The Glass Block Guys

5.0

(43) Verified Reviews

Founded 1993 • With Angi since October 2012

Angi certified badge

Service Categories

Licensing

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

1345 Seneca St Corporate Office

Buffalo, NY 14210

Description

The Glass Block Guys of WNY are a family, locally owned and operated business. Our goal is giving you and your home the best quality product as well as saving you money. The Glass Block Guys have been servicing the area since 1993. We are one of the few glass block companies who are EPA Lead Certified for homes built pre-1978 with dangerous lead paint. We are fully licensed & insured for your peace of mind. So let The Glass Block Guys Of Buffalo help make security glass block windows be one of your best home improvements. From design to installation or even cash-n-carry pre-assembled windows for the do-it-yourselfer….Contractors Welcome!!!...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(43) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

42

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Resposiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
glass block (42)window replacement (11)
Showing 1-10 of 43 reviews
5.0

01/08/2020

The guys were great. The owners were very responsive and kind. The me. That did the work were also knowledgeable and well trained.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Glass block windows installed in basement

CATEGORY replacement windows,glass block

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/31/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the business! Glad your happy!
5.0

03/13/2019

It went great. I had previously signed with Buffalo Glass Block Co on Hinman Bflo. on September of 2018. As of January I still was waiting. Twice they scheduled me and no call no show as of early afternoon. After I called they said they were stuck on another job and I should have been notified. Two days sitting home and I was done with them and requested my deposit back and it was honored. The Gla...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Glass Block windows in the basement.

CATEGORY glass block

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/02/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the business [Member Name Removed], we are glad you are happy with your new glass block windows!
5.0

06/06/2018

Great all around experience. No complaints.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced glass block basement windows

CATEGORY glass block

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/06/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

11/29/2017

Very well. The entire process from the first call, the assessment, payment, and installation went really well. They look AMAZING, and quite honestly is easily the best investment I've made on my home yet.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had 8 glass block windows installed in my basement.

CATEGORY replacement windows,glass block

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/29/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Glad your happy [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

11/16/2017

Arrived as promised. Work done well. Cleaned up after. Very pleased.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace 4 basement windows... three with vents

CATEGORY glass block

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/10/2017

5.0

08/10/2017

They came and gave us a quote. The work was scheduled and completed in a timely manner. They did an excellent job!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Glass block windows

CATEGORY glass block

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/10/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank You so much!!
5.0

07/17/2017

The request for an estimate was answered very quickly. Working with Tom was like working with family. I was immediately comfortable that this company. The crew arrived at around 9:30 and were done by 11:00. Cleanup was spotless. The only evidence they were there were my 4 new windows.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
4 glass block windows installed in the basement.

CATEGORY glass block

COST $525

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/07/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your business [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

06/26/2017

The work was done quickly and well within the forecast time frame.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The team replaced two old windows in a garage wall with glass block.

CATEGORY glass block

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/19/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank You for the opportunity [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

06/05/2017

Installer was early (that never happens) and quick. He was courteous, professional and cleaned up pretty well after the work was done. I am very pleased and would hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They replaced three glass block windows that had broken. The windows were already in the house when I bought it so I don't know who did the original install.

CATEGORY glass block

COST $450

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/02/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank You for the business [Member Name Removed] & glad you are happy with your new glass block basement windows!!!
5.0

05/08/2017

Great job.. Took about 5 hours. Provider totally cleaned up and took away all scrap from old windows.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Glass Block windows for 7 cellar windows.

CATEGORY glass block

COST $713

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/10/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

thank you for your business, glad you were happy!

Services Offered

Installation of glass block windows, complete debris cleanup and 20 year warranty!

Services Not Offered

Regular & Car Windows

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes