Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Alan Parshley Contracting Ltd

Founded 1986 • With Angi since June 2009

4.9

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

176 Tibet Dr

Carmel, NY 10512

Description

I have been in the construction business for over 32 years. I am available 7 days a week and for emergency service (any time). There isn't a job too big or too small.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
S C.
5.0
03/19/2021
It went very well.
Description of Work
Roof repair
Category
roofing
gail D.
5.0
01/20/2020
Experience has been wonderful
Description of Work
He came and put a flat roof on the back and removed skylight and damage. Replacing front part of porch this weekend.
Category
handyman service
irene H.
5.0
09/20/2019
alan first came out and gave us a detailed estimate of the work to be done and the price. when he and his helper returned to do the job they were quick, accurate, and cleaned up the job site when the work was completed.
Description of Work
vents in roof for whole house fan and bathroom fans were leaking and improperly installed and needed to be replaced.
Category
handyman service, roofing
Morgan K.
1.0
05/07/2017
He came on Wednesday and seemed very professional, he looked the job over and said he would get back to me that night with an estimate, I was going to also talk to him about replacing the sheet rock ceiling in the garage He never called back. I called on Friday and left messages that were not returned. WASTED MY TIME
Description of Work
I wanted to get an estimate for a hole in the ceiling and a hole in the bathroom - both would need sheet rock work and paint. I also told him that getting this done was pressing since I am looking to put the house on the market.
Category
drywall, handyman service, interior painters
Linda R.
5.0
08/18/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Repaired my shutter on the spot. Although I am still waiting for an estimate for an additional project discussed with contractor.
Category
handyman service
Alena R.
5.0
01/18/2016
Excellent!! He is able to get the replacement hinges so I can keep my window!
Description of Work
Fixed the hinges on a window that was vandalized.
Category
handyman service
Angelo M.
5.0
10/28/2015
unknown
Description of Work
They did roofing repairs on my chimney and flashing. He also did some repairs on the windows.
Category
handyman service, roofing, replacement windows, chimney repair
Laura V.
5.0
09/12/2013
I expected to be at odds with any contractor, but we created a friendship thought the project. Alan was like a brother to me.
Description of Work
He put on 4 additions and did major renovations throughout the entire home which included: A living with large magnificent windows A double sided fireplace Transformed the porch into a foyer Put on a magnificent entry way A master bedroom and bath with a walk-in closet and jacuzzi A walk out deck from the master bedroom
Category
ceramic tile, decks, drywall, flooring contractor, handyman service, hardwood floor, siding, replacement windows, woodworking, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    Clean Line Design

    Hi, my name is Anthony. I specialize in long lasting, unique tile installations. I've been an apprentice to a master tiler for 3 years and I've started my own business, Clean Line Design custom renovations. We offer: custom tile work with a 5 year warranty Carpentry Handyman work  

    Angi Certified

    KW Communication LLC

    Independent contractor who specializes in home remodeling, which includes but is not limited to bathroom kitchen decks, tv wall mount painting, electrical etc..  

    Angi Certified

    Henry's Handyman Services

    Drywall and all phases, tape Plastering or spackle, tile floor installation,laminate floor, bathrooms, basement decks stained and repairs, interior painting, trim and baseboards, etc.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Trim & Crown Molding, Window Repair/Replacement, Glass Replacement, Decks, Doors, Siding, Roofing, Flooring, Framing, Sheetrock, Painting, Renovations, Extensions, Etc.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Alan Parshley Contracting Ltd

    How is Alan Parshley Contracting Ltd overall rated?

    Alan Parshley Contracting Ltd is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Alan Parshley Contracting Ltd open?

    Alan Parshley Contracting Ltd is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does Alan Parshley Contracting Ltd provide

    Alan Parshley Contracting Ltd accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Alan Parshley Contracting Ltd offer free estimates?

    Yes, Alan Parshley Contracting Ltd offers free project estimates.

    Does Alan Parshley Contracting Ltd offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Alan Parshley Contracting Ltd offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Alan Parshley Contracting Ltd offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Alan Parshley Contracting Ltd offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Alan Parshley Contracting Ltd offer emergency services?

    Yes, Alan Parshley Contracting Ltd offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Alan Parshley Contracting Ltd?

    Yes, Alan Parshley Contracting Ltd offers warranties.

    What services does Alan Parshley Contracting Ltd offer?

    Alan Parshley Contracting Ltd offers the following services: Trim & Crown Molding, Window Repair/Replacement, Glass Replacement, Decks, Doors, Siding, Roofing, Flooring, Framing, Sheetrock, Painting, Renovations, Extensions, Etc.