Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Country Sweeps Chimney Service

Founded 1990 • With Angi since August 2006

5.0

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

300 Schodack Dr

Castleton On Hudson, NY 12033

Description

Been in business since 1990. Son Jeff started working for business in 2010. We are a full service company. I [Tom/ower] am at every job. Not only do we clean chimneys but we reline, repair, and build chimneys. We also sell and install wood stoves and fireplaces. We do all kinds of brick, block, and stone repairs. We install stainless steel lifetime chimney caps....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/13/2016


Charles B.

They are a pleasure to work with and seemed experienced and knowledgeable. The price was quite reasonable compared to some of his competitors. This was a great experience.

Description of Work
We needed a new lining and repointing on our chimney.

Category chimney sweep,chimney repair

5.0

04/18/2016


Carol F.

Description of Work
Installed stainless steel liner in boiler vent and repaired a leaky chimney.

Category chimney sweep,chimney repair

5.0

05/14/2015


Brian D.

Description of Work
Took down old chimney to just below roof line, rebuilt and added a foot of height or so, and installed a stainless steel cap. Installed lead flashing around new chimney. Also installed stainless steel liner in chimney and connected to heating unit exhaust. All work completed in one day and as quoted. Father and son did an excellent job and I've already recommended them to a couple other people in the neighborhood.

Category chimney sweep,chimney repair

5.0

09/11/2014


James B.

They seemed knowledgeable, friendly and they came when they said they would. They actually gave us some decent advice and so we’re using them again. They’ll be coming in, in a couple of weeks. They wanted us to make sure that the chimney was running up and again for the year. We had a few questions for them and they answered what they could, and they admitted when they weren’t sure about an answer, which was kind of nice because they could have made something up. We’ve got this funky fan system in the house, and the house is 8 years old but it’s not that old. When we asked them about it, they said they had never seen it before. We were hoping on more information on that but we cannot do anything. Their price was fine.

Description of Work
We used them. We had just purchased a house and so they checked the chimney and then cleaned it.

Category chimney sweep

5.0

08/11/2014


william M.

Went well. He informed us that the chimneys have never been used and we're safe to use.

Description of Work
Inspected chimneys in a recently purchased home

Category chimney sweep,chimney repair

5.0

09/27/2013


BARB H.

All very smooth. Tom responded quickly, we scheduled the service. He called on the day to say he was running approximately 15 min behind - which I appreciated. Came in, put down tarps, finished the job, everything was clean as can be.

Description of Work
Chimney sweep.

Category chimney sweep

5.0

03/05/2013


Jennifer A.

It went well. We decided to have him come by and put a new liner in as well as purchased a wood stove with installation and flooring. He will be doing the install this week. To be honest, we might have been able to find someone less expensive but we were impressed by his knowledge and his patience that we decided to stick with him. Cheaper isn't always better!

Description of Work
Tom was recommended through a friend as we needed a chimney cleaned as well as a wood stove. He came by and cleaned one chimney (we had two but he said the other was fine so it didn't need any work done). After the cleaning it was discovered that the third chimney that was linked to the furnace needed a new liner. We discussed our options (we also discussed the option of a fireplace insert.

Category chimney sweep

5.0

02/18/2013


Valerie C.

Tom and his son arrived and immediately put down tarps and covered their shoes. I answered a couple of questions regarding the woodstove insert. They then cleaned the chimney and woodstove (including removing a dead bat from the chimney). They cleaned up completely. The job was done within an hour. I'm very pleased with their work and will definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Tom and his son cleaned my chimney and woodstove insert.

Category chimney sweep

5.0

03/18/2010


Kelli C.

Tom is the best, very professional.

Description of Work
chimmney cleaned

Category chimney sweep

5.0

08/14/2006


Donna V.

IT WAS EXCELLENT. TOM IS A VERY NICE GUY AND DID A VERY NICE JOB WITH THE CHIMNEY. EVERYONE WANTED TO KNOW WHO DID THE WORK BECAUSE IT LOOKED VERY NICE.

Description of Work
THEY SWEPT THE CHIMNEY, RE-BRICKED THE TOP SEVERAL LAYERS AND PUT A CHIMNEY CAP ON.

Category chimney sweep

    Other local Pros in your area

    Bill Miles Custom Masonry & Repair

    If the stone work around your home is damaged or worn-out, you could be on your way to a major repair. Some of easiest small problems to fix, leaks, cracks, and small separations, can lead to severe damage and an empty wallet. The team at Bill Miles Custom Masonry & Repair can help you diagnose and repair these problems while they're small, saving you a lot of money! All types of masonry structures built and maintained We work with every type of masonry construction. Whether you need help with your chimney, or are interested in a new stone walkway, you can count on our skilled team of masons to get the job done. We don't believe in quick fixes, and want to make sure that the work we do will be standing for generations to come.  

    RJM concrete

    Specializing in concrete! We always guarantee your satisfaction and won’t leave until the job is done right. We take pride in ourselves and on the quality work we provide, while always delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered, then call --or-- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    South End Builders LLC

    Specializing in remodels and home building! We always guarantee your satisfaction and won’t leave until the job is done right. We take pride in ourselves and on the quality work we provide, while always delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered, then call --or-- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Financing Available
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Chimney sweeping, repair, building, & relining, chimney caps & dampers, & masonry

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Country Sweeps Chimney Service

    How is Country Sweeps Chimney Service overall rated?

    Country Sweeps Chimney Service is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Country Sweeps Chimney Service open?

    Country Sweeps Chimney Service is open:

    Sunday: 12:00 PM - 7:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does Country Sweeps Chimney Service provide

    Country Sweeps Chimney Service accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Financing Available

    Does Country Sweeps Chimney Service offer free estimates?

    Yes, Country Sweeps Chimney Service offers free project estimates.

    Does Country Sweeps Chimney Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Country Sweeps Chimney Service offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Country Sweeps Chimney Service offer emergency services?

    Yes, Country Sweeps Chimney Service offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Country Sweeps Chimney Service?

    No, Country Sweeps Chimney Service does not offer warranties.

    What services does Country Sweeps Chimney Service offer?

    Country Sweeps Chimney Service offers the following services: Chimney sweeping, repair, building, & relining, chimney caps & dampers, & masonry