Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Turkmasters Contracting LLC

Founded 2004 • With Angi since March 2012

4.8

(50) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 90

Buffalo, NY 14223

Description

Turkmasters Roofing is a family operated business specializing in full roofing system replacements and installations. Customer satisfaction, safety, and quality is our top priority....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/17/2019


joe W.

Moe and crew are very professional and excellent workmen ship. the crew work like a well oiled machine. Moe and his crew were on time to start and finish project on time, they protected property / work area and excellent with clean up .

Description of Work
Complete roof tear off and sheeting replacement

Category gutter repair,roofing

5.0

05/07/2019


JOHN L.

I was very impressed with Turkmasters! The workman (there were a lot of them!) showed up on time and got right to work. They covered all bushed and leaned flakeboard against the house to cover all windows. The job included a complete tear off, shingles installed, replacing a flat rook, replacing a skylight, and replacing the roof on a shed. After everything was done, they did a great job cleaning up. Someone even came the next day and spent well over an hour going over the lawn to pick up any stray nails or trash that the main crew may have missed. Everyone was very professional. I would not hesitate to recommend them!

Description of Work
Complete roof tear off and new shingles installed

Category roofing

4.0

07/29/2017


Kelly W.

During the initial install, the owner didn't properly communicate the work to be done to the crew so the wrong area of roof was replaced. When I called, the owner acknowledged that he should've been more clear and present onsite to ensure the work was done correctly. It took over a month, a formal letter and some phone calls/ texts to get the crew back out to do the contracted work. During the second install, it was suggested several times that they were doing me a favor. The quality of the works seems good, but doing business with this company has been very difficult.

Description of Work
Partial replacement of the house roof from winter storm damage.

Category roofing

5.0

02/22/2017


Ellen F.

They did an incredible job. They were efficient, professional and courteous.

Description of Work
They replaced our roof.

Category roofing

5.0

02/13/2017


Brittany M.

Turkmasters was quick, and professional right from the beginning. They were quick to respond this winter when we called for a free estimate after a windstorm ripped many of the shingles off our home. We had a few estimates done by a few local companies, and Turkmasters was not only the best price, but they provided a longer warranty, and a better product. We didn't even need to sleep on the decision, and immediately set up a contract with them. They were very quick in coming out and starting the project. Our home, from start to finish, was completed in just under 3 days. The workmanship looks fantastic, and we are fully confident in the job that was done; also, the clean up afterwards was extremely well done. They came back a day later to walk through the property, and plan to come back once more in the spring to triple check their work. I highly recommend Turkmasters for any roofing or gutter needs you may have for your home, you can't go wrong with them!

Description of Work
Turkmasters removed old roofing and gutters, and replaced.

Category gutter repair,roofing

2.0

09/02/2015


jose V.

Met Moses Turkevich on a beautiful July afternoon but quickly realized his too long stares and pregnant pauses from the onset of our face to face would sully the entire experience. Needless to say this was was slightly uncomfortable and although he can be personable enough in retrospect his promises were empty. Anyways, he did promise an estimate in a couple three days although it was a little odd that he didn't ask to do a walk thru nor pull out a ladder in fact our face to face was done in a record breaking 10 minutes for roof estimator as quote unquote "he didn't want to waste our time, the satellite and his work at home of an hour and a half would provide an estimate" We've called and texted to follow up with Moses but he has not returned our messages A word of caution for those who value their time You may want to employ the same level of scrutiny afforded by Mr. Turkevich. A minor blip on an otherwise beautiful July afternoon.

Description of Work
nothing

Category roofing

5.0

07/01/2015


John C.

I hired them because they did the roof across the street and saw that they did a good job and was organized. The men were skilled in roofing and gutters only which I think is very important because they know what they are doing and don't split their work with other professions. They showed up on time 8:00 AM, every man had their own job and they finished my roof at 8:45 PM (same day) and cleaned up all materials before they left. The next day they had someone pressure wash my driveway and did an outstanding job at that as well. Excellent company did exact what they were supposed to do. They also had very competitive pricing. They did such a good job on my roof that the guy next door is also going to use them for his roof in August.

Description of Work
They put on a new roof and new gutters as well as power wash my driveway the following day.

Category gutter repair,roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed]. It was an pleasure working with you. Appreciate it.
5.0

05/22/2015


wendy S.

Moses and his Crew from Turkmasters did a fabulous job! Replaced the roof on my house and the shed. All this done in the same day. Looks terrific! Thanks Guys! :)

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

5.0

02/01/2015


Kristen D.

Turkmasters redesigned the flat roof so that it is pitched nicely away from the house. They also redid the surrounding gutters. Everything looks seemless and finished. Best of all, there has been no evidence of leakage since they completed the job. We are so relieved to finally have the leak problem solved, and we are so pleased with the work they did. They communicated their design plans clearly, and they showed up when they said they would. The whole team was professional, and the owner is especially pleasant to deal with. We absolutely recommend Turkmasters to anyone who is in need of a roof!

Description of Work
Turkmasters tore off a flat roof that jutted out over the front portion of our living room. Whenever we had a steady rain, water would leak into the house. It was such a disaster, and a few previous attempts to get the problem fixed did not work, until we found Turkmasters. They were fantastic. Now? No more leak! : )

Category gutter repair,roofing

5.0

12/02/2014


Mary N.

I was very impressed by all details of the job Turkmasters did for me. The salesman was very responsive and professional. He made sure all details were taken care of in a timely manner. The workers were friendly and professional. My neighbors were impressed by the way they cleaned up after the job including debris that found its way onto their property. I was very happy that they did the job at the time I had requested because timing was important as I was leaving town for an extended period. The quality of the work is excellent and the price was reasonable. I would not hesitate to use this company again.

Description of Work
Completely reroofed my house and garage including tear off down to the roof deck.

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Magic Stone General Contracting

    Magic Stone is open for the new season, the fastest way to reach us is to call our office directly at 716-775-5836 we would be happy to schedule your estimate. Super Service Award Winners 8th Consecutive Year! A+ BBB Rating • Magic Stone GC is a Locally Owned & Family Operated Company that has been in Business For Over 18 Years! • Fully Licensed & Insured. We Offer Free Project Estimates to homeowners. Over 30 Years of Experience in the Masonry Repair & Restoration Industry and learned our trade from a well sought-after restoration specialist who has since retired. • Call (716) 775-5836 to Schedule your FREE Estimate or Appointment.  

    Buffalo's Best Roofing Co LLC

    Need a new roof installed? Are you looking for a reliable contractor for a patio, new garage or addition? We also install windows, decks, siding, and concrete. We have you covered! We are fully licensed and insured and would be happy to help you with your project both interior, and exterior. Call us today and be assured that you will have peace of mind from the beginning of your project through it's completion. We serve homeowners and businesses throughout the Buffalo and surrounding areas.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Buffalo's Best Roofing Co LLC on Angi
    Pacifico Contracting & Home Improvement

    Experienced, licensed roofing & general contractor. Accredited with the BBB. We guarantee your satisfaction and won't leave until the job is done right! Call or request a quote to schedule your free estimate.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    New roof and reroof of sloped, flat, shingled, tile, & metal roofs and masonry repairs & installation.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Turkmasters Contracting LLC

    How is Turkmasters Contracting LLC overall rated?

    Turkmasters Contracting LLC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Turkmasters Contracting LLC open?

    Turkmasters Contracting LLC is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 3:30 PM

    What payment options does Turkmasters Contracting LLC provide

    Turkmasters Contracting LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Turkmasters Contracting LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Turkmasters Contracting LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Turkmasters Contracting LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Turkmasters Contracting LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Turkmasters Contracting LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Turkmasters Contracting LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Turkmasters Contracting LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Turkmasters Contracting LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Turkmasters Contracting LLC?

    Yes, Turkmasters Contracting LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Turkmasters Contracting LLC offer?

    Turkmasters Contracting LLC offers the following services: New roof and reroof of sloped, flat, shingled, tile, & metal roofs and masonry repairs & installation.