Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

KOEHLER CONSTRUCTION/SNOWPLOWING

Founded 2001 • With Angi since April 2008

.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(8) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
Ben F.
5.0
06/12/2013
We have used Jeff several times in the past 2 years for home repair/improvement projects large and small. Projects have included: 1) tearing out many square yards of ancient wall-to-wall carpeting and refinishing the hardwood floors underneath - throughout the house; the refinished floors look great and we have received many compliments from friends and visitors; 2) roofing work on our attached garage that required ripping off the old shingles, repairing damaged plywood sheeting, replacing a leaky skylight over our laundry room and then reshingling the roof; 3) ripping out our old steel front door, and replacing it with a fancy glass door plus decorative side lights; and 4) replacing all the unsightly and aged hollow core doors on the second floor with handsome multi-panel oak doors. We plan to have him start several major projects this summer - window replacement, sliding door installation, deck building and roofing - as soon as we can line up a satisfactory home equity loan. Jeff's prices have been very reasonable and his workmanship has been excellent. We have recommended him to a number of our friends and neighbors and never had cause to regret it.
Description of Work
Jeff Koehler tore out an old drop ceiling and fluorescent light fixtures in our kitchen, plastered and painted the ceiling, adding 6 recessed floods.
Category
home remodeling
Jack A.
5.0
08/09/2012
All electrical and plumbing work passed town inspection the first time. The while project came out great. I introduced Koehler Construction to my son who also used their services for re-modeling a kitchen.The quality of all work was excellent. Due to time demands Jeff and Harry didn't always arrive when I expected them. However they were also willing to work very late to meet deadlines. We didn't use an architect so Jeff worked from my rough outline. He had several excellent ideas on how to make things look better - such as using different sizes of ceramic tile for better appearance and how to box in the main electrical box while retaining easy access...things we would not have thought of. My wife was especially pleased with their suggestions. Later, I introduced Koehler Constuction to my son who used them to remodel his kitchen and he too was very pleased with the results.
Description of Work
Jeff Koehler and his helper Harry installed a sauna, dressing room and shower into my basement. This involved relocating a laundry tub, constructing several interior walls, work on the main electrical box, plumbing, electrical, wallboard and ceramic tile. To get the shower installed entailed breaking the concrete floor so that all plumbing was below grade and shower base wasn't too high.
Category
ceramic tile, electrician, plumbing, home remodeling, doors
Salvatore F. P.
1.0
09/19/2011
I called for an estimate made an appointment he was on time we talked about what I needed done he looked at the job was here for about 30 min. He said he would e-mail me an estimate but never got one still waiting.
Description of Work
Asked for an estimate he come over talked a good job and said he would e-mail me an estimate but never sent one called him on 16th of Sept. and 18th of Sept. and never received a return call.
Category
remodeling
Susan D.
5.0
03/26/2011
Jeff came to view the needed repairs and subsequently provided an estimate by phone. He was able to schedule the work within a week or two. The work was completed by Jeff and a helper over 3 days (due to the mudding needing time to dry between coats). Jeff always communicated clearly where they were in the process and next steps. Very professional and courteous in addressing my concerns about the dust.
Description of Work
Removed a section of 4' x 4' drywall in the ceiling of my kitchen/eating area along with damaged insulation. The area had been damaged due to water overflow from an upstairs bathroom, causing a water stain on the ceiling. New drywall was put up, the area mudded several times and sanded, then the entire ceiling repainted. It looked as if it had never happened. Sheeting was put up to contain the dust from other areas of the house and a vaccuum system was used to keep the dust during the sanding at a minimum.
Category
drywall
JOANNE W.
5.0
08/18/2010
It went well. Jeff and his assistant are very pleasant people. Work was well done. I am pleased with the work. About 3 months later I had a problem with the counters in Kitchen. When I contracted them their response was immediately and corrected. I would definitely used them again.
Description of Work
Bathroom- Remove old bathtub and install new large shower. Build small wall to accommodate unit. Installed new sink and some tile, painted and installed exhaust fan plus new door. Kitchen- new kitchen counters. Built small cabinet to match existing kitchen cabinets .
Category
contractors, ceramic tile, home remodeling, doors
Jack A.
5.0
07/27/2010
I grew up in a construction family and I have been around construction my whole life. I have got a number of brothers who are contractors and I have got some experience. So I found these guys to be very good and they provide very high quality service. Jeff Koehler is the owner of the company. We didn’t have a blue print of our house and I just had a basic plan. He was very creative and gave us options of doing few things with our shower, dressing room and the sauna down in my basement. My wife in particular thought that they helped us and also took great pride in what they did. They did high quality work. I would call them back and I have got no hesitation in using their services again. I was very happy with their price too.
Description of Work
I used the services of Koehler Construction/Snowplowing in March of 2009 for a reconstruction project which included plumbing, electrical work, ceramic tile and sheetrock.
Category
ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, plumbing, remodeling
JOANNE W.
4.0
03/26/2009
Took longer than thought but added things as we went along. Worked 6 days including Saturdays. All went well. Trustworthy people. Excellent help. I am planning more work with them. Very dedicated people.
Description of Work
Remove old tub, vanity, toiled, mirror. Fixed plumbing, installed full size shower, new vanity and toilet. Built wall to fit new shower. Crown molding, painting, installed new medicine cabinet, and new door. Installed new air vent with light that leads out of house. New door in another area of house as well as another toilet installed. Also replaced tile on floor after removal of old vanity.
Category
contractors, ceramic tile, drywall, glass repair, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, interior painters, cabinet refacing, doors
allen P.
5.0
04/30/2008
Jeff was recommended by a friend who had good experiences with his firm. When we had emergencies, such as a flood caused by the October Surprise, he responded promptly and was there when he said he would be there. He supervises his crew closely and is nearly always present on the job. We have found the quality of his work to be excellent and gradually have come to rely on him more and more, especially since we have found his pricing to be very competitive. When we wanted something changed, even after the job began, he was always willing to do it exactly as we wished. At this point, based on our experience with him and his outfit, we would recommend him without hesitation for any contracting work that needs doing. Did I mention that we are not related to him, have only known him in a contractor relationship and this is not a solicited or rewarded statement, but is entirely our idea.
Description of Work
We have used Jeff for a variety of jobs. Including installing outside lighting, re-roofing this house and most recently hunting down and repairing a hidden leak in the basement wall, which required tearing down a wall to get to the outer wall that was corroded. Over a period of two years since we moved into this older home, we have commissioned over $6000 in work, from major jobs like replacing a floor with tile flooring to more frivolous matters like installing a 26 foot flagpole, when I was not at home, because apparently my wife seems to have confused our house with an American embassy. In all cases, we found his work to be excellent and timely(!), and his costs are extremely reasonable (yes, I checked most jobs against several estimates).
Category
ceramic tile, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, roofing

Phone

Address

39 HARTFORD RD

Buffalo, NY 14226

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

ROOFING, WINDOWS, NEW AND REPLACEMENT, KITCHEN, BATH, AND ROOM REMODELS, SIDING, TRIM, DOORS, DRYWALL, PAINTING AND STAINING, WOOD FENCES, CONCRETE SIDEWALKS, STAMPED AND BROOM FINISH, HOT WATER TANKS AND GENERAL CARPENTRY WORK.

Services not offered

FURNACES AND WALL PAPERING.

Payment options

Check

FAQ

KOEHLER CONSTRUCTION/SNOWPLOWING is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

KOEHLER CONSTRUCTION/SNOWPLOWING is open:

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 1:00 PM - 6:00 PM

KOEHLER CONSTRUCTION/SNOWPLOWING accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, KOEHLER CONSTRUCTION/SNOWPLOWING offers free project estimates.

Yes, KOEHLER CONSTRUCTION/SNOWPLOWING offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, KOEHLER CONSTRUCTION/SNOWPLOWING does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, KOEHLER CONSTRUCTION/SNOWPLOWING offers emergency services.

No, KOEHLER CONSTRUCTION/SNOWPLOWING does not offer warranties.

KOEHLER CONSTRUCTION/SNOWPLOWING offers the following services: ROOFING, WINDOWS, NEW AND REPLACEMENT, KITCHEN, BATH, AND ROOM REMODELS, SIDING, TRIM, DOORS, DRYWALL, PAINTING AND STAINING, WOOD FENCES, CONCRETE SIDEWALKS, STAMPED AND BROOM FINISH, HOT WATER TANKS AND GENERAL CARPENTRY WORK.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Gremlin Control LLC

5.0

(8)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Gremlin Control LLC

Call today for home automation and home theater services.  

Conde Design Group

5.0

(5)

Angi Certified

Conde Design Group

Conde Design Group, LLC is dedicated to quality and master craftsmanship with every project. We are a family owned business with over 25 years in the building industry, serving the Western NY area and specializing in custom mill work and design. We specialize in custom kitchen cabinets, bath vanities, and built-in cabinetry. We take pride knowing our cabinets, mill work and hardware will stand the test of time. We work closely with each client to understand their unique needs and preferences, and our commitment to customer satisfaction is paramount in communicating 100% throughout the process.  

Wing Painting & Wallpapering Inc

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Wing Painting & Wallpapering Inc

Wing Painting & Wallpapering is a full service professional contractor. We are fully insured and have been in business since 1976, serving Buffalo and the Western New York area. We accept all major credit cards. Special care and attention given to protect all floors and personal property. Additional email - wingptg@verizon.net.