Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Ballston Lake Gutters LLC

Founded 2012 • With Angi since August 2012

Ballston Lake Gutters LLC is a fully insured Residential/Commercial, Seamless Gutter Company with over 20 years’ experience and an A+ rating from the Better Business Bureau. We offer free estimates and over 100 gutter and down spout colors to choose from ensuring to match your property seamlessly. The materials we use are of the highest grade. We built our company on honesty, integrity, and Being true professionals in our trade. Our professionals treat each and every home like it is our own and strive for perfection on every job making sure not only the home owners are happy but we are happy with the job. Ballston Lake Gutters LLC offers skilled expertise in all of the following services: new rain gutter installation, gutter cleaning services, gutter covers,gutter replacement, and gutter repair. Areas served include: Clifton Park, Ballston Lake, Malta, Halfmoon, Ballston Spa, Saratoga, Niskayuna, Latham, Burnt Hills, Glenville, Stillwater, and beyond!

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(33) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 33 reviews
Mark R.
5.0
12/09/2020
Crew was very professional. It was actually raining as they worked. After completion the crew made sure the water went to an area that was away from our foundation and walkway. We have a yard with some roll to it so that is extremely important that there would be no pooling. Great price on the job also. Thanks again
Description of Work
Gutter installation
Category
gutter cleaning
Steve B.
5.0
06/13/2020
Excellent job. Installation was fast and efficient. The crew was professional and friendly. Clearly very experienced and knew what they were doing. Price was lower than competitors. Couldn't be happier or more satisfied!
Description of Work
New gutter with shield
Category
gutter cleaning
edward S.
4.0
10/02/2018
Took over 2 weeks and 2nd phone call to get them to do the work as promised--pricing was the best estimate we received. Work satisfactory.
Description of Work
Clean Gutters
Category
gutter cleaning
John T.
5.0
07/10/2018
Good; work completed as agreed.
Description of Work
Installed gutters on sunroom.
Category
gutter repair
bruce M.
5.0
12/19/2017
Excellent service. Very professional and great quality and workmanship. Thank you!
Description of Work
whole home seamless gutters w/covers.
Category
gutter repair
jessica D.
1.0
06/18/2017
Used their website to request a quote. No response 4 days later so, telephoned and left voice message. Again, no response 4 days later. There are other reviews for this company that have had the same problem. This is not the 1st time I have had this issue with A rated Angie's companies. Seems professionalism and common courtesy is forgotten once they "make it". Beware of burning bridges behind you.
Description of Work
Request for quote
Category
gutter repair

Service Provider Response

Sorry for the inconvenience of your job being overlooked [Member Name Removed], We are so far behind with call backs and emails due to all the rain. We are getting over a hundred calls a day. If you still need work done. We would be happy to come look at what you need. Sorry again Rob
Scott L.
5.0
05/31/2017
The gutters fixed the wet basement problem. More importantly, Rob the owner was extremely knowledgeable -- I had researched industry standards and he knew them all, and used high quality seamless gutters. The price was very reasonable, and his crew did a great job. There was a miscommunication, and he personally came back to add a component to the gutter system. He was HONEST, KNOWLEDGEABLE, and did QUALITY WORK. A++ I have referred him to another job, and will refer him again! USE THIS COMPANY!
Description of Work
I needed gutters installed to fix a wet basement.
Category
gutter repair
Marcus D.
5.0
04/09/2017
I had major water damage on my new house because of a lack of gutters over my deck and incorrectly installed gutters on the front of my house. I used to manage a home improvement company and even installed gutters myself years ago. I wanted to install my own gutter system but I didn't have the time to do it. Since I know the difference between a good installation and a poor installation I was very particular in the company that I chose. I called and talked to Rob who is the owner and asked him very specific questions regarding his installation and process. I wanted to know which type of hidden hanger they used, what brand sealant they used and exactly how they pitch the gutter so it properly drains. It was clear to me that Rob knew everything there was to know about gutters and I was confident that his company would do a good job. Even still, I met the crew on the day they installed and closely watched everything they did. I was not disappointed. I had a few problem areas that needed extra attention and some other specific requests. Rob and his team did everything just as we had discussed and my water problems have been solved. The entire job only took a couple of hours - not because they rushed, they just knew exactly what they were doing. The price of the installation was more than fair and I even paid for lunch for the crew since they did such an outstanding job. If you are looking for gutters for your home, I already did the homework for you. Take it from someone that has installed gutters, hired and trained installers and managed a home improvement company, Rob and Ballston Lake Gutters is the company in this area that you want working on your home.
Description of Work
I needed my gutters removed and new gutters installed on the entire house.
Category
gutter repair
THOMAS D.
1.0
12/20/2016
Did not receive call, so no service and will not call again. Angie's List should consider review ratings.
Description of Work
None. called to have an estimate on repair or replacing gutter. Left message two days ago...never received a call. Maybe has too much business since the rating is high or gone skiing.
Category
gutter repair

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], very sorry ,and would like to apologize for not getting back to you sooner. This is the first ive seen of this. During the time you called we were going threw a service change and switching over to google voice, we didn't get ,and lost a lot of messages. It was a complete nightmare.That being said if theres anything we can do to help with your gutters issues we would love to help. sorry for the inconvenience , Rob Lewis Jr Ballston Lake Gutters LLC
Patricia K.
1.0
12/06/2016
We've left 2 messages and still haven't received a call back. Will be trying another company.
Description of Work
We were looking to have a drip strip added to our gutters.
Category
gutter repair

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], very sorry ,and would like to apologize for not getting back to you sooner. This is the first ive seen of this. During the time you called we were going threw a service change and switching over to google voice, we didn't get ,and lost a lot of messages. It was a complete nightmare.That being said if theres anything we can do to help with your gutters issues we would love to help. sorry for the inconvenience , I will be sending this message to a few other customers as well unfortunately . Rob Lewis Jr Ballston Lake Gutters LLC
Nancy M.
5.0
09/20/2016
The job was accomplished expediently, timely and with great quality. I could not be more pleased. The price was very fair based on competitive quotes I received.
Description of Work
Install gutters for whole house.
Category
gutter repair
Mary H.
5.0
06/02/2016
unknown
Description of Work
They replaced old vinyl gutters and downspouts with steel gutters & downspouts along the eaves of my back patio roof, and installed a new gutter and downspout under my front window. They performed the work efficiently in the time predicted and did a nice job. Their clean-up job was superb. I barely knew they had been there, except for the gleaming new gutters. I appreciate their professionalism and recommend them unreservedly.
Category
gutter repair
James F.
5.0
05/19/2016
The provider came out a distance to perform the work. He said he did not service my area, but we discussed the area that he covered and he agreed to come out. He came out and gave me an estimate, then he came back a few weeks later when he had a couple of jobs in the same area. He was very professional.
Description of Work
He replaced the gutters in the front of the house as well as the rear of the house. He also replaced the downspouts.
Category
gutter cleaning
Conrad M.
5.0
05/18/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Took down all the gutters and spouts in the back of the house - I added their version of the leaf guard system to 1/2 the job - (seems to be working just fine). Rob & his assistant were punctual, courteous,neat and professional. Will certainly use them again.
Category
gutter repair
James F.
5.0
05/18/2016
unknown
Category
gutter repair
Christopher L.
5.0
04/11/2016
They were prompt for the initial appt and very professional.Very satisified with them . highly recomend
Description of Work
install gutters
Category
gutter repair
ASHOK G.
5.0
03/26/2016
Rob installed gutters at my home. honest, punctual, and gave me very reasonable price. Just go with Ballston lake gutters and i am sure you love the work. 100% recommend to others.
Description of Work
Gutters installation
Category
gutter repair
David M.
5.0
11/06/2015
It went excellent. They didn't do any shabby work. They found rotted wood. I had someone come and fix it and they came back to do the job. it went well overall.
Description of Work
They put in new seamless gutters.
Category
gutter cleaning
PATRICIA B.
5.0
09/04/2015
I signed up for a "Big Deal" for 50 feet of gutters with Ballston Lake gutters. When Mr. Lewis responded he told me the problem I thought I had was not because of the qutters and all that was needed was a corner block. I applaud him for his honesty and would definitely recommend him to anyone. He came back a few days later and put in the new corner and I will receive a refund from Angie
Description of Work
Put in corner blocks that were needed
Category
gutter repair
Chris B.
5.0
06/25/2015
Had a great experience with Ballston Lake Gutters, the crew was friendly, on time and efficient. The guys explained what they were going do. In and out, cleaned up after themselves and gave me an estimate on how much it would cost to replace my garage gutters. Very happy with them and would definitely call them back in the fall and probably replace the garage gutter.
Description of Work
Removed old gutter guards and cleaned the gutters on a raised ranch.
Category
gutter cleaning, gutter repair
John B.
5.0
11/10/2014
I called last Wednesday to request gutter cleaning and an estimate for gutter guards on my ranch house. Rob told me they were extremely busy but that he would try to stop by Friday. He was unable to make it on Friday but did come on Sunday. On Sunday he cleaned the gutters and gave me his estimate to install 170 ft. of gutter guards and the additional downspout. The price of $690 was very fair and the fee for cleaning was waived if I decided to install the guards. I accepted the price, and Rob came Monday morning to do the installation. He did an excellent job and cleaned up any debris. Very responsive, professional and personable.
Description of Work
Cleaned my gutters, installed gutter guards and installed an additional downspout.
Category
gutter cleaning, gutter repair
Carolyn M.
5.0
07/25/2014
He scheduled appointment to meet my schedule and arrived on time. Was very professional and quickly worked to check each downspout to gutter connection. The house has gutter helmets so he had to unscrew caps on the end of each helmet to look inside each gutter. He cleared the debris from the gutters. Then went on the roof to use a blower and remove all the tree debris to prevent it from forming another clog. He walked around the house cleaning up the debris he had cleared from the roof.
Description of Work
Cleared debris from gutter downspout elbow that was clogged and checked connections between all gutters and downspouts to make sure no others were clogged.
Category
gutter repair

Service Provider Response

We very much appreciate your time and effort in placing such a lengthy review. We are so glad to hear you were happy with the work. If you every need our services again, we would be delighted to work with you. Also, please always feel free to let us know about any issues or complaints, our goal is to serve our customers as best as possible, so we welcome constructive criticism so that we can learn what customers need and want. Thank you again!
Norman C.
5.0
05/19/2014
This Company communicated extremely well as far as when they were going to arrive for the install, walked around the complete house explaining every detail of the installation, suggested what would and would not work. They arrived on exactly the day they had scheduled on time. Work was completed professionally. I would recommend to anyone.
Description of Work
Installed gutter work on entire home
Category
gutter repair

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], we appreciate you talking the time to submit a review and thank you so much for your detailed description and kind words. If you ever need further information on Gutters, or any home maintenance topic we can advise on, we are happy to help! Please feel free to call or email anytime.
joan D.
5.0
04/19/2014
Rob and his team were great!. They were actually able to begin work a day early so the job was completely much quicker than I expected. They worked quietly and efficiently with no disruption to the household. They were pleasant, professional and courteous throughout the job. The price was excellent, and the resulting installation looks great. I couldn't t recommend this provider more highly -- excellent job!!
Description of Work
Provider first advised me regarding options and installed new gutters with downspouts and leaf screens on my new house.
Category
gutter repair

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], We appreciate your review so very much. Thank you for your kind words. If you ever do have negative feedback or suggestions of how we can improve, I am eager to hear those items via email. Please feel free to call Rob directly if you are having any problems or have any questions. Again, I can't express how much the review means to us, so thank you again. Sincerely, Kirsten
Gary R.
5.0
11/10/2013
These guys are great. Came when they said they would. Did what they promised and more. It was easy to schedule work with them. I asked for the two long gutters on my house to be cleaned. It is getting harder for me to get to this on our two story house. They cleaned those and also did the 3 other gutters on the porch and garage. Great job. No mess. I will be calling them next year for gutter cleaning.
Description of Work
Cleaned gutters
Category
gutter cleaning

Phone

Address

7 Panarama Court

Clifton Park, NY 12065

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

Gutter Installations, Ballston Lake Gutters - Gutter Cleaning, Seamless gutters, Gutters cleaned, Gutter cleanout, gutter cleaning service, Gutter repair, Seamless Gutters - serving Clifton Park, Malta, Ballston Spa, Latham, Saratoga, Glenville, Halfmoon http://www.ballstonlakegutters.com or email us at info@ballstonlakegutters.com, Gutter cleaning, Gutter cleanouts, cutters cleaned, gutter clean, gutter covers, gutter screens, seamless gutter cleaning, gutter maintanence, gutter replacement

Services not offered

Ask for details.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
PayPal
Financing Available

FAQ

Ballston Lake Gutters LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Ballston Lake Gutters LLC is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Ballston Lake Gutters LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available

Yes, Ballston Lake Gutters LLC offers free project estimates.

Yes, Ballston Lake Gutters LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Ballston Lake Gutters LLC does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Ballston Lake Gutters LLC offers emergency services.

Yes, Ballston Lake Gutters LLC offers warranties.

Ballston Lake Gutters LLC offers the following services: Gutter Installations, Ballston Lake Gutters - Gutter Cleaning, Seamless gutters, Gutters cleaned, Gutter cleanout, gutter cleaning service, Gutter repair, Seamless Gutters - serving Clifton Park, Malta, Ballston Spa, Latham, Saratoga, Glenville, Halfmoon http://www.ballstonlakegutters.com or email us at info@ballstonlakegutters.com, Gutter cleaning, Gutter cleanouts, cutters cleaned, gutter clean, gutter covers, gutter screens, seamless gutter cleaning, gutter maintanence, gutter replacement

Other Local Pros In Your Area

We fabricate our own high quality custom seamless gutters in house and offer affordable seamless gutter solutions as well as premium gutter protection. We are a fully insured family owned business that creates its own value by cutting out the big time corporate gutter companies that offer a grossly over priced product with minimal quality.  

Capital Gutters

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Capital Gutters

Capital Gutters proudly opened in the Albany area in 2007. Capital Gutters is a family run Business operating for over 20 years originating in Oyster Bay, Long Island in 1986. At Capital Gutters all we do is gutters and know all the in's and out's of the Gutter trade. Many companies do many other things and are "Jack of All Trades" which in our opinion waters down the end products, Where at Capital Gutters we are Jack of one Trade Gutters. Also serving Niskayuna, Rexford, Clifton Park, Ballston Lake, Ballston Spa, Malta, Saratoga, Glenville & Burnt Hill.  

1st Choice General Contracting

5.0

(63)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

1st Choice General Contracting

Our mission at 1st Choice General Contracting is simple: to provide high-quality services for our valued customers. We go above and beyond to cater to the specific needs of each customer and project. Contact us today for more information or to schedule a FREE Estimate! Call Us at 518-860-9371 or visit us at www.1st-choicegc.com