Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Artisan Contracting

Founded 2000 • With Angi since July 2006

4.8

(9) Verified Reviews

Description

We are a full service cabinetry, carpentry & remodeling company. Offering a wide range of woodworking. We sub out all electrical & plumbing on larger remodeling jobs but take care of the small stuff if possible. We also do additions & custom built homes. Cabinet design & application is our specialty but do a lot of bathrooms & all other types of remodeling....

Other local Pros in your area

Gold Painting

Gold Painting proudly serves Orange county and portions of Westchester, Rockland and Duchess counties. We are on the painting business since 2004 we provide high quality painting based on your needs ,our priority is your satisfaction our customers recommends us . We do have referrals if is necessary  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Ryc's Painting

Interior painting only, in unoccupied dwellings due to concerns about Covid 19 and an underlying condition (COPD level 2) that puts me in a vulnerable status.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
New View Painting

In business since 1997, New View Painting has the expertise to provide your home with a beautiful & lasting finish. Tim, the owner, is hands on with your project through its completion. We're confident that you'll want to tell the neighbors your "Picasso" paint job didn't cost a fortune.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/05/2014

.

Description of Work
We cannot say enough nice things about Artisan Contracting! Beautiful work. Very neat (cleaned up the dust every night before they left). We hope to have them back in the future!!

Category home remodeling

5.0

09/06/2011

Please see the above comments.

Description of Work
Contractor Bill came to our house to give us an estimate on remodeling our bathroom. He was easy to talk with and he had some good creative ideas on what we would need in our bathroom. His price was reasonable and I liked his ideas and artistic ability, but we decided on another contractor who could get the job done within the next 2 months. We probably would have had to wait 3 months before Bill would have had time to begin work on our project. I would definitely recommend Artisan Contracting if you plan ahead and arrange for the job to be done in the future.

Category home remodeling

5.0

12/15/2010

We had a leak in our bathroom from the toilet and another from the shower. The subfloor was rotted and the floor tiles cracked. The fiberglass enclosure had cracks. We had a contractor give us a price but we didn't feel comfortable for some reason. Just the wrong vibe so we joined Angie's List and began to look. Artisan was being recommended even by folks that only got estimates so we took a chance. It was the right choice, definitely. The work is excellent. Bill Hernandez is curteous, professional and so clean and organized we almost felt he wasn't a contractor. The nicest person you can ever work with. He paid attention to every detail and adjusted things I would not even think needed adjusting. This guy is an absolute perfectionist and I would recommend him in a hearbeat without a doubt. We found Artisan through Angie's List and we are very glad we did. We have at least 7 more projects lined up for them already. Thank you Angie's List and thank you Bill Hernandez! Great job!

Description of Work
We had our master bath almost completely redone. Shower area changed from fiberglass enclosure to tile. New sink and vanity, fixtures, lighting and medicine cabinet as well as new floor. Everything was waterproofed.

Category home remodeling

1.0

07/29/2010

When I callled I was told they were very busy at the moment and they would call me back the following week to discuss an estimate. They never called. I called again to follow up and left a voice message. I never heard from them.

Description of Work
Called to discuss work I wanted to hire them for on my home.

Category electrician,plumbing,woodworking

5.0

06/07/2009

We had to have our bathroom redone from top to bottom- our plumbing and fixtures were 60 years old and clogging constantly and so we a needed to replace galvanized pipe with PVC and demo the tub and tiled walls and start from scratch. We hired a plumber seperately to deal with the plumbing and and fixture install, who they recommended before they knew I needed a contractor too- and he was also amazing. Bill and partner Mike came in, monday morning, demoed the bathroom down to the studs in a day- were amazing about containing the mess and cleaning up as they went and proceeded to slow but sure rebuild our one bathroom with preciseness and attention to detail. It was our only bathroom and they worked with us to ensure as few nights as possible with out facilities. they cut no corners- and leave no part undone or half assed (if you will!). They did an incredible job and were thorough from start to finish. Mike, who did most of the in house work, is an incredible tiler- he did a gorgeous job in the shower (subway tile) and the floor tiling, as well as building out the walls, taping seams painting and installing the bathroom fan and recess lights. There was nothing he couldnt do! And he was nothing if not a stickler for detail - down to framing out the window in my shower with material that wouldnt be effected by the water (we had a wood frame in before that was not holding up well) And Bill, who is a cabinet maker, though versitile as well, built me a custom vanity just as I wanted it (I went to Home Depot and Lowes and they had only partical board stuff that was cheap). He also built a mold and made me an amazing concrete vanity top- speced to the sink I picked out. He also built me a sharp custom vanity mirror that matched the vanity. He used great materials and the piece is SOLID. and beautiful. I'd hire these guys in a second to do any kitchen or bathroom job- they know their stuff and don't cut corners. And they are really fairly priced. I can't wait to save up for a basement bathroom and hire them again. I am usually a skeptic when it comes to cold hiring someone, but these guys really proved themselves. I can't recommend them enough!

Description of Work
came out for estimate -demolition of entire bathroom (included tile on walls, tub smashed and removed, walls out- down to the studs) -install of subfloor -framing out of medicine cabinet in the studs -insulation/ sheetrock install (walls and ceiling) -tiling/grouting of shower (subway tile) -tiling/grouting of floor (with border around edges) -framing the door, baseboards and ceiling -custom built vanity - built to my specs -custom built vanity top (built a mold- made of cement) -custom built vanity medicine cabinet/mirror -install of custom vanity, vanity top and medicine cabinet -priming and painting walls and ceiling -ventilation fan install -lighting install -outlet install

Category home remodeling

5.0

01/14/2009

Plans for renovation are on hold.

Description of Work
My plans to purchase a property in need of renovation did not materialize. Therefore, my rating of Artisan is based on the response I received to my initial inquiry regarding a renovation. Bill Hernandez promptly responded to my email and called the next day as promised. He was extremely professional & I was looking forward to working with him. I would definitely contact Artisan if I am ready to pursue hiring a contracting company.

Category home remodeling

4.0

10/08/2008

He was fine. He was not as thorough and detailed as the other company was. He was on time and courteous. He just was not as thorough than the other guy.

Description of Work
They gave us a quote for remodeling our whole bathroom.

Category home remodeling

5.0

11/20/2007

The company was as good as their report said. Mike and Billy came to the house and looked at the work that had to be done. Billy still had to finish another job so Mike, his partner came over and did all the work. He was the best I could have asked for. He worked fast and is very particular about the smallest things. He took the kitchen down within a week and took all my wallpaper down (every time he did something he cleaned up right away). He put in all my cabinets, painted the walls, did the electricity and the plumbing. He put in my fridge and microwave and oven, put in a mural above my cooking area. In short I would highly recommend him, he is really the best you ever get and I am very grateful for Angie's list to recommend them to me.

Description of Work
MY OLD KITCHEN HAD TO BE REPLACED FOR A NEW ONE.

Category appliance repair,custom cabinets,electrician,handyman service,plumbing,small appliance repair,home security systems,home remodeling

5.0

07/27/2006

My husband and I bought a fixer upper last year and knew that we would need to completely demolish and renovate the downstairs bathroom. We began the demo. process ourselves and then hired Bill and his partner Mike of Artisan Contracting to complete the job. We are extremely pleased with the quality of the work completed by Bill and Mike. They were on time every day. They went above and beyond. They tiled our shower stall floor with 1'' hex tile and tiled the walls with subway tile. Bill even rewired the bathroom and installed our exhaust fan and lighting fixtures. Mike installed a smooth gliding pocket door. The bead-board and chair-rail also look amazing, as does the paint job. These two gentlemen are true professionals and perfectionists! Thanks to them we now have a beautiful, luxurious, high-end bathroom that we are absolutely in love with! We highly recommend Artisan Contracting and are planning to hire them again to add dormers to the second story of our Cape Cod house.

Description of Work
They did a complete bathroom renovation. This included demo., sheetrocking, woodwork (bedboard, chair-rail, moulding, installing a pocket door), tiling (shower stall floor and subway tile on walls), electric work (running new wire, installing exhaust and light fixtures), painting, and finishing.

Category electrician,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters

    Services Offered

    Custom carpentry, woodworking, & cabinetry-kitchen, vanities, built-ins, furniture, in-house wood shop for custom orders, design, fabrication, & all installation services including ceramic tile, painting, electric & plumbing.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Satisfaction