Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

518 Contracting

Founded 2007 • With Angi since April 2012

4.7

(16) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1082 S Schodack Road

Castleton On Hudson, NY 12033

Description

518 Contracting is a locally owned business that guarantee's quality work at reasonable prices. We personally take part in all aspects of the construction process. We take pride in our work and dont sub-contract, which allows us to keep our overhead low, in turn passing that savings on to you the customer. We are currently offering a 10% Fall special on all roofing services. We also offer a 5% discout to any serior citizens or armed services veterans....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

09/11/2019


Larry A.

They came out and did the job quickly. The roof looks good. Only problem was the roof leaked in the valley at the first snow melt. After numerous calls to Wade the crew (not Wade) came out to look at it. Said the cause was leaking from the siding. Tried to explain that there was not snow build up when I called, Took them so long to respond that it had snowed twice since I called. After numerous calls and several visits the crew foreman (not Wade) came out and re-installed the flashing in the valley (exactly the problem I said). The roof has not leaked since. (2 years now) I understand that roofs can be tricky in the northeast, but Wade's lack of responsiveness and unwillingness to listen (sometimes the customer knows what they are talking about) is the reason I would not recommend this company. In addition I still have not received the warranty that I was supposed to get two years ago,

Description of Work
Had roof replaced on house and garage,

Category roofing

5.0

12/28/2017


Daniel K.

great roof all fixed

Description of Work
roof repair

Category roofing

5.0

12/04/2017


David W.

Roof was inspected and some minor maintenance occurred. Had a full and thorough review of status of my roof and am completely satisfied. Will be calling on 518 Contracting to do any repairs and/or replacement of my roof in the future.

Description of Work
Roof Maintenance

Category roofing

5.0

10/23/2017


Ed M.

the work went well. took a while to get hold of them at first, but then everything went more or less on schedule. due to the slope of the roof, the price was a bit higher than estimated. i would rehire and recommend them.

Description of Work
roof needed to be replaced

Category roofing

4.0

08/23/2017


David V.

smooth and fast

Description of Work
2 roof rip and replace

Category roofing

4.0

07/26/2017


William T.

THE WORKERS ARRIVED ON SCHEDULE AND COMPLETED THE WORK WITHOUT DELAY. THEY COVERED ADJOINING SURFACES AND COLLECTED ALL THE WASTE AND OLD MATERIAL. VIRTUALLY NO WASTE FOUND AROUND THE HOUSE. AS FAR AS I CAN SEE JOB WAS DONE WELL. I EXPECTED THE BOSS TO RETURN AND INSPECT UP ON TOP AND CLOSE TO MAKE SURE THE WORK WAS DONE TO HIS SATISFACTION BUT HE NEVER RETURNED.

Description of Work
RESHINGLE THE ROOF

Category roofing

5.0

07/24/2017


Robert C.

Wade inspected the roof and will be sending the report

Description of Work
I had a roof maintenance inspection

Category roofing

5.0

04/20/2017


Catherine C.

Excellent. Wade and his team arrived on time and did a great job. They cleaned up the area and the roof looks really nice. We are very grateful for a terrific job. They were all very polite, careful, and helpful. We would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Roof Replacement (Single Layer)

Category roofing

5.0

04/06/2017


Werner H.

Near as I can tell the repair worked well.

Description of Work
Rain leaked in at chimney flashing.

Category roofing

5.0

02/22/2017


Bruce F.

It is beautiful. They cleaned up all their mess, they were really nice, and they were hard workers. It only took a day or two.

Description of Work
They put on a new shingle roof.

Category roofing

5.0

01/16/2017


William T.

In December roof work isn't easy to schedule but when it was done it was done well. I have pictures of problem areas as well as repairs made and expect an estimate for additional work when the weather improves.

Description of Work
Inspection of roof and minor repairs.

Category roofing

5.0

07/02/2016


David E.

Everything was done quickly and efficiently. When it was determined that the roof didn't need new plywood under the shingles, he discounted that cost from the bill. They did a terrific job of cleaning up after the job, and were sensitive to how the neighbors felt about all the activity.

Description of Work
Wade Landry and his crew replaced the roof. For an additional $1500 they installed gutters.

Category roofing

5.0

06/16/2016


Brad H.

Wade was very responsive, punctual and completed the repairs in a timely manner. He took pictures to show me what was going on. He also advised me on the status of my roof shingles without making a hard sell advising that it would need replacement in the next 3-5 years and gave me some tips on when to begin to worry about replacing it.

Description of Work
Repaired boots of vent pipe on roof which had deteriorated and we're starting to leak.

Category roofing

5.0

04/03/2015


Timothy R.

Good

Description of Work
3 roofs

Category roofing

5.0

11/17/2014


Dina W.

I can't say enough good things about 518 Contracting! They are currently installing a new roof on our historic home and the process is going very smoothly. The workers are very professional and friendly. Wade is great to work with and communication is excellent. Our project has run into more rotting wood than we had originally anticipated, but the guys are fixing it all. They even came inside and fixed some interior damage that happened as a result of the roof's advanced age. I'm very happy.

Description of Work
Put a new roof on house; also fixed flashing and rotting wood.

Category roofing

5.0

11/02/2012


John C.

We called 518 Contracting on 10/29/12 (along with 2 other companies) for an estimate on a new roof. Wade Landry returned my call within the hour. He came early the next morning to inspect and give us an estimate. We were very impressed with Wade and his explaining all details complete with estimate. He was able to start the job on 11/1/12 and complete it on 11/2/12. The shingles are architechual of excellent quality and guaranteed for 30 years. Wade has several very qualified employees who completed the job with him. The new roof included new felt paper and edgings. They also removed a non-working vent, and cleaned the gutters. They do their own clean up and take away all debris. We are very happy with our new roof and will not hesitate to hire 518 Contracting again. They are professional, honest and reasonable. We just can't praise the Company enough. They have restored our faith in contractors.

Description of Work
Installed a new roof on 3 bedroom raised ranch with sun room.

Category gutter cleaning, roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Adirondack Basement Systems

    Adirondack Basement Systems has a fully trained staff to help you with all of your waterproofing, foundation support, and crawl space needs. We provide free estimates and lifetime transferable warranties. If your basement is in need of care and attention, we're only a phone call away!  

    Capital Gutters

    Capital Gutters proudly opened in the Albany area in 2007. Capital Gutters is a family run Business operating for over 20 years originating in Oyster Bay, Long Island in 1986. At Capital Gutters all we do is gutters and know all the in's and out's of the Gutter trade. Many companies do many other things and are "Jack of All Trades" which in our opinion waters down the end products, Where at Capital Gutters we are Jack of one Trade Gutters. Also serving Niskayuna, Rexford, Clifton Park, Ballston Lake, Ballston Spa, Malta, Saratoga, Glenville & Burnt Hill.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Capital Gutters on Angi
    Fiore & Sons Renovations, LLC

    We are a family owned business that pays attention to every little detail ensuring the projects come out flawless. Customer satisfaction is our top priority. Remodeling basements is our specialty, making a whole new living space out of your existing home! Please give us a call today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Fiore & Sons Renovations, LLC on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Specializing in all exterior construction sevices including but not limited to roofing, siding, windows, doors, decks, porches, patios, garages, and additions. Also specializing in basement finishing, remodling, waterproofing, and egress (window wells and bilco doors)

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about 518 Contracting

    How is 518 Contracting overall rated?

    518 Contracting is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are 518 Contracting open?

    518 Contracting is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does 518 Contracting provide

    518 Contracting accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does 518 Contracting offer free estimates?

    Yes, 518 Contracting offers free project estimates.

    Does 518 Contracting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, 518 Contracting offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does 518 Contracting offer a senior discount?

    No, 518 Contracting does not offer a senior discount.

    Does 518 Contracting offer emergency services?

    Yes, 518 Contracting offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by 518 Contracting?

    No, 518 Contracting does not offer warranties.

    What services does 518 Contracting offer?

    518 Contracting offers the following services: Specializing in all exterior construction sevices including but not limited to roofing, siding, windows, doors, decks, porches, patios, garages, and additions. Also specializing in basement finishing, remodling, waterproofing, and egress (window wells and bilco doors)

    Are there any services 518 Contracting does not offer?

    Ask for details