Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

AC Professional Painters

Founded 2005 • With Angi since August 2011

5.0

(28) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

21 Boyack Rd

Clifton Park, NY 12065

Description

Family owned and operated.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/02/2020


David O.

Anthony and the team he uses for kitchen cabinet painting/resurfacing were excellent. We couldn't be happier with the quality of work when the transformed our honey oak cabinets to white. This is not our first time having Anthony paint our home and we look forward to the next project he can help us with.

Description of Work
Kitchen Cabinet Painting

Category interior painters, cabinet refacing

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the review and business!
5.0

02/13/2018


Erinn W.

We had the walls plus trim of several rooms painted last January and couldn't be happier with the results. Anthony and his entire team were polite, professional and neat, and the quality of their work was impeccable. We look forward to working with them again on future projects.

Description of Work
Interior painting, walls plus trim

Category interior painters

5.0

01/13/2018


Theresa D.

We were not living in our home when it was being painted. We had complete trust in Anthony and the job he was doing.

Description of Work
Interior of home painted.

Category interior painters

5.0

11/28/2017


Barry M.

Anthony is the very best contractor that I have encountered in a long time. His men are professional and courteous. The time spent on scraping and caulking was much more than anticipated, however Anthony was committed to a quality result and stuck to his price. Additionally, Anthony employs a carpenter that repaired and restored shutters and wood details around the house while the scaffold was up. Best of all, the price was less than other contractors. If you want a great job and a good price, call Anthony.

Description of Work
Painting House Exterior and some interior window and trim painting

Category house painters, interior painters

5.0

02/13/2017


Patrick O.

Did a great job and was completed when they said they would finish even though they had to drive in a snowstorm to get to my house on Day 2.

Description of Work
Sanded, filled nail pops and painted bedroom, laundry room, and two closets.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], We appreciate your prompt review on Angie's List as well as your business. Thank you!
5.0

05/13/2016


Gunar W.

Anthony Crouth the owner, has kept in contact with me since last year when we first discussed having the work done. We needed the work done as early as possible in the spring this year. So Anthony has been keeping me well informed. He response quickly to your questions and concerns. As soon as weather permitted, he was here. Anthony Crouth and his crew did an excellent job-above and beyond my expectations. The paint was peeling badly in spots, and there were areas whereminor repairs had to be done. The areas that required scraping were not smooth and easy to prep, but were rippled in the old style and soffit construction. His crew works well together. There was no cursing, bad tempered outbreaks, or loud music. Anthony worked with his crew in allspects of the work. What I found particular note worthy was the pride each of the workers took in the work. They were not just doing a job, they were creating something they could admire at the end of each day. I have not encountered this kind of work ethic often. They scraped, sanded, washed, caulked and primed and painted. Everyone did there part and things went very smoothly. Anthony has a positive outlook and is easy to talk to, and he explains what he is doing and what will be done each day. There were several instances where Anthony did extra work to enhance the end result. The work lasted four days. After each day they cleaned up the area, and put away the equipment. The house looks the way it must have looked in the 1920's when it was first built. I would unhesitatingly recommend ac professional painters to anyone needing painting to be done.

Description of Work
The provider prepped and painted soffits on an old two story house. Also prepped and painted certain areas on the second story exterior windows and the exterior area around the underside of the first floor front porch roof.

Category house painters

5.0

04/30/2016


Benjamin F.

Excellent work, worked around our schedule, gave us a fair price, very friendly and professional. Couldn't ask for more. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Painted foyer, stairwell, upstairs hall, and master bedroom

Category interior painters

5.0

02/21/2016


Michael C.

Anthony gave us an accurate and detailed estimate. He and his crew were able to begin work promptly and stayed with the job until it was done. The house was vacant and empty of furniture and they were very careful not to get paint on the hardwood floors, vinyl, and carpets. They did a great job patching and painting. Anthony took the initiative to point out minor details that would make our home look better for prospective buyers, which was greatly appreciated. He took care of obtaining all the materials and we didn't have to worry about a thing. Overall, we were extremely pleased with the level of service, the workmanship, and the reasonable price. We would definitely hire AC Professional Painters again and recommend them to others.

Description of Work
Anthony and his crew painted the entire interior of our house to prepare it for sale.

Category drywall, interior painters

5.0

01/08/2016


Barbara S.

The painting looks wonderful. One bedroom needed a lot of patch work done (teenage girl did a number on in hanging posters, etc). You can't see a thing. It looks like brand new sheet rock. Cutting in with an accent wall is perfect. Both baths are great too. In the laundry room, the paper was going to be removed. After consulting another person who does drywall, it was decided the paper had been put up on unsized walls. So, rather than gouge the sheetrock necessitating a lot of repair, they decided to skim the seams, prime it and paint over it. You would never know the paper is even there. Cabinets in that room were also painted. The workers were respectful of our time, courteous and reliable. We had an emergency with a flooded basement when they were here and they worked around it to get the job done. I would def recommend them and will use them again in the future.

Description of Work
Bedroom, full bath and half bath were painted, two ceilings were repaired and painted, laundry room was prepared and painted

Category drywall, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your project with AC Professional Painters
5.0

04/28/2015


Patrick O.

The estimate was very competitive. Anthony was very professional, on-time for the job each day and even followed-up post the work being completed to be sure we were satisfied. We plan on using him again in the future.

Description of Work
Painted the entire 1st floor of our house and the foyer.

Category interior painters

5.0

04/02/2015


Lisa M W.

Contacted to do entire interior of 3 bedroom house. After looking at and checking schedule they were unable to do the job. We needed it done quickly and he was booked up for a bit. However he recommended another company and hired them in 2 days. Love the honesty and helpfulness. Thank you so much

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], Thank you so much for posting the review. Happy Easter! Anthony Crouth
5.0

02/15/2015


Teresa M.

Anthony was a great find from the start! He was very responsive, returned phone calls, texted and emailed in order to schedule the start date of the job. When the closing on our house was pushed back he was able to adjust his schedule to accommodate us. Last minute we asked Anthony to add 3 additional rooms and 2 bathrooms to the job and he was able to pull additional workers to help finish the job on time so we could move into our home. The painting and staining that Anthony and his workers did was great. The rooms look great, and we are constantly getting complements on how amazing the rooms look. The stairs that were stained look amazing as well. They ended up taking a little longer to complete, so Anthony made a special trip to our home to finish the job, and followed up to make sure we were satisfied. Finding someone you can trust these days isn't easy. I would recommend Anthony to anyone that needs a painter! He is kind, flexible and does great work. If he hadn't ready painted our whole house, we would hire him again!

Description of Work
Painted 3 bedrooms, dining room, office, kitchen, living room, stairway and all hallways. Also, stained oak tread stair case.

Category interior painters

5.0

08/24/2014


Adil B.

Anthony and his team did a great job.

Description of Work
He painted a few of my rooms.

Category interior painters

5.0

08/22/2014


Catherine C.

A.C. Professional Painters lived up to their name. They handled additional unexpected work created by water-damaged sheet rock that wasn't apparent before they started. They came back until all the small details were finished professionally. The rooms looked refreshed and well done when they finished, I had to wait a while to get them because of the large amount of work they are doing, but they were worth the wait.

Description of Work
Anthony and crew painted three rooms in my house, including an enclosed porch with many windows, a small half bath, and a mudroom/laundry room where repairs were needed due to earlier water damage.

Category interior painters

5.0

06/28/2014


Marv W.

Anthony and his crew showed up on time and performed their jobs very well. They were neat, clean and very courteous. We are very satisfied with the work.

Description of Work
Repaired cracks in walls, re-taped where necessary, primed/painted walls & ceilings. Removed wallpaper, resurfaced walls, primed and repainted.

Category drywall, wallpaper removal, wallpaper, interior painters

5.0

04/03/2014


PATRICIA W.

Anthony Crouth, owner of AC Professional Painters is an outstanding painter. From start to finish everything Anthony and his crew did at my house was excellent. He's a total professional and everything he said he would do was done perfectly. Besides the quality of his painting, he's punctual and doesn't waste time, he gets the job done. I will definitely hire him again for my painting needs he's exactly the kind of person you want to hire--in fact he did such an excellent job on the painting I am hesitant to rehang my pictures--I just want to look at the beautiful walls.

Description of Work
Painted approximately 65% of the interior of my house.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to give my company a review on our services.
5.0

04/02/2014


dianne S.

Great job....very professional....shows up when expected....trustworthy ....results were perfect.....clean neat.....would absolutely use this company again....

Description of Work
Painted large family room with cathedral ceilings....

Category interior painters

5.0

02/24/2014


Amy C.

The project went very smoothly. AC Professional Painters kept in constant contact with me and informed me of the time they would be arriving and departing each day. The crew was friendly and professional and nice to my family. You could tell great pride was taken to make our house look beautiful. I was very pleased with how it all came out and would happily work with AC Professional Painters again.

Description of Work
Preparation: The exterior of our house was pressure washed to remove dirt, debris and mildew from both the siding and the windows; the deck was pressure washed; decaying boards and trim were replaced with pre-primed cedar or composite material; tarps were placed around the house to catch any drips; crevices in the trim were sealed with a bead of caulk; and rotted boards on the deck were replaced. Finishing: two coats of paint were applied to the doors/sliders and trim of all windows; two coats of stain were applied to the entire house including the porch posts and ceiling; all gutters were painted; all exterior lights and doorbell were painted.

Category interior painters

5.0

11/04/2013


Barbara P.

The painter was personable, prompt and finished within a reasonable time frame. He did a great job painting and repairing any imperfections on the walls. He cleaned up after himself. I plan on hiring him again to paint other rooms.

Description of Work
Interior painting of 2 bedrooms, 2-1/2 bathrooms and kitchen

Category interior painters

5.0

09/26/2013


John C.

Our home is an older Cape Cod style and it really needed a paint job. The guys from AC Painters were very professional and courteous thoughout. They were meticulous in the prep work and did a great job on the finishing coats. Painting the trim on an older home can be difficult, but their detail work was excellent. Straight as an arrow. Afterward, they left the property cleaner than when they arrived. Our home looks great. When we get around to doing some interior work, I will definitely call Anthony at AC Professional Painters.

Description of Work
AC Painters prepped the surface, primed where necessary and applied two coats of high quality Benjamin Moore paint to the exterior of our home.

Category house painters, interior painters

5.0

09/19/2013


stephanie P.

Anthony was totally professional and personable. He had an excellent eye for details. Very enjoyable to do business with. We never used a professional painter prior to this project, so we are unsure of the cost factor.

Description of Work
Painted the interior of our newly rebuilt three season sunroom.

Category interior painters

5.0

09/04/2013


Robert L.

Went well. They did the job quickly and professionally. Excellent cleanup. Provided followup. Would hire them again. Would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Painted interior. Four rooms.

Category interior painters

5.0

04/10/2013


Pamela G.

Anthony, who was recommended by our interior designer, gave us an estimate in advance of our moving into our new construction home and was flexible to schedule the painting based on our difficult to pin down closing date. Just days after we closed Anthony and his brother began painting the entire interior of the home. They were punctual, very professional, and worked hard to complete the job quickly. Their meticulous work is evident everywhere. They moved kitchen and laundry room appliances without any mars to the hardwood floors. They also smoothed out the builder's uneven patches in a few places to apply the new, high quallity paint they use. We are very pleased with their work and would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
AC Professional Painters painted the entire interior of our new construction home. The quality of the paint was excellent as is the quality of the paining. The estimate Anthony provided in advance was clear and on the mark.

Category interior painters

5.0

04/01/2013


Charles S.

Perfect work. Perfect Price. On time. Cleaned and vacuumed up each day.

Description of Work
Painted several larger room, foyer, bathrooms and two hallways. Excellent work. I had a lot of nail working their way out of walls and ceilings due to wood stove. They punched in over 200 and caulked and sanded, and you would never know they were there. I added some work and the increase in price was very reasonable. This 2-brother team FAR exceeded my expectations and their price was the best of 3 quotes. Definitely would use them again.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

I would like to thank [member name removed] for his review. The only thing that he may have overlooked was when asked if he would hire again he answered "No". Can you please contact him in order to make the change. Thank you.
5.0

06/10/2012


Shahrokh S.

The project was completed on time and within our agreed budget. Quality of the work was excellent. I am constantly asked who did the painting and could they get the company's name. Anthony and Kevin stuck to the job even when removing the wallpaper proved to be difficult. This company has worked for me on various projects for the last ten years. They are always professional and provide quality work for a fair price. They are my first call when I have a painting, wallpaper or drywall patch project.

Description of Work
Wallpaper was stripped from the guest room and bathroom. The ceiling and wall was repaired in the bedroom and both rooms were painted. AC Professional Painters has also painted the exterior of our home and provided help with wood replacement were needed.

Category interior painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    The Clean Edge

    The Clean Edge is a small family owned business. The owner has experience in Window Cleaning, Power Washing, and many more Maintenance related fields that your home needs. Our goal is to always provide quality service and treat your home as if it were our own.  

    Angi Certified

    Above All Handymen

    Call us today about your handyman project! We look forward to hearing from you!  

    Angi Certified

    Capital Gutters

    Capital Gutters proudly opened in the Albany area in 2007. Capital Gutters is a family run Business operating for over 20 years originating in Oyster Bay, Long Island in 1986. At Capital Gutters all we do is gutters and know all the in's and out's of the Gutter trade. Many companies do many other things and are "Jack of All Trades" which in our opinion waters down the end products, Where at Capital Gutters we are Jack of one Trade Gutters. Also serving Niskayuna, Rexford, Clifton Park, Ballston Lake, Ballston Spa, Malta, Saratoga, Glenville & Burnt Hill.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Interior & exterior painting. Wallpaper removal. Wall repairs. Pressure washing. Some construction.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about AC Professional Painters

    How is AC Professional Painters overall rated?

    AC Professional Painters is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are AC Professional Painters open?

    AC Professional Painters is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does AC Professional Painters provide

    AC Professional Painters accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does AC Professional Painters offer free estimates?

    Yes, AC Professional Painters offers free project estimates.

    Does AC Professional Painters offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, AC Professional Painters offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by AC Professional Painters?

    Yes, AC Professional Painters offers warranties.

    What services does AC Professional Painters offer?

    AC Professional Painters offers the following services: Interior & exterior painting. Wallpaper removal. Wall repairs. Pressure washing. Some construction.

    Are there any services AC Professional Painters does not offer?

    Ask for details.