Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Precision Door Service

Founded 2001 • With Angi since May 2011

4.7

(269) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2926 TRANSIT Rd

Buffalo, NY 14224

Description

Precision Door services over 5000 Buffalo customers every year and has been providing service since 2001. We have a highly trained team of technicians and installers which work out of a real building and warehouse. Don't be fooled by uninsured, fly by night outfits using inferior products that give you a tail-light warranty. You should demand to see a warranty in print and every company's workers comp insurance that steps on your property....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/02/2022


CONNEE C.

It wasn't something that can fixed immediately but it went well. They responded very fast.

Description of Work
Fixed my garage door that won't closed.

Category doors

5.0

11/17/2020


Tom M.

Eric was outstanding and friendly. He fixed the issues quickly and professionally.

Description of Work
Garage door repair

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

We are so glad to hear that you are happy with your repair and technician. If you need anything in the future we hope that you reach out to us. Thank you and have a great day.
3.0

10/10/2020


Larry M.

had broken door cable but he convince me the door torsion spring was also gone. Said my door needed two tension bars and they wasnt warranted unless a brought the high end one. .Between buying the cables and the torsion bars he said I was better off with the $799 package. Found out later from another garage company could have gotten the same work done for around $400. I knew I should have shop around but needed the door closed that day.

Description of Work
broken door cable

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], We're so sorry you weren't happy with the service. We offer multiple estimates in cases like this so the customer can choose the quality of product and warranty. In this case you chose a package with some of our proprietary parts that come with a great warranty. There was a cheaper option that was cheaper, similar to what your "Other" company quoted. However, that doesn't come with such a good warranty and we don't expect it to be a long term fix. I feel you made the right choice buying a better product. This is because the parts in the cheaper option are not designed to last that long.
5.0

06/22/2020


Gina G.

The gentleman was very prompt and professional. He knew what was wrong after looking at the garage door for just a few minutes. He offered a few reasonable options and was able to complete the work within an hour. The only critique that I have is the way he attached the wiring from the opener to the wall unit. He didn't use the existing wires so, now we have a wire stapled to our garage ceiling. Not that big of a deal but would have preferred it to be hidden. Other than that, he was great.

Description of Work
New garage door opener

Category garage doors

5.0

06/05/2020


Bob F.

Went very well. Everything was explained and fast, efficient work resulted. Very professional.

Description of Work
Needed new garage hardware, including spring, track, etc.

Category garage doors

5.0

11/03/2019


Greg T.

The service was preformed at the agreed to price and done professionally. The tech... Collin Abbott did a great job... thank you.

Description of Work
Spring Replacement

Category garage doors

5.0

09/07/2019


Henry K.

Excellent Great work clean explain all working features on new remote

Description of Work
Replace garage door opener

Category garage doors

5.0

01/21/2019


Robert L.

Smooth job. They repaired the door and ordered a new one and replaced it a few weeks later. Great quality door with lifetime warranty. The price was comparable to a big box store but with better service and warranty.

Description of Work
Repair and Replace Garage Door

Category garage doors

1.0

01/21/2019


Deborah A.

Tech arrived and within one minute quoted me $550 to replace springs and all components on garage door. He indicated that my door had a proprietary spring that only one company could repair so he suggested that I i replace it all so that any company can repair it. He then indicated that my opener was probably broken as well and quoted me $499+ for a new opener. I was charged $69 fee to receive this estimate. I called another garage door company and it was determined that somehow my opener had been disengaged and locked. He engaged the opener and the door and opener have been working perfectly ever since. And for no charge. I wonder if precision techs work on a commission. I do not recommend precision. I feel like they stole $69 from me as they gave me estimates for work that wasn’t needed after taking little time to try to diagnose the issue.

Description of Work
Garage door would not open or close using button or remote. Had to manually open and close

Category garage doors

5.0

01/07/2019


John H.

It went very well. The crew was excellent. Very professional. The equipment is excellent quality. I love the job that was done. I would recommend them in an instant.

Description of Work
New garage door and opener

Category garage doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    Temperature Experts

    Temperature Experts has been serving Western NY area as a leading and full-service heating, air conditioning, and ventilation company since 1971. Our goal at Temperature Experts is to be your number one choice for residential and commercial heating & air conditioning services.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Top Notch Heating & Cooling

    We have the experience and dedication to perform all of your heating and cooling needs! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Precision Heating & Cooling

    residential heating & cooling installation, commercial heating & cooling installation. We use Amana products, ask for details or visit their website at www.amana.com/heating-ac  

    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Garage Door & Garage Door Opener Repair and Installation,

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for Details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Precision Door Service

    How is Precision Door Service overall rated?

    Precision Door Service is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Precision Door Service open?

    Precision Door Service is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Precision Door Service provide

    Precision Door Service accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express

    Does Precision Door Service offer free estimates?

    Yes, Precision Door Service offers free project estimates.

    Does Precision Door Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Precision Door Service offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Precision Door Service?

    Yes, Precision Door Service offers warranties.

    What services does Precision Door Service offer?

    Precision Door Service offers the following services: Garage Door & Garage Door Opener Repair and Installation,

    Are there any services Precision Door Service does not offer?

    Ask for Details