Earl B Feiden Appliance

Founded 1926 • With Angi since October 2013

4.7

(68) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1771 ROUTE 9

Clifton Park, NY 12065

Description

Since 1926, Earl B. Feiden Appliance has kept the traditional values of honesty, courtesy, great prices and service. When you first walk into Earl B. Feiden Appliance, you will see the difference. We don't carry every brand... Just the ones that count. We have an outstanding selection from the

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/28/2019


Alex B.

Dave and John installed our dishwasher in record time. It went so well that when I got up from my desk to see how they were doing, it was done. They obviously are a practiced team: John prepped and Dave prepared and brought the new unit in and took the old unit out. A neat clean job enhanced by the timeliness of the initial phone contact, arrival and the installation. Dave did an outstanding job of explaining the installation as well as pointing out a safety switch that I wasn’t aware of. Very satisfied with the work and I see it as a positive reflection on Feidan the company and the quality of their employees. Alex Brown

Description of Work
install dishwasher

Category appliance sales

5.0

12/17/2018


Bonita W.

The delivery men were right on time. They removed the old stove and installed the new one in less than 30 minutes with no problems -- even though our house was built in 1896 and the doorways aren't the widest.

Description of Work
bought a new gas stove

Category appliance sales

5.0

08/24/2017


Deborah B.

I always buy my stuff from Earl B Feiden. My grandpa did it so I do it too. I love them. They are my go to appliance people.

Description of Work
I bought a washing machine.

Category appliance sales

Service Provider Response

Thanks!
5.0

05/28/2017


mark S.

showed up on time, work performed well. Local company, very happy with their sales & service. May not have been the absolute lowest price, but they were close, and no surprise adders. Definitely recommend these guys.

Description of Work
install new range

Category appliance sales

5.0

05/14/2017


DANIEL C.

We purchased several appliances from the Latham Store, working with Guy Jordan. He advised us on our selection, making very good suggestions, and giving us the best price. Guy also recommended that we have Feiden install the appliances, which we found to be the best solution for our situation. The service crew, John and Keith did an excellent job.

Description of Work
Purchase and installation of several kitchen appliances.

Category appliance sales

5.0

03/27/2017


Jason R.

Service was excellent. Delivery was prompt and the installers were incredibly professional.

Description of Work
Replaced electric oven/range and overhead microwave after previous oven failed.

Category appliance sales

5.0

01/16/2017


Robert B.

We researched manufacturers and prices before going to the store. We found the prices at Feiden's to be fair and they had the exact washer and dryer we had decided on purchasing. We were treated well and the applicances were delivered when promised. Installation was done in a timely manner.

Description of Work
We needed a new washer and dryer.

Category appliance sales

5.0

12/22/2016


Mark R.

Dave and John did a great job installing a new dishwasher. It was clear that they are very experienced at this, which was reflected in the quality of their work.

Description of Work
Replace dishwasher.

Category appliance sales

5.0

11/29/2016


Kristeena D.

Work was done several months ago and the refrigerator is doing well.

Description of Work
Refrigerator refrigerant replaced. They offered two repair options and did the repair on the spot.

Category appliance repair

5.0

11/21/2016


Michael B.

Everything from working with the salesperson to the installation crew went well. Salesperson listened to all my questions and didn't pressure me. Dave and John took the extra time to make sure the dishwasher was installed flush. Best price I could find anywhere and that was before all the rebates which saved me another $199.

Description of Work
Purchase and installation of a replacement dishwasher

Category small appliance repair, appliance sales

5.0

10/29/2016


Mary H.

We have two dishwashers, one in the butler's pantry and one in the kitchen, we needed the locations switched. They moved them with greatest of care given to the appliances, walls, counters and floors. They stayed on scene until they were certain that both were working properly. Dave & John were kind and curious, both very nive guys and bew what they were doing.

Description of Work
Moved two dishwashers.

Category appliance sales

5.0

10/10/2016


Mary C.

Perfect. Works beautifully. No more frost build-up on things in the freezer. It certainly got everything cleared up that was wrond.

Description of Work
Broken Ice Maker

Category appliance repair

5.0

10/07/2016


Paul M.

Dave and John were prompt, professional, and courteous. Without question, the best installers out there!!

Description of Work
Microwave Install

Category appliance sales

5.0

09/30/2016


Barbara J.

The appliances were delivered and installed when they said they would be. After having them for 4 months I noticed that there were chips in the enamel in the oven. Since I had barely used the oven and certainly didn't have anything in it that would chip the enamel, I called GE and was told by my "Consumer Advocate" that it was a cosmetic issue and wasn't covered under the warranty. However for an additional $1,062 they would send me a new one. After telling my "Consumer Advocate" that GE should be ashamed of itself, I called Feiden's and spoke to Bradley Feiden. After a few days my "Consumer Advocate" called me and informed me that GE would replace the range at no charge to us. To make a long story short, the new range was delivered today. Dave and John (the installers) were awesome. I would hightly recommend Feiden's and will use them again. Dave, John, Erik (our sales person), and Bradley rock!!

Description of Work
We had a new kitchen put in and I got appliance bids from 3 different places. Feiden's had the best price for the appliances I wanted.

Category appliance repair, appliance sales

5.0

09/30/2016


Cheryl W.

Both sales and installation went very smooth.

Description of Work
Eric, the sales person was helpful and very knowledgable of the products. The two people, John and Dave, who installed the range and microwave couldn't have been better. They were both excellent at knowing what had to be done. The two young guys who installed the fridge were also very helpful.

Category appliance repair, appliance sales

5.0

09/30/2016


Mark G.

They were great and it reminds me that Earl B. Feiden has a good team from the Salesman, Schedulers, Installers. Jason, Nick, Dave, John, nice job! I would recommend them to family and friends. It's the old fashion service you don't get at other places.

Description of Work
Dave & John installed a new dish-washer. What a professional installation and they took the time to explain the product.

Category appliance sales

5.0

09/12/2016


Deb K.

Sales rep was great, and then Dave & John did an excellent install job. They were on-time, professional and expert installers.

Description of Work
We needed a dishwasher replaced, but we wanted to re-use a custom panel that matched our kitchen cabinets. The sales rep found us a perfect match and then found a display model at an excellent price!

Category appliance sales

5.0

08/18/2016

The entire process could not have gone better!

Description of Work
Order a dishwasher, which was delivered and installed the following day. Dave and John were the installers who were very professional and helpful in their demonstration.

Category appliance sales

5.0

08/05/2016


russell R.

He also recommended various ways to personally service and maintain our appliance so that there might be less need to call him back for service. This is almost unheard of, in a very "Miracle on 34th St" kind of way and I was very impressed. We are so used to having service people warn you that you need a new unit and that the appliance is at the end of its life. So, I was happily surprised by the way he suggested that we can maintain a more efficient dishwasher that will last many more years.

Description of Work
The service for our Miele dishwasher was very thorough and complete. He reviewed the dishwasher's recorded history and checked each category to see why the alarm indicator went off. He then suggested things we could do to improve the functionality of the dishwasher. He also recommended other cleaning products that we could use that might work more efficiently.

Category appliance repair, appliance sales

1.0

07/28/2016


JoEllen D.

The new oven didn't regulate temperature correctly - I finally purchased an oven thermometer to verify that it was often 50-75 degrees hotter or colder than the oven setting. I had to call Feiden's repeatedly to request service, and each time, I was treated like a nuisance, rather than a customer with a legitimate complaint. This had never happened to us before ... we had been happy repeat customers for years. An acquaintance who works there finally admitted that the older Feiden generation had retired, and the younger Feiden taking over was "having some difficulties" dealing with the customer service aspect of the job. The issue was never resolved to our satisfaction. We are no longer Feiden customers.

Description of Work
Our old double wall oven was beyond repair - had to be replaced. We had purchased every appliance for our older home at Feiden's for over 15 years, so turned to them again.

Category appliance sales

5.0

07/25/2016


Laura C.

The installation went wonderfully! My installers - Dave & John- were extremely accommodating and could not have been any nicer. They were also prompt in their arrival time. Have always recommended Feiden and will continue to do so!

Description of Work
We purchased a new BOSCH dishwasher...Feiden removed old and installed new. They also took the old away.

Category appliance sales

5.0

07/18/2016


Jon B.

I recently purchased a new Kitchen Aid dishwasher from Earl B. Feiden in Latham. The whole process from the sales experience in the store through the installation was as smooth as possible. Everyone I interacted with was extremely helpful, knowledgeable, and professional. Dave and John did the installation and were quick, clean, and personable. The final price was also a great deal after discounts and rebates. I will be heading there again the next time I need an appliance.

Description of Work
I purchased a dishwasher from Earl B. Feiden in Latham. They delivered it and installed it.

Category appliance sales

5.0

07/12/2016


BETH S.

The product was difficult to install, but the installers were excellent and came up with a workable solution. Dave and John were the installers.

Description of Work
Sold product and installed

Category appliance sales

5.0

07/12/2016


Martin G.

I've used them for. I plan on calling them in September or October to get a stainless steel dishwasher.

Description of Work
Purchased double door freezer unit.

Category appliance sales

4.0

06/06/2016


Pat G.

Very smoothly. Arrived as scheduled and did a great job. Installation and removal took. approximately 45 minutes. Purchased at Ken Feiden in Latham, ny. Dave and John were friendly, professional and I was very pleased with their work.

Description of Work
Installed new dishwasher and removed old one

Category appliance repair, appliance sales

    Other local Pros in your area

    Above All Handymen

    Call us today about your handyman project! We look forward to hearing from you!  

    Angi Certified

    Edin Sasic Handyman

    Experienced handyman for hire.  

    Angi Certified

    Als Plumbing

    My name is Alvin I am a Versatile and experienced Plumber of 16 years dedicated to excellent work and customer satisfaction. Adept in servicing, installing, and maintaining residential and commercial plumbing systems. Committed to pleasing the customer and adhering to safety guidelines at all times. Proven track record full of the successful completion of many plumbing projects, both small and large scale.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Appliance Sales

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Earl B Feiden Appliance

    How is Earl B Feiden Appliance overall rated?

    Earl B Feiden Appliance is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Earl B Feiden Appliance open?

    Earl B Feiden Appliance is open:

    Sunday: 10:00 PM - 3:00 PM

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Earl B Feiden Appliance provide

    Earl B Feiden Appliance accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

    Does Earl B Feiden Appliance offer free estimates?

    Ask Earl B Feiden Appliance for details on free project estimates.

    Does Earl B Feiden Appliance offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Earl B Feiden Appliance does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Earl B Feiden Appliance offer a senior discount?

    No, Earl B Feiden Appliance does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Earl B Feiden Appliance?

    Yes, Earl B Feiden Appliance offers warranties.

    What services does Earl B Feiden Appliance offer?

    Earl B Feiden Appliance offers the following services: Appliance Sales