Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

BRUCKNER ELECTRIC

Founded 1952 • With Angi since January 2006

4.8

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

442 WESTBURY AVENUE

Carle Place, NY 11514

Description

We have been servicing Nassau And Suffolk County since 1952. Friendly experienced electricians Will service all phases of electrical work. No job is to big or to small....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/13/2021


Rochelle H.

Perfect.came on time and very professional.

Description of Work
Outdoor light fixture

Category electrician

5.0

09/12/2016


Wolf G.

Bruckner did an excellent job! The men they sent to our home were polite, professional, honest, efficient, thorough, and skilled at the work they performed. We would definitely hire them again if we needed electrical work done.

Description of Work
We needed two light bulb sockets in our closets fixed and recalibrated our circuit breaker panel.

Category electrician

5.0

05/28/2015


Tony H.

They were fine. There were no problems at all. They were there when they said they would be there. They did everything they promised they would do and they did it quite well.

Description of Work
We use Bruckner Electric. We used them a couple of times already. He took care of shorted wire that was outside of the house that was actually not being used anymore and he capped it off the last time he came here.

Category electrician

5.0

11/18/2013


Mark S.

I like Bruckner electric. Specifically, I like Djawsi (Josie) and I ask for him every time. Very clean, respectful, polite, professional and punctual. He's everything you'd want in a contractor--great work at a fair price.

Description of Work
Installed a 220V line for a home charging station for an electric vehicle.

Category electrician

5.0

12/21/2012


Raymond N.

I was having new, larger windows installed in a bedroom. The existing wiring and receptacles were in the way. the guys from Bruckner re-routed the wires up the wall, through the attic then back down. The were on time, professional and clean.

Description of Work
The rewired three receptacles that needed to be moved because of a room renovation.

Category electrician

3.0

11/05/2010


MICHAEL S.

Everything went fine, but the price was a little bit on the high side.

Description of Work
He installed basement lighting.

Category electrician

5.0

11/16/2009


Jason G.

Perfect. They arrived on time and also were able to adapt quickly to a last minute decision of mine to add hi-hats. Their work is impeccable. I know a lot of people just don't notice craftsmanship or even if the job is done correctly, but I have done electric work in the past and this is one of the few companies that look for every detail. I have used them many times now. They are a great crew.

Description of Work
New electric hanging lantern in Portico, two hi-hats, new thermostat. GFCI outlet, new wall switches, etc.

Category electrician

5.0

01/30/2006


DANIELE X.

THIS IS A WONDERFUL COMPANY TO DO BUSINESS WITH. THEY DO A VERY GOOD JOB AND THEY DID THE JOB VERY QUICKLY. I DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THEM TO ANYBODY. I AM COMPLETELY SATISFIED WITH THEIR SERVICES.

Description of Work
RAN POOL WIRING FROM HOUSE TO GARAGE AND PUT IN POOL SWITCH.

Category electrician

    Other local Pros in your area

    Ohms Wiring

    With 10 plus years on the field you get Quality work from us, even when the job becomes more expensive we don't cut corners. Our number one priority is to make you happy! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your estimate today!  

    Future Phase

    At Future Phase we specialize in Electrical Services, Production, Electrical engineering, Electrical fire Safety, and smart home installations. We offer emergency services. We are family owned and operated and would love to help you with all of your electrical needs. Click or call 718-840-8417 for a free quote today!  

    JDS ELECTRIC CORP

    Over 28 years of electrical experience - both residential and commercial. Free estimates. Quality work at reasonable prices.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS, ALL PHASES OF ELECTRICAL WORK. COMMERCIAL, RESIDENTIAL, & INDUSTRIAL. SERVICE UPGRADES.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about BRUCKNER ELECTRIC

    How is BRUCKNER ELECTRIC overall rated?

    BRUCKNER ELECTRIC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are BRUCKNER ELECTRIC open?

    BRUCKNER ELECTRIC is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does BRUCKNER ELECTRIC provide

    BRUCKNER ELECTRIC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does BRUCKNER ELECTRIC offer free estimates?

    Yes, BRUCKNER ELECTRIC offers free project estimates.

    Does BRUCKNER ELECTRIC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, BRUCKNER ELECTRIC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does BRUCKNER ELECTRIC offer a senior discount?

    No, BRUCKNER ELECTRIC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does BRUCKNER ELECTRIC offer emergency services?

    Yes, BRUCKNER ELECTRIC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by BRUCKNER ELECTRIC?

    Yes, BRUCKNER ELECTRIC offers warranties.

    What services does BRUCKNER ELECTRIC offer?

    BRUCKNER ELECTRIC offers the following services: ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS, ALL PHASES OF ELECTRICAL WORK. COMMERCIAL, RESIDENTIAL, & INDUSTRIAL. SERVICE UPGRADES.