Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Brazill Contracting

With Angi since January 2011

4.8

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

39 Shannon Ave

Cohoes, NY 12047

Description

Additional contact name - Alex. Additional email - abrazill33@hotmail.com.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Craig D.
3.0
12/27/2017
Well the 2 areas of work I wanted done was my entrance way and kitchen ceiling. Kitchen ceiling never was done. Even after he said it would be additional money and more then he originally planned I said ok but he made up a story that he hurt his shoulder. They never painted the trim around a window which I was quoted $75 for. Also ended up taking my $30 push broom so basically shorted me $100 worth of work. I had to supply my own paint and they used my paintbrushes and rollers. The son did 90% of the work who has a full time job not really his profession. Paid $40 an hour and probably should have been half of that. There are spots that were not sanded and you can see the patch work. A few spots that you can see that were not patched properly. Also still have to sand my 1 bathroom ceiling as they forgot to do that. Overall I paid top dollar as I wanted to quality work. I could have paid some college kids $500 and got the same results. They came by demanded to get paid that day even though the job was not done, took their ladder and I told my wife they would not be back. Called a week later and was told he hurt his shoulder and wouldn't be able to do the kitchen( kind of figured that after they took all their stuff and left) They were hoping for an easy job which this was not so I think it was about his skill set. Rather then just saying sorry its too much work for me to do or I'm not sure I can do it ect.... I hate liars.
Description of Work
Had some work I needed to get down for a new house. I told him that I wanted everything to look brand new, Had some shabby patch work and bubbles in the drywall ect. Plus some painting. Basically paint the foyer with 25 foot ceiling, patch the walls up and fix my kitchen ceiling.
Category
drywall, interior painters
Kristine S.
5.0
09/06/2017
Wonderful. They were timely, friendly, did great work and were reasonable priced. I hope to hire them for another project I may need done. Thanks, Brazil Contracting!
Description of Work
Repair on a back porch
Category
decks
Paul O.
5.0
06/05/2017
No complains. very well done.
Description of Work
Put sheetrock in second floor apartment and tape and painted.] Removed old porch flooring and railing and replace with new decking and railing.
Category
decks, drywall
Joshua B.
5.0
11/29/2016
Cordinated the work to be done while we were gone on vacation and it was.
Description of Work
Drywalling walls and ceiling
Category
drywall
Paul O.
5.0
07/21/2015
First phase was complete in about four days. laying all the sheetrock in one day. Front porch was a different story but weather played a big part. The flooring and steps were done first, then the post and finally the railing and to keep intruders out from the pool. They made an inlay and installed on the pool side of the porch . Clever idea and very attractive and practical. Very happy with the results. workmanship was excellent, ttimely and courteous. Would highly recommend! A great job at a reasonable price.
Description of Work
Two phases: first phase was to sheetrock, tape and paint five ceiling. Second phase was to removed existing porch pillars and railing and steps , Replace with vinyl railing, 4x4 posts with vinyl sleeve remove existing flooring and replace with 5/8 x6 pressure treated flooring., remove and replace railing on steps.,
Category
drywall
Colleen A M.
5.0
01/14/2015
I have recently gone through the process of having my entire kitchen remodeled and can tell you firsthand how by choosing the right contractor I was able to survive what I thought was going to be a very stressful ordeal. The first contractor showed up 45 minutes late and was unable to answer a few basic questions I had or provide me with a time schedule as to when he could start or how long the work should take approximately. Mr. Brazill was on time, polite and gave me many options on materials and other ideas. For example, he recommended opening up the kitchen into the living room for more light, airiness and accessibility to both rooms ? I love it! I really liked working with one person throughout this entire process instead of working with multiple people. Mr. Brazill was working at my home daily until the job was finished. He also worked in a very neat and professional manner and paid exceptional attention to every detail from start to finish. I also appreciated receiving a 10% senior citizen discount too!
Description of Work
Refinished wood cabinets & applied new hardware; removed old countertop & supervised the granite countertop installation; installed sink, fixtures & completed all plumbing, removed & installed stove top, oven wall unit, microwave and dish washer; installed beautiful new lighting; opened wall between kitchen & living room; installed new floor; created a decorative cabinet with glass door, lighting and shelves, installed crown modeling and painted entire kitchen.
Category
drywall
Thomas G.
5.0
02/19/2014
It went great we are extremely pleased with the outcome, especially with the tile floor. Instead of laying the tiles in a straight pattern they suggested a brick mold pattern which looks much better than the conventional straight pattern. Highly recommend.
Description of Work
Redid Kitchen ceiling installing new sheet rock, ran wire and installed 6 recessed led lights, installed backer board and tile flooring for Kitchen, Bathroom and Foyer, also installed molding for these rooms. Also installed dimmer switch for lights. Reinstalled bathroom toilet.
Category
drywall, home remodeling
Mark K.
5.0
09/12/2013
Mr. Brazill was hired to turn our unfinished basement into and office and family room. He installed a bay window and glass French Doors. He also enclosed the steel support I Beams in the basement ceiling with sheetrock. When it was finished, we had a warm and beautiful family room with a gorgeous bay window to let in the light. His attention to detail and meticulous drywall work to hide all the structural elements of the house transformed the basement. We couldn't be more pleased.
Description of Work
Remodeled our unfinished basement and converted it to a home office and family room.
Category
decks, drywall, remodeling, house painters, interior painters, basement remodeling
MAUREEN B.
5.0
02/12/2011
I could not be more pleased. I will hire Mr. Brazill again without any hesitation. Mr. Brazill had done work at my parents' home and they were very pleased with their projects. I would highly recommend Mr. Brazill for any Home Improvement projects.
Description of Work
Mr. Brazill did a wonderful job in renovating my master bathroom. He was able to completely renovate the existing bathroom. This entailed taking down walls; removing the tub, the toilet and the sink. He tiled the shower with subway tile. He replaced the old vinyl floor with ceramic tile. He replaced the sheetrock and all of the fixtures. He was able to change this room's look...It is unbelieveable how beautiful the bath looks now. Mr. Brazill arrived on time. He immaculately cleaned up after each work day. He also got the job done in his projected time frame.
Category
drywall, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters, epoxy flooring

    Other local Pros in your area

    Adirondack Basement Systems, Inc.

    Adirondack Basement Systems has a fully trained staff to help you with all of your waterproofing, foundation support, and crawl space needs. We provide free estimates and lifetime transferable warranties. If your basement is in need of care and attention, we're only a phone call away!  

    Angi Certified

    Fine Edge Painting

    My specialties include interior and exterior painting. I have been painting for over 10 years for commercial apartment complexes, being able to do quality work quickly and efficiently is my biggest priority. I am the sole owner of Fine Edge Painting.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    A&M Painting

    A& M Painting is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers and always going the extra mile! Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. We are watchful of our customers interest to consistently provide excellent service, emphasizing quality, safety and integrity.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Drywall, Concrete pour, kitchen bathroom remodel

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Brazill Contracting

    How is Brazill Contracting overall rated?

    Brazill Contracting is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Brazill Contracting open?

    Brazill Contracting is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does Brazill Contracting provide

    Brazill Contracting accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Brazill Contracting offer free estimates?

    Yes, Brazill Contracting offers free project estimates.

    Does Brazill Contracting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Brazill Contracting does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Brazill Contracting offer a senior discount?

    No, Brazill Contracting does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Brazill Contracting offer emergency services?

    Yes, Brazill Contracting offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Brazill Contracting?

    Yes, Brazill Contracting offers warranties.

    What services does Brazill Contracting offer?

    Brazill Contracting offers the following services: Drywall, Concrete pour, kitchen bathroom remodel