Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

AC Professional Painters

Founded 2005 • With Angi since August 2011

5.0

(28) Verified Reviews

Description

Family owned and operated....

Other local Pros in your area

The Project Pro

At The Project Pro we offer a wide variety of handyman services ranging from minor electrical and plumbing repairs, installs to painting and finishing a room, clearing gutters or building a deck. I have been fixing and building things my entire life and have decided to use my skills to help other homeowners with their projects. Please let me know how I can help you!!  

Amf Painting LLC

With over 43 years experience, AMF Painting knows how to get the job done right! Whether your project is interior or exterior painting, staining, powerwashing or wood preservation, we're prepared to take on your project and ensure that you're pleased with the results. Contact us for your commercial or residential needs. We use only the finest paints, stains and finishing products and take great pride in the work that we do. We do our best to understand exactly what you want before we get started. We provide onsite estimates and satisfaction is 100% guaranteed! AMF is a fully insured service provider.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Five Star Painting of Saratoga

Your home & business should be a fun reflection of who you are, and the right paint makes that message loud and clear. Come to Five Star Painting of Saratoga Springs and discover the great world of paint! We are totally committed to your 100% satisfaction, keep their workspaces clean, and take real pride in their work  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/02/2020

Anthony and the team he uses for kitchen cabinet painting/resurfacing were excellent. We couldn't be happier with the quality of work when the transformed our honey oak cabinets to white. This is not our first time having Anthony paint our home and we look forward to the next project he can help us with.

Description of Work
Kitchen Cabinet Painting

Category interior painters,cabinet refacing

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the review and business!
5.0

02/13/2018

We had the walls plus trim of several rooms painted last January and couldn't be happier with the results. Anthony and his entire team were polite, professional and neat, and the quality of their work was impeccable. We look forward to working with them again on future projects.

Description of Work
Interior painting, walls plus trim

Category interior painters

5.0

01/13/2018

We were not living in our home when it was being painted. We had complete trust in Anthony and the job he was doing.

Description of Work
Interior of home painted.

Category interior painters

5.0

11/28/2017

Anthony is the very best contractor that I have encountered in a long time. His men are professional and courteous. The time spent on scraping and caulking was much more than anticipated, however Anthony was committed to a quality result and stuck to his price. Additionally, Anthony employs a carpenter that repaired and restored shutters and wood details around the house while the scaffold was up. Best of all, the price was less than other contractors. If you want a great job and a good price, call Anthony.

Description of Work
Painting House Exterior and some interior window and trim painting

Category house painters,interior painters

5.0

02/13/2017

Did a great job and was completed when they said they would finish even though they had to drive in a snowstorm to get to my house on Day 2.

Description of Work
Sanded, filled nail pops and painted bedroom, laundry room, and two closets.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], We appreciate your prompt review on Angie's List as well as your business. Thank you!
5.0

05/13/2016

Anthony Crouth the owner, has kept in contact with me since last year when we first discussed having the work done. We needed the work done as early as possible in the spring this year. So Anthony has been keeping me well informed. He response quickly to your questions and concerns. As soon as weather permitted, he was here. Anthony Crouth and his crew did an excellent job-above and beyond my expectations. The paint was peeling badly in spots, and there were areas whereminor repairs had to be done. The areas that required scraping were not smooth and easy to prep, but were rippled in the old style and soffit construction. His crew works well together. There was no cursing, bad tempered outbreaks, or loud music. Anthony worked with his crew in allspects of the work. What I found particular note worthy was the pride each of the workers took in the work. They were not just doing a job, they were creating something they could admire at the end of each day. I have not encountered this kind of work ethic often. They scraped, sanded, washed, caulked and primed and painted. Everyone did there part and things went very smoothly. Anthony has a positive outlook and is easy to talk to, and he explains what he is doing and what will be done each day. There were several instances where Anthony did extra work to enhance the end result. The work lasted four days. After each day they cleaned up the area, and put away the equipment. The house looks the way it must have looked in the 1920's when it was first built. I would unhesitatingly recommend ac professional painters to anyone needing painting to be done.

Description of Work
The provider prepped and painted soffits on an old two story house. Also prepped and painted certain areas on the second story exterior windows and the exterior area around the underside of the first floor front porch roof.

Category house painters

5.0

04/30/2016

Excellent work, worked around our schedule, gave us a fair price, very friendly and professional. Couldn't ask for more. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Painted foyer, stairwell, upstairs hall, and master bedroom

Category interior painters

5.0

02/21/2016

Anthony gave us an accurate and detailed estimate. He and his crew were able to begin work promptly and stayed with the job until it was done. The house was vacant and empty of furniture and they were very careful not to get paint on the hardwood floors, vinyl, and carpets. They did a great job patching and painting. Anthony took the initiative to point out minor details that would make our home look better for prospective buyers, which was greatly appreciated. He took care of obtaining all the materials and we didn't have to worry about a thing. Overall, we were extremely pleased with the level of service, the workmanship, and the reasonable price. We would definitely hire AC Professional Painters again and recommend them to others.

Description of Work
Anthony and his crew painted the entire interior of our house to prepare it for sale.

Category drywall,interior painters

5.0

01/08/2016

The painting looks wonderful. One bedroom needed a lot of patch work done (teenage girl did a number on in hanging posters, etc). You can't see a thing. It looks like brand new sheet rock. Cutting in with an accent wall is perfect. Both baths are great too. In the laundry room, the paper was going to be removed. After consulting another person who does drywall, it was decided the paper had been put up on unsized walls. So, rather than gouge the sheetrock necessitating a lot of repair, they decided to skim the seams, prime it and paint over it. You would never know the paper is even there. Cabinets in that room were also painted. The workers were respectful of our time, courteous and reliable. We had an emergency with a flooded basement when they were here and they worked around it to get the job done. I would def recommend them and will use them again in the future.

Description of Work
Bedroom, full bath and half bath were painted, two ceilings were repaired and painted, laundry room was prepared and painted

Category drywall,interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your project with AC Professional Painters
5.0

04/28/2015

The estimate was very competitive. Anthony was very professional, on-time for the job each day and even followed-up post the work being completed to be sure we were satisfied. We plan on using him again in the future.

Description of Work
Painted the entire 1st floor of our house and the foyer.

Category interior painters

    Services Offered

    Interior & exterior painting. Wallpaper removal. Wall repairs. Pressure washing. Some construction.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    Yes