hope you had a few parties on the new deck this summer and many more in the future. Regards Bob LaMontanaro
5.0

04/10/2018


Paula H.

Owner Bob is the consummate professional, and EXTREMELY knowledgeable in respect to material and construction. That being said, I can in all honesty say this deck is truly a quality product, this is a supreme build. 100 years from now when the house is falling down this deck will be the only thing holding it up. Bob also thought of a really ingenious as well as inexpensive way to repair my pool deck as well and that is what sealed the deal for me. Thank you Bob! - PH

Description of Work
New Construction Composite Material

Category decks

5.0

01/26/2018


Cecilia R.

We were very pleased with the project. It was done on schedule and quickly with the owner present at all times. There was a great attention to detail. During demolition a flaw was found to the existing design necessitating a minor amount of more work. Bob explained and showed me the problem and gave what we considered an extremely fair price to complete the additional work. We would hope all of our projects would go as smoothly and stress-free. If our front porches ever need work we would not hesitate to use this company again. Again, we are very pleased with the outcome of the new deck.

Description of Work
Demolition of previous deck and installation of new composite deck and rails.

Category decks

5.0

05/01/2017


Aftin S.

The project took a week. Rain was a factor so they couldn't be here everyday but you can't control the weather. They were still done in a fast and orderly fashion. The crew was very nice. They cleaned up every day. We had a minor issue with a rail and Bob was quick to take care of it. He actually started to take action before we had time to discuss what could be done. I would hire this company in a heart beat!! I love my new deck class!!

Description of Work
We had a wood deck and it was starting to rot. I called 3 different company's and All Island Deck was the one I went with. One company was cheaper and the other was more expensive. I was very comfortable with the owner and he was very honest about every question threw out the whole project.

Category decks, remodeling

5.0

04/01/2017


robert M.

This was a two week project - from day one to the last day Bob and is team where on time every day, very courteous, amazingly neat, at the end of each day you could not tell anyone was here. They all worked as a team and just stopped for lunch. My wife and i will definitely use Long Island Deck again.

Description of Work
Met with Bob (owner) 3 times before we signed the contract, this was a very large job with a lot of questions each question was answered with a great idea. Bob has a great vision on what to do. The job was to completely build and rebuild 2 decks, staircase, rails, columns, lighting, skirting, enclosed the bottom of the two story deck. My wife and i, had quotes from four other company's most were in the same price range, we chose Long Island Deck because of Bob, WOW; and we where no wrong!

Category decks

5.0

02/17/2017


patricia W.

All island decks built a beautiful deck for me using trek products which allows for no maintenance. He added a low staircase as well. He also built a concrete pad for my new hot tub. He and his workers were wonderful. Always on time, worked efficiently not wasting any time, and cleaned up after themselves. Everything was perfect and I would not hesitate to highly recommend Bob and his company. Would definitely use them again!

Description of Work
built a deck with trek materials, including a low staircase. Also built a concrete pad for my new hot tub.

Category decks

5.0

02/02/2017


Arthur C.

Everything went awesome. The whole family loves the job Bob and his crew did. They were able to do all that we asked of them. All the work was performed in a safe and workman like manner and all the work was started and completed on time. We needed Bob to come back and sure up a railing and he did with no questions asked and repaired it properly. Bob and his crew were all very kind and courteous as well. Bob was very helpful with the design and suggestions on what to use and how to use it. There were no hidden costs at the completion of the job and we even got a refund for materials not used. We felt that we were charged a fair and honest. I would most certainly recommend All Island Decks to everyone.

Description of Work
Deck Installation, minor siding repair.

Category decks

5.0

07/25/2016


Don S.

Bob delivered as promised and was very attentive to an issue that surfaced after the fact. We're enjoying the new deck tremendously.

Description of Work
Old deck and supports demolished and rebuilt.

Category decks

5.0

07/06/2016


Daniel N.

All Island Decks did a great job consulting with us on what we wanted and providing us was a lot of options with what might fit into our budget. Bob spent a lot of time with us going over material types and how they would impact the deck. The work was performed professionally and quickly once we were scheduled. The job site was cleaned up pretty well and where there were unforeseen changes to the job Bob went over the options with us before taking a course of action. Love the new deck!

Description of Work
All Island Decks came and re surfaced my old wooden deck with a brand new composite material.

Category decks

5.0

09/04/2015


George M.

They did a great job. They were very courteous and polite. I am definitely going to use them again.

Description of Work
They came to install a handicap ramp for my deck.

Category decks

5.0

06/20/2015


Charles C.

The contractor provided a timely, professional estimate. After accepting the offer and his commitment to a starting date I heard nothing as the date approached. I initiated a call and found the start date had slipped a week. However, once the work was started it was completed in three days. The rip out was was quick and the job site was always left neat and clean. There were some small changes and modifications I requested and the contractor was very flexible and accommodating. Overall, Bob Lamontanaro and his team of three skilled carpenters did a great job. I was very pleased with the results and would use All Island Decking again.

Description of Work
Resurfaced an old redwood backyard deck and front entrance deck with AZEK PVC decking.

Category decks

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], thanks so much for the kind words and great review. Hope all is well and if you have any problems at all just give me a call, Bob
5.0

03/17/2015


Doreen G.

Everything went extremely well. On time, fast, fine quaity job with a price that was extremely right!

Description of Work
built a deck back from existing bulkhead

Category decks

5.0

08/08/2014


Albert C.

We really shopped around to find someone we felt we could trust and was offering a reasonable price. Bob fit the bill on both counts. He also built us a beautiful deck. We are very happy with the finished product and he completed the whole process on time and as agreed. It's not easy to find someone who stands behind his word and his workmanship. However, we are very pleased with the entire experience with All Island Decks. Bob made helpful suggestions and pointed out the areas we needed to pay more attention. The material selection and color works very well with our house. Overall, Bob helped us complete a project that had time constraints and made sure we were happy with the results. He stands behind his product and we would certainly use his company in the future.

Description of Work
Bob built a bi-level composite deck for us.

Category decks

5.0

08/12/2013


Karen L.

The deck came out beautiful, Bob ( the owner of All Island Decking) built the deck as if he was building it for his own house. Bob paid attention to detail, he gave us great suggestions. He stayed late to finish the deck cause I was having a blockparty the next day.

Description of Work
A backyard deck was replaced with timbertech decking with rails and two sets of steps.

Category decks

5.0

01/23/2013


Kevin W.

Kenny is one of the best people I have ever met in my life. I recommend them one hundred percent. I can't say a single bad thing about the company. It is a beautiful deck, I am very happy with it. They had great communication and showed me all the costs involved. They were very reliable and came here everyday on time.

Description of Work
All Island Decks built a new deck for us.

Category decks, remodeling

5.0

07/30/2010


suzanne L.

He always showed up in time and that the crew were all extremely polite and hard working. His estimate for the kind of work was done was extremely reasonable and was much lower than quite a few other contractors. He can be reached at (631) 664-7621 (cell) and has a web site www.allislanddeck.com

Description of Work
I would like to highly recommend All Island Decks and Masonry of Hauppauge, NY. The owner is Bob La Montanaro. He and his crew did an absolutely wonderful job replacing our deck. His workmanship is spectacular - it is finished as if it were a piece of furniture. He does all kinds of woodwork including interior work such as kitchens and bathrooms. I am sure the members of Angie's List would appreciate his work.

Category decks

4.0

07/16/2007


SUSAN M.

They did a great job and did it quickly. The workers were pleasant and detail oriented. Their price was the best I came across for the deck but I prefer not to disclose that information. I recommend All Island to others.

Description of Work
They built a composite, railed deck, 12 x 15 feet and the steps leading down to the yard from it.

Category decks

5.0

03/06/2006

IN THE END WE WERE HAPPY WITH THE DECKS, BUT IT WAS SO STRESSFUL. THERE WAS A PROBLEM WITH SCHEDULING THEM TO COME OUT. BUT, THEY DID LISTEN TO US ON WHAT WE WANTED DONE.

Description of Work
THEY REPLACED A (12X14) DECK AND PUT A (12X4) DECK AROUND A POOL.

Category decks

    Other local Pros in your area

    GNC Painting Plus Construction Services

    COMPLETE EXTERIOR CLEANING SERVICES PLUS INTERIOR & EXTERIOR QUALITY PAINTING AND FINISHING service’s MAKE YOUR PROPERTY SHINE! RESIDENTIAL & COMMERCIAL Our Services Include: Interior & Exterior painting Exterior Home house soft-wash Deck restoration cleaning and staining Patio Paver Cleaning and Restoration Roof Washing Cedar Home Washing restoration Deck Cleaning/sealing repairs  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Gillespie's Home Improvement

    Looking for a local, experienced Home Remodeling Company? Make old look new, new look better, and better look the best. Our family owned and operated home improvement company specializes in quality work that helps turn your house into a home. Tackling a wide variety of construction repairs and remodeling projects - bathrooms, basements, trim & molding, flooring, tile, ceilings, closets, built-ins, etc. Contact us for a free estimate!  

    Offers by Gillespie's Home Improvement on Angi
    Trigger Electrical Resources

    We have been serving our communities for over 25 years in all aspects of the electrical field. Our corporation has multiple officers that are licensed Master Electricians.  

    General Remodeling
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Building permits, plans, back yard & pool deck, railings, pergolas, pavilions, cabanas, gazebos & construction.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about All Island Decks

    How is All Island Decks overall rated?

    All Island Decks is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are All Island Decks open?

    All Island Decks is open:

    Sunday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does All Island Decks provide

    All Island Decks accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does All Island Decks offer free estimates?

    Yes, All Island Decks offers free project estimates.

    Does All Island Decks offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, All Island Decks does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does All Island Decks offer a senior discount?

    No, All Island Decks does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by All Island Decks?

    Yes, All Island Decks offers warranties.

    What services does All Island Decks offer?

    All Island Decks offers the following services: Building permits, plans, back yard & pool deck, railings, pergolas, pavilions, cabanas, gazebos & construction.