Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

MOLINO PLUMBING & HEATING LLC

5.0

(196) Verified Reviews

Founded 2003 • With Angi since September 2007

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

PO BOX 1021

Carmel, NY 10512

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Molino Plumbing & Heating LLC is a family owned, owner operated service oriented company. Dedicated to making our customers satisfaction our first priority during and more importantly after a plumbing project is completed. When you call Molino Plumbing & Heating LLC you can always expect to speak with the owner about your plumbing issues and concerns. Unlike most the companies today, we provide upfront pricing, tailored to your home and plumbing issues. To learn more about what we offer our customers visit molinoplumbing.com. Licensed & Insured, Serving Putnam, Northern Westchester and Southern Dutchess counties. Ask us about our New Plumbing Maintenance Programs. If you want us to call you after you have reached our answering service, please leave us a message and will return your call usually within 24 hrs....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(196) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

194

4

2

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

plumbers (190)water heaters (12)water softeners (5)drain cleaning (13)home remodeling (6)HVAC Companies (5)appliance repair (4)irrigation system (1)
Showing 1-10 of 196 reviews
5.0

10/04/2021

Splendidly! Arrived exactly on time. Took special care to make sure all was perfect!

Description of Work
New shutoff valves for water for washing machine. Quarter turn so no more endless turning for on/off.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/04/2021

5.0

10/02/2021

Mario got us into his schedule quickly. He narrowed down the problem to the pipe fittings. He was very careful dealing with our older water heater and figured out a cost effective solution. After fixing the leak he waited to make sure there were no issues and also checked with us the next day. We will definitely seek his services when a plumbing need arises again.

Description of Work
Diagnose and repair leak associated with water heater

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2021

5.0

09/28/2021

Great. I would highly recommend Molino Plumbing.

Description of Work
Leaky pike in basement replaced and outdoor spigot replaced...

Category plumbing

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/27/2021

5.0

09/25/2021

Molino Plumbing & Heating is the best!!! We have been using them for over 15 years. Mario is a true professional and extremely knowledgeable in his craft. He goes above and beyond every time, the quality of his work is always above par. Living in an old house there are issues with finding the right parts and Mario is always able to find the part and repair what needs to be fixed instead of just un...

Description of Work
Multiple repairs

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/20/2021

5.0

09/23/2021

Molino Plumbing & Heating is the best!!! Mario is a true professional and extremely knowledgeable in his craft. He goes above and beyond every time, the quality of his work is always above par. Living in an old house there are issues with finding the right parts and Mario is always able to find the part and repair what needs to be fixed instead of just unnecessarily replacing things. Mario is extr...

Description of Work
Multiple Repairs

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/25/2021

5.0

06/03/2021

Very well. Mario is professional, courteous and kept his word re: cost, scheduling and communications

Description of Work
Plumbing

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2021

5.0

06/02/2021

Perfectly. Mario very knowledgeable and efficient. A perfectionist

Description of Work
Plumbing

Category plumbing

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/02/2021

5.0

05/28/2021

Mario is always professional, courteous, timely, and competent. Have been a customer for many years and whenever I need plumbing done I call him because I know it will be done right. He's a keeper.

Description of Work
Plumbing - Install new toilet

Category plumbing

Cost $768

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/25/2021

5.0

04/29/2021

Great- Mario is friendly, responsive, and most of all a total pro. We have hired him repeatedly and he has done a great job each time.

Description of Work
Replace outdoor spigot

Category plumbing

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/20/2021

5.0

02/28/2020

This gentleman was a breath of fresh air! As a senior citizen, it is difficult to find “fix and repair” service people who are trustworthy, competent and capable of excellent communication. Mario is the type of person I am happy to recommend and he will be the only person I will call with any and all plumbing challenges.

Description of Work
Bathroom faucet replacement with new shut off valves.

Category plumbing

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/28/2020

Services Offered

Plumbing Service ,Water Equipment ,Water Heaters -Storage Tanks and more.

Services Not Offered

Emergency Service. Septic cleaning and or service. A/C service. Boiler Service/Heating maintenance, replacement of Indirect hot water heaters. (New installs with install of new boilers only) Appliance Installation/Repair.Installation of gas appliances. We do not service the Conn. Area.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
Warranties
No