Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

P & D CONSTRUCTION

Founded 1987 • With Angi since July 2006

4.9

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1847 MILITARY RD

Buffalo, NY 14217

Description

4 EMPLOYEES. USES SUBS FOR TRADES. COST IS DETERMINED BY THE JOB. NO TRAVEL CHARGES. NO SERVICE CHARGES. EXTRA CHARGE FOR AFTER HOURS SERVICE MAY APPLY....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

05/11/2013


John G.

Never had them come out to do any work....

Description of Work
Just called to see if they do steps and decks of the kind I needed and they said they don't.

Category decks, replacement windows, doors

5.0

07/17/2012


Corky G.

They were great--right on time, no nonsence workers !! Reasonably priced and very professional !! There work is great and would definitly recommend them and will use them again !!!!

Description of Work
Framed a new front door and built new steps and railing.

Category doors

4.0

01/06/2010


Marianne S.

Overall, they did a good job. They came through with the best price. They committed one minor blunder with the work. They were supposed to side over a window and they actually did not do what I hoped they would do.

Description of Work
P & D Construction did siding in my house about 9 months ago.

Category siding

5.0

07/18/2008


jane J.

They were fine he is a very nice guy but he was a little expensive and I decided to go with someone else. The estimate they provided was pretty detailed that listed pretty much everything.

Description of Work
I interviewed them for my project and gave me an estimate.

Category remodeling

5.0

06/26/2007


CHRISTINE H.

I was very happy with their service. Every day they were at my home, they were on time and very polite. There were no surprises that came up and no hidden costs; I paid exactly what they quoted me.

Description of Work
They installed all the plumbing and electrical for my newly constructed 800 square foot apartment.

Category plumbing

5.0

06/26/2007


Daniel P.

This contractor was so good to work with that we will be having them come back to build the new garage when are ready to start the project. They were very professional and came exactly when they said they would. They also worked very quickly. I was happy that they didn't leave any mess for me to clean up.

Description of Work
P & D Construction tore down our old garage. It was a small garage and they hauled everything away.

Category hauling services

5.0

08/17/2006


MINA W.

P and D DID A WONDERFUL JOB ON MY HOUSE. THE GUYS WERE GREAT TO DEAL WITH VERY PROFESSIONAL ALWAYS CAME WHEN THEY SAID THEY WERE GOING TO SHOW UP. JOB WAS COMPLETED IN ONE WEEK. THEY COMPLETELY CLEANED UP EVERYTHING WHEN THEY LEFT IT WAS LIKE THEY WERE NEVER THERE EXCEPT FOR MY HOUSE LOOKS BEAUTIFUL!!! I WOULD REFER THEM TO ANYBODY I KNOW THAT NEEDS WORK DONE ON THERE HOME.

Description of Work
I had my roof done my whole house sided and three windows replaced.

Category roofing, siding

5.0

08/10/2006


CHRISTINE H.

The entire crew was excellent. They arrived every day promptly at 7:30 AM. I never saw a group of people work so hard. What amazed me the most was they never took breaks except for lunch. During the planning stages I dealt strictly with the job foreman. He was very nice and took care of all the necessary permits in addition to applying for the variance we needed to complete the project. What I didn't realize at first was the actual owner of the company was there everyday working right along side his crew. The owner answered all my questions and concerns. One of the main things I liked about this company was their price included everything. Other companies told me I was responsible for all additional expenses occurring during the project. I couldn't have dealt with never knowing what next I was going to be charged for. I was kept well informed about the progress of the project. The job was completed in less time than promised and was done to out complete satisifaction.

Description of Work
I had an in-law apartment build onto my home. An additional 8 ft was added to the side of my home, in addition to a complete second floor over my family room. The apartment has 2 bedrooms, 1 full bathroom, an eat-in kitchen and a living room. An utility room was build on the first floor. I had a window added to my kitchen and other windows moved in my home to adjust for the addition. The entire house was sided after the completion of the addition. I also had them build a deck for my pool.

Category decks, remodeling, replacement windows, home remodeling

5.0

07/13/2006


Michelle T.

P and D Construction is excellent. The job was done in a week. They do very high quality work. I refer them to everyone. For all the work done and the price; you just can't beat it!

Description of Work
P & D Construction sided the home, installed 12 windows, gutters and a door.

Category gutter repair, siding, replacement windows, doors

5.0

07/13/2006


STAN C.

P and D construction was a great company. They cleaned up after every day of work, were very friendly and did an excellent job. I would recommend them to others.

Description of Work
P & D construction replaced 13 windows.

Category replacement windows

5.0

07/10/2006

P and D Construction does excellent work. They did the job in the time frame. We currently have them working on other projects.

Description of Work
P & D Construction roofed the whole house. This included the shingling and disposal of the old roof.

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Merhige Enterprise

    Small Family Business. Owner operated with attention to detail. Specializing in basic home remodeling; Tile, cabinetry, siding, flooring (Epoxy/Vinyl/hardwood), drywall, trim, decks. Installation or Repair.  

    Gary window&door

     

    Magic Stone General Contracting

    Magic Stone is open for the new season, the fastest way to reach us is to call our office directly at 716-775-5836 we would be happy to schedule your estimate. Super Service Award Winners 8th Consecutive Year! A+ BBB Rating • Magic Stone GC is a Locally Owned & Family Operated Company that has been in Business For Over 18 Years! • Fully Licensed & Insured. We Offer Free Project Estimates to homeowners. Over 30 Years of Experience in the Masonry Repair & Restoration Industry and learned our trade from a well sought-after restoration specialist who has since retired. • Call (716) 775-5836 to Schedule your FREE Estimate or Appointment.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    BUILD-GARAGES, SHEDS, & HOMES, CEILING FANS, CERAMIC TILE, CONCRETE POURING, COUNTERTOPS, DECKS & PORCHES, DOORS, GUTTER REPAIR & REPLACEMENT, HAULING, MASONRY, PLUMBING, REMODELING-GENERAL, KITCHEN & BATH, ROOFING, SIDING, WINDOWS.

    Services Not Offered

    CHIMNEY REPAIR.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about P & D CONSTRUCTION

    How is P & D CONSTRUCTION overall rated?

    P & D CONSTRUCTION is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are P & D CONSTRUCTION open?

    P & D CONSTRUCTION is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    What payment options does P & D CONSTRUCTION provide

    P & D CONSTRUCTION accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does P & D CONSTRUCTION offer free estimates?

    Yes, P & D CONSTRUCTION offers free project estimates.

    Does P & D CONSTRUCTION offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, P & D CONSTRUCTION does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does P & D CONSTRUCTION offer a senior discount?

    No, P & D CONSTRUCTION does not offer a senior discount.

    Does P & D CONSTRUCTION offer emergency services?

    Yes, P & D CONSTRUCTION offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by P & D CONSTRUCTION?

    No, P & D CONSTRUCTION does not offer warranties.

    What services does P & D CONSTRUCTION offer?

    P & D CONSTRUCTION offers the following services: BUILD-GARAGES, SHEDS, & HOMES, CEILING FANS, CERAMIC TILE, CONCRETE POURING, COUNTERTOPS, DECKS & PORCHES, DOORS, GUTTER REPAIR & REPLACEMENT, HAULING, MASONRY, PLUMBING, REMODELING-GENERAL, KITCHEN & BATH, ROOFING, SIDING, WINDOWS.

    Are there any services P & D CONSTRUCTION does not offer?

    CHIMNEY REPAIR.