Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Ortner's Overhead Door

Founded 1971 • With Angi since June 2007

4.8

(75) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2312 Elmwood Ave

Buffalo, NY 14217

Description

Award winning....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

07/13/2020


Suzanne K.

Will NEVER call this company again. I was charged MORE than $86 for a service call (incl tax) and was not informed beforehand what this cost would be. KNOW THIS BEFORE YOU CALL! They won't tell you!

Description of Work
Checked out my overhead garage door light and was informed the bulbs I installed don't work.

Category doors

1.0

08/11/2018


Lis F.

They gave me a window of time they were supposed to be there. When it was almost 1 hour after their window, I had to call them to see if they were still coming. When the person finally arrived, he was pleasant and seemed knowledgeable about my needs for a new garage door motor. He said he would get back to me with a price in a few days. Almost 3 weeks later, I didn’t hear anything and I called the office to follow up. I was told the tech was out on a job and he would call me that day when he got back to the office and things would get straightened out. That was two weeks ago, and I still haven’t heard back from him. I guess they have enough business and don’t need mine.

Description of Work
Needed new garage door motor

Category garage doors

5.0

06/06/2017


Hillary W.

They were able to do the work very quickly (it was a safety concern when the door was obviously broken and might invite thieves) and had the best price. While after initial installation it was difficult to open the door they later returned and fixed it. The service people were very nice and easy to work with.

Description of Work
They replaced a garage door and later serviced it to insure it worked properly.

Category garage doors

5.0

11/12/2016


Harriet O.

Sent them an email later Friday afternoon about a problem and they called me after 7 pm to give me a simple solution at no cost. This courtesy saved me a service call.. the gentleman was so kind to do this. I will Definitely use them if ever needed and will let my neighbor, who has a garage door problem, their name and number. God bless this company.

Description of Work
Had sent email for an estimate of work on a problem with garage door remote

Category garage doors

5.0

08/06/2016


Jamie S.

Excellent work. Chris was on-time and worked diligently to fix the door. When he discovered he needed some additional help to manage the job, a second person showed up within minutes. Chris was very diligent and professional in solving the problem. Great job. Also, Dave was friendly and professional on the phone in setting up, then later confirming the appointment.

Description of Work
Repair garage door pulley and cable system

Category garage doors

5.0

07/25/2016


Susan R.

Very prompt response and service time. Dave was friendly, professional, and efficient. Fee was very reasonable and new door estimate was as well- will definitely use in the future and recommend to others. Have had problem with one opener not operating consistently due to extreme weather temps affecting sensor -Again, response was great and at this point, mutual decision made to hold off on further service unless it worsens.

Description of Work
Repair two garage door openers and give estimate on new doors.

Category garage doors

5.0

06/04/2015


Marion K.

The service went very well. They were on time, friendly and professional. I've used them in the past and am always happy with the work supplied.

Description of Work
The company installed a new garage door.

Category garage doors

5.0

05/18/2015


CINDY S.

Excellent service! Came right away, as I couldn't open my garage door. (Had to call a friend for a ride to work!) When I got home, my bill itemized bill was near the door into the house, and the area where they worked was spotless. I highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Fixed a broken spring while I was at work.

Category garage doors

5.0

01/16/2015


Jean C.

Excellent experience! Definitely would call him again.

Description of Work
Changed the spring, and 3 rollers on my garage door.

Category garage doors

5.0

12/30/2014


JOHN G.

Installed in less than six hours by one person. Great job.

Description of Work
Install new steel garage door. Remove old wooden door. Clean up thoroughly.

Category garage doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    Nexgen Windows & Doors LLC

    Over 30 years of combined experience within the industry. We specialize in the highest quality products that provide ultimate energy efficiency, as well as enhancing the overall beauty and comfort of your home. We offer the homeowner very attractive manufacturer's discounts and promotions as well.  

    Offers by Nexgen Windows & Doors LLC on Angi
    Jackson Doorz LLC

    Dependable and professional with 25 years experience installing, repairing and servicing Residential and Commercial Garage Doors. Fully insured.  

    Modern Window of NY Inc

    For close to 30 years, Modern Window has been synonymous with premium, custom window solutions for Western New York and Northern Pennsylvania. When you add our ability to make yours a more eco-friendly home with the fact that we specialize in 100% American-made windows, it’s clear why this local, family-owned company has found success for so long. Call 716-873-8800 for your free, no-obligation appointment today!  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Garage doors, storm doors, openers, parts, install & repair.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Ortner's Overhead Door

    How is Ortner's Overhead Door overall rated?

    Ortner's Overhead Door is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Ortner's Overhead Door open?

    Ortner's Overhead Door is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Ortner's Overhead Door provide

    Ortner's Overhead Door accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Ortner's Overhead Door offer free estimates?

    Yes, Ortner's Overhead Door offers free project estimates.

    Does Ortner's Overhead Door offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Ortner's Overhead Door does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Ortner's Overhead Door offer a senior discount?

    No, Ortner's Overhead Door does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Ortner's Overhead Door?

    Yes, Ortner's Overhead Door offers warranties.

    What services does Ortner's Overhead Door offer?

    Ortner's Overhead Door offers the following services: Garage doors, storm doors, openers, parts, install & repair.