Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Sunset Roofing LLC

4.9

(101) Verified Reviews

Founded 1989 • With Angi since July 2006

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

3220 Lehigh St

Caledonia, NY 14423

sunsetroofingllc.com

Description

Our knowledgeable professionals have experience in all the roofing products available. We do everything from large factory roofs to small residential repairs....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(101) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

93

4

5

3

0

2

0

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

roofing (99)skylight installation (10)decks & porches (8)roof snow removal (1)
Showing 1-10 of 101 reviews
5.0

05/03/2022


Brian D.

Work was done professionally and efficiently, and the clean up was thorough. Would recommend.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/03/2022

5.0

04/13/2022


Jaysen V.

We are so pleased with Roman, Paul, and the team from Sunset Roofing. After many failed attempts trying to get estimates from other local contractors, Sunset was very timely in responding to our request. Roman arrived on time, was thorough in assessing our needs, and spent the time necessary for us to make a sound decision. Once we decided Sunset was the partner for us, Roman was able to schedule our roof replacement within a week. The damage below the four layers of shingles required a complete tear-off and new plywood on our entire roof, which was a bit more than expected. I found it helpful that Paul was transparent along the way with the team's findings, so there were no surprises when my final bill arrived. The replacement of our prior skylight and addition of a second one added much-needed natural light into our kitchen. We now have a great-looking roof complemented by two gorgeous skylights coupled with the peace of mind that we will be able to enjoy for years to come. We would highly recommend your services to any homeowner.

Description of Work
Complete roof tear off and replacement, replaced leaking skylight

Category roofing,skylights

Cost $24,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/06/2022

Images

Review for Sunset Roofing LLC - 3220 Lehigh St, Caledonia, NY - 39696574

+8 More

5.0

10/23/2021


Ann P.

We are very happy with our experience with Sunset Roofing. They provided a great quote and were able to complete the new roof in one day. Quality work, fast turn around, very professional. We would definitely recommend.

Description of Work
New roof on house

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2021

5.0

07/18/2021


Richard K.

I highly recommend Sunset Roofing. They performed a complete shingle tear-off and replacement on our 31-year-old house. It was the third roof on our house. The house has a complicated roofline with dormer intersections and also included replacing three skylights. Sunset Roofing was very responsive in addressing and completing our job within one week of first contact. The Sunset Roofing team was professional and efficient throughout the install and performed a superb job. Two days after the roof installation was complete, about 2.35 inches of rain fell in Rochester on 7/17/21. There were no water leaks anywhere in the house during or after this excessive windblown rainfall event. The complete absence of leaks during this heavy rainfall is note-worthy because the previous two roofs that were installed by other contractors leaked throughout their lifetimes.

Description of Work
Complete shingle tear-off and replacement, and replaced three skylights

Category roofing

Cost $22,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2021

5.0

03/25/2021


Regina J.

Sunset Roofing was excellent. Price was competitive. Their communication was quick and always responsive. The work was completed in a timely fashion and within discussed time frames. Staff and work crew was polite, professional and hardworking. They took care to protect our property while working. Their work was meticulous!

Description of Work
Installation of new roof

Category roofing

Cost $8,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/25/2021

5.0

01/08/2021


Dan M.

From the start Roman was a pleasure to work with, he came out gave an estimate including that there may be additional plywood that needed to be replaced after walking the old roof (this wasn't a shock to me) The work was scheduled and the workers arrived early, did the complete job in one day and cleaned up the work area so you'd never know they were there. I had a minor problem with the boot on one vent pipe and Roman had someone out the next day to replace it. Roof looks fantastic, was the price quoted, pleasant people to work with and a functional roof you can have faith in as they stand by their work 100%. I would trust this business to provide quality work at a fair price all the time. They will have my return business and high recommendation!

Description of Work
Complete roof tear off and replacement

Category roofing

Cost $10,130

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/12/2020

5.0

12/22/2020


Shauna D.

We chose Roman and his crew to do a full tear-off & roof replacement on our home. They honored the estimate, came when they said they would, finished in one day, and cleaned up EVERY single thing. Even my husband, who LOOKS for things to complain about, couldn't find ONE thing. Great job, Sunset!!

Description of Work
Full tear off & roof replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/21/2020

5.0

10/27/2020


JUSTIN H.

Excellent work! They did everything as promised and we're very professional. I would recommend them to everyone. Great work!

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category decks,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2020

5.0

10/10/2020


Susan M.

Great! Very professional. Responsive and kind. Cleaned up perfectly and made sure we walked around to check with them. Very pleased.

Description of Work
Complete Reroof

Category roofing

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/10/2020

5.0

10/06/2020


JOHN P.

The workers did a marvelous job. Finished the roof in a day and had 4 bids and they were number 1 out of all of them. Dave was kind and courteous and went over everything in detail. Highly Recommend A+++++++++

Description of Work
New R Replaced New Roof

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2020

Images

Review for Sunset Roofing LLC - 3220 Lehigh St, Caledonia, NY - 38925548

Services Offered

Roofing, Roofing Repairs, Architectural Shingles, Standing Seam Metal Roof, EPDM, TPO, PVC, Slate, Torch-down, Bituman, Modified Roofing, Built Up Roofing, Asphalt Roof, Hot Roof

Services Not Offered

Roof Cleaning

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Sunset Roofing LLC

How is Sunset Roofing LLC overall rated?

Sunset Roofing LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Sunset Roofing LLC open?

Sunset Roofing LLC is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

What payment options does Sunset Roofing LLC provide

Sunset Roofing LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

Does Sunset Roofing LLC offer free estimates?

Yes, Sunset Roofing LLC offers free project estimates.

Does Sunset Roofing LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Sunset Roofing LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Sunset Roofing LLC offer a senior discount?

No, Sunset Roofing LLC does not offer a senior discount.

Does Sunset Roofing LLC offer emergency services?

Yes, Sunset Roofing LLC offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Sunset Roofing LLC?

Yes, Sunset Roofing LLC offers warranties.

What services does Sunset Roofing LLC offer?

Sunset Roofing LLC offers the following services: Roofing, Roofing Repairs, Architectural Shingles, Standing Seam Metal Roof, EPDM, TPO, PVC, Slate, Torch-down, Bituman, Modified Roofing, Built Up Roofing, Asphalt Roof, Hot Roof

Are there any services Sunset Roofing LLC does not offer?

Roof Cleaning