Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Suburban Lock & Key

Founded 1969 • With Angi since August 2012

5.0

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3122 Delaware Ave

Buffalo, NY 14217

Description

We've been in business since 1969. We have three stores for your convenience to duplicate keys or provide complete counter service for repairs or sales of locks, door hardware and safes. Plus we have 8 service trucks ready to meet your needs at your location....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/23/2017


Ronald C.

very good.

Description of Work
Opened safe, made a new key

Category locksmith

5.0

05/15/2017


Lynn C.

It was fantastic and terrific.

Description of Work
They repair the lock system on the front door.

Category locksmith

5.0

07/01/2015


Michael B.

Description of Work
New lock re keyed to match original,, delivered as promised

Category locksmith

5.0

07/01/2015


Greg R.

Category locksmith

5.0

01/21/2015


Geoffrey H.

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

(removed member name) , Thank you very much for your review!

5.0

10/01/2014


Sarah B.

Suburban lock and key was very easy to work with. Called Monday afternoon and they came in the next day.

Description of Work
allowed for all 3 of our doors to have same key, along with installing padlocks in 2 of the doors. 8 keys were provided in addition.

Category locksmith

5.0

12/20/2013


joseph M.

Work was done promptly and well.

Description of Work
Replaced 3 locks.

Category locksmith

5.0

10/21/2013


Sharilyn H.

Mike showed up exactly when the company said he would and got right to work. He was professional and pleasant and was clear about what he was doing. He was able to complete the job with in an hours time and did it correctly. I would definitely use this company again.

Description of Work
Mike replaced a dead bolt on my side garage door, fixed the handle on my front door and fixed the handle on my patio door.

Category locksmith

5.0

09/25/2012


Margaret M.

Same as above

Description of Work
I couldn't get keys cut at my local Home Depot that would work in my locks despite multiple return visits. Suburban cut them and all are perfect. I went to their location, I did not need them to come to my home. A very pleasant man waited on me.

Category locksmith

5.0

08/07/2012


Rebecca C.

They have suggested the master lock system to us which I think is very useful for us today. I will contact them again in the future if I will be in need of similar services.

Description of Work
Suburban Lock & Key provided locksmith services in our house. We regularly use them for the services. We last availed of their locking services last June.

Category locksmith

    Other local Pros in your area

    Nexgen Windows & Doors LLC

    Over 30 years of combined experience within the industry. We specialize in the highest quality products that provide ultimate energy efficiency, as well as enhancing the overall beauty and comfort of your home. We offer the homeowner very attractive manufacturer's discounts and promotions as well.  

    Offers by Nexgen Windows & Doors LLC on Angi
    Modern Window of NY Inc

    For close to 30 years, Modern Window has been synonymous with premium, custom window solutions for Western New York and Northern Pennsylvania. When you add our ability to make yours a more eco-friendly home with the fact that we specialize in 100% American-made windows, it’s clear why this local, family-owned company has found success for so long. Call 716-873-8800 for your free, no-obligation appointment today!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We provide complete locksmith services for your home, business or auto. Lockouts, lock installation and repair, safe service such as opening safes and changing combinations. We can fit keys when lost, remove broken keys, rekey and masterkey locks. We can provide high security key systems, masterkey systems and electronic lock systems. We provide expert door hardware repair or replacement on all manufacturers.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Suburban Lock & Key

    How is Suburban Lock & Key overall rated?

    Suburban Lock & Key is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Suburban Lock & Key provide

    Suburban Lock & Key accepts the following forms of payment: Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available

    Does Suburban Lock & Key offer free estimates?

    No, Suburban Lock & Key does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Suburban Lock & Key offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Suburban Lock & Key does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Suburban Lock & Key offer emergency services?

    Yes, Suburban Lock & Key offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Suburban Lock & Key?

    Yes, Suburban Lock & Key offers warranties.

    What services does Suburban Lock & Key offer?

    Suburban Lock & Key offers the following services: We provide complete locksmith services for your home, business or auto. Lockouts, lock installation and repair, safe service such as opening safes and changing combinations. We can fit keys when lost, remove broken keys, rekey and masterkey locks. We can provide high security key systems, masterkey systems and electronic lock systems. We provide expert door hardware repair or replacement on all manufacturers.