Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Honeyman's Wildlife Removal

Founded 2012 • With Angi since April 2013

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1000 Galavotti Pl

Canastota, NY 13032

Description

Honeyman’s Wildlife and Nuisance Control will humanely live trap and relocate any of your nuisance animals in your house or on your property whether its commercial or residential....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/15/2017


Jonathan T.

Promptly returned my call and quoted me a fair price. Work was a little more than he expected but kept to his estimate. Excellent in follow through, keeping in touch and results. I would recommend him without hesitation.

Description of Work
I needed squirrel removal from my attic.

Category pest control,animal removal

5.0

04/11/2017


Ellen G.

Scott identified several possible entry locations. He was diligent in checking traps and addressing issues once trapping was completed. Stayed in contact.

Description of Work
unknown animal had gotten into house between floors. Required someone to investigate, trap and prevent future recurrences.

Category animal removal

5.0

06/27/2014


jeremy W.

Category animal removal

5.0

06/27/2014


Martha B.

Description of Work
I had many squirrels using my roof as a highway and they were damaging the shingles and trying to chew a hole into the house. Scott Honeyman checked the whole outside of the house for any more damage and explained the different ways he could trap the squirrels. He set traps and came every day to empty them until there were no more squirrels he also patched up a hole under the porch roof that could be a potential squirrel problem. He was very knowledgeable and professional and patient with all my questions.

Category animal removal

5.0

06/11/2014


Alice C.

He returned my initial phone call on a Saturday evening! He said he would attempt to come by on Sunday but was not certain if he could. He promptly called Sunday morning and said that he would not be able to do the job until Monday. He called early Monday morning and was at my property by 9 AM. He surveyed the outside of the house looking for the entrance point of at that time the unknown creature that was in my attic. He then proceeded to my attic where he indentified the inturders as 2 pigeons and not squirrels as I had initially thought. He then enlarged the opening where the pigeons entered. The pigeons exited and then he sealed the vent so that they could not re-enter.

Description of Work
The provider removed 2 pigeons from my attic and then sealed the opening so they could not re-enter.

Category animal removal

5.0

05/31/2014


WILLIAM N.

Description of Work
Installation of trap for gray squirrel just below roof. Daily inspection of traps, daily reports provided to me. Very good price.

Category animal removal

5.0

05/03/2013


WILLIAM N.

Excellent responsive service was performed. Traps were checked regularly; animals were captured and hole was sealed.

Description of Work
Set traps to capture squirrels on second story of house; checked traps for approximately seven days; removed captured animals; sealed holes made by animals.

Category animal removal

Service Provider Response

Thank You very ,very much,,scott

    Other local Pros in your area

    Gannon Pest Control Inc

    For over 18 years, Gannon Pest Control has responded to the pest control needs of Central New Yorkers. Our knowledge base is strong and deep; our staff and technicians are fully trained ready to serve you. We are a locally owned and operated company, with management committed to and actively involved in the Central New York community. Our technicians are fully trained and our office staff is well equipped to answer any of your Pest Control questions. Our office staff and technicians will ensure that you are fully educated regarding our procedures and all precautions you should take with regard to treatment.  

    HM Quality Carpentry and Handyman Services

    With over 25 years of experience, I specialize in smaller handyman jobs to full home remodels as well as custom carpentry. We also offer pressure washing services, painting, and deck building & repairs. Our motto is “Where Quality Counts” because we believe the job should be done right the first time. Please contact me at 3156173388 and mention Angie's List when scheduling.we exept cash,check,money.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    woodchuck,woodchucks,ground groundhog,skunk,skunks,Squirrels,Squirrel,bats,bat,snake,snakes,bird,birds,raccoon,raccoons wildlife removal,wildlife control,animal control, exclusion work and carcass removal, dead animal smell.

    Services Not Offered

    Please no calls for cats or dogs. New York State has no means for domestic animals

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Honeyman's Wildlife Removal

    How is Honeyman's Wildlife Removal overall rated?

    Honeyman's Wildlife Removal is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Honeyman's Wildlife Removal open?

    Honeyman's Wildlife Removal is open:

    Sunday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Monday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Thursday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Friday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Saturday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    What payment options does Honeyman's Wildlife Removal provide

    Honeyman's Wildlife Removal accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does Honeyman's Wildlife Removal offer free estimates?

    Ask Honeyman's Wildlife Removal for details on free project estimates.

    Does Honeyman's Wildlife Removal offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Honeyman's Wildlife Removal does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Honeyman's Wildlife Removal offer a senior discount?

    No, Honeyman's Wildlife Removal does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Honeyman's Wildlife Removal offer emergency services?

    Yes, Honeyman's Wildlife Removal offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Honeyman's Wildlife Removal?

    No, Honeyman's Wildlife Removal does not offer warranties.

    What services does Honeyman's Wildlife Removal offer?

    Honeyman's Wildlife Removal offers the following services: woodchuck,woodchucks,ground groundhog,skunk,skunks,Squirrels,Squirrel,bats,bat,snake,snakes,bird,birds,raccoon,raccoons wildlife removal,wildlife control,animal control, exclusion work and carcass removal, dead animal smell.

    Are there any services Honeyman's Wildlife Removal does not offer?

    Please no calls for cats or dogs. New York State has no means for domestic animals