Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Homepro Remodeling Inc

Founded 1985 • With Angi since February 2011

4.5

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5140 Main St Ste 303-315

Buffalo, NY 14221

Description

See website for additional service area.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Marilyn L.
5.0
04/24/2014
They came and looked at a problem that I had. I was very satisfied with them. They came and kind of assessed the situation. I felt they were very fair. He didn't want to do anything at that point in time because he felt that it would do more damage. He felt that the problem had been corrected with getting the gutters cleaned. He said that if there were any more problems I could call him. He didn't charge me with anything. He was fair. He could have gone ahead and done the work and charged me but I felt that he was fair in not doing so.
Description of Work
Homepro Remodeling came out and looked at a problem where the water had gotten in through the walls and window.
Category
handyman service, remodeling
John C.
5.0
10/08/2013
Jim was honest about what work he felt comfortable performing, the scope of what he could do, etc. We may do the project in the future with another contractor.
Description of Work
We discussed the work we wanted done and Jim was very professional. Mutually we agreed to not do our project at this time.
Category
handyman service, remodeling
James L.
5.0
02/16/2011
The work proceeded smoothly- once started they were at it diligently until everything was completed. The workers Alfred and Tim were extremely knowledgeable and talented. They kept us appraised the whole time and didnt flinch when we asked for a few changes. They were very accomodating and kept the work area clean and were very respectful of our home. I would highly recommend this company, The end result is beautiful, especially the tile work. They did the work on time and on budget with a minimum of surprises. They went out of their way to handle everything fairly with us. Thank you Homepro!
Description of Work
We wanted to do a minor remodel of our main bathroom and a complete remodel of our Master bath. The owner met with us and spent a few hours discussing our ideas and needs, took measurements, and returned a week later with pretty detailed plans and estimates with options based on our input and requirements. We revised a few items and signed an agreement to do the work. They had a 6 week wait time to get started, but started when they said they would. We found selecting our tile and fixtures to be a little overwhelming because there were so many choices, but we were able to get what we wanted. The work proceeded smoothly- once started they were at it diligently until everything was completed. The workers Alfred and Tim were extremely knowledgeable and talented. They kept us appraised the whole time and didnt flinch when we asked for a few changes. They were very accomodating. I would highly recommend this company, The end result is beautiful, especially the tile work. They did the work on time and on budget with a minimum of surprises. They went out of their way to handle everything fairly with us. Thank you Homepro!
Category
custom cabinets, ceramic tile, handyman service, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling
Stephanie S.
5.0
01/17/2009
Outstanding professionalism once initial contact is completed.
Description of Work
Installed attic dryer fan, repaired damaged shingles, repaired outside siding, sealed outside door.
Category
handyman service, heating & air conditioning/hvac, roofing, siding
Paul C.
1.0
08/13/2008
Call was made to request estimate. I was informed that I would be contacted within an hour. That was 10 days ago.
Description of Work
Estimate requested.
Category
handyman service

Service Provider Response

A RETURN CALL WAS MADE PROMPTLY TO.
George D.
1.0
06/17/2008
Answering service was very cordial, but no one called back as promised.
Description of Work
Called for estimate of repair jobs.
Category
handyman service
Lynda T.
5.0
04/23/2008
The workman, Alfred, was extremely courteous and kept me informed of my options at every step of the job. He did not push more extensive work - it was clear what was needed to anyone. He clearly did and wanted to do the job right. He cleaned everything up when he was finished. We are extremely happy with the work.
Description of Work
Had several small odd jobs, including replacing a light switch, patching & painting a wall, installing towel bar, etc. plus repair of some loose floor tiles in shower. When tiles were removed, it became obvious that work would need to be much more substantial due to water damage. All floor tiles were removed, sub-floor sanded and bleached (extensive mildew), new tile put in and grouted.
Category
ceramic tile, flooring contractor, handyman service, lighting, interior painters
NORMAN B.
4.0
07/02/2007
They were very professional in their work. They presented themselves as real hard workers that wanted to get the job done. They also did a few extra things that needed to be done. They always called when they were going to be late. I would definitely recommend them.
Description of Work
They ripped up the old floor and the floor joist in our entire home and put new plywood sub floors in. They also redid our plumbing and wiring. They put in a new hot water heater, relocated our meter box and insulated our floor. It only took him one month to finish our entire home.
Category
flooring contractor
Carol R.
5.0
06/22/2007
Having hired Case for a fairly large job in my previous house some years ago, I did not hesitate to call Case for this job. The workman came on time on the scheduled date, three days after I called the office. The work was done very professionally and I am very satisfied. I would hire them again.
Description of Work
I hired a Case Handyman to replace all the caulk in my shower stall and around my Jacuzzi tub.
Category
ceramic tile, handyman service
Mary M.
1.0
04/25/2007
I called someone else.
Description of Work
I called to have a drywall patch job done and was told it would be 5 weeks before they could get to it.
Category
drywall, handyman service

Service Provider Response

WE ALWAYS TRY TO ACCOMMODATE OUR CLIENT'S SCHEDULING REQUESTS, BUT OUR FIRST OBLIGATION IS TO FULFILL THE COMMITMENTS WE HAVE ALREADY MADE. IT WOULD NOT BE RIGHT TO TRY AND SQUEEZE A JOB INTO OUR SCHEDULE AHEAD OF ANOTHER CLIENT WHO WE HAVE PROMISED A DATE TO.
SUSAN S.
4.0
08/22/2006
The work was excellent. One person did the carpentry, plumbing, and electrical work. It took him a little over three hours. It cost $1950 which included all the plumbing, electrical, and wood materials and use of the tools. I thought the cost was much too much for the work. I mentioned the excessive price. I had been told that it would take all day. The price seemed reasonable if that is how long it took. The worker was very efficient and did it in three hours. Quality was excellent. The original price was $2100. I complained about the cost and they gave me a good will rebate of $150.
Description of Work
They renovated a cabinet in my kitchen so that I could install a dishwasher.
Category
electrician, woodworking
SUE W.
5.0
07/28/2006
I just want to let you know how happy my husband and I are with both the work and staff of Case Handyman Services. They put a Trex porch on the front of our house and I just have to say that it MORE THAN met my expectations!! Both Jim Lyon, who did the design work, along with ''Tim'', who did the actual construction, could not have been friendlier or more helpful. I would not hesitate to recommend this company to anyone and, in fact, many neighbors took their name and number while they were working. The porch has been quite the ''talk of the neighborhood'' the past two weeks. Rich & Sue Wise
Description of Work
New front porch
Category
decks, woodworking
5.0
07/13/2006
I was very happy with Case Handyman Services. They arrived on time and finished the job expeditiously. I appreciated their level of professionalism and thorough clean up. I would hire them for a future job.
Description of Work
Case Handyman Services installed new handrail along the stairs leading to my attic and a door at the attic entrance.
Category
handyman service, woodworking

    Other local Pros in your area

    Elite Custom Painting

    When you require professional painting services for your home or office, look no further than Elite Custom Painting. We offer a variety of different complementary services with each contract including: Masking all floors, windows, doors, and hardware Cleaning walls, floors, and baseboards Repairing holes and removing nails Stucco and drywall repair Sanding and caulking Full primer coat and two coats of high-quality paint Full cleanup Free estimates and color samples For more information about our complementary painting services, please contact us!  

    Angi Certified

    G.N.I. Painting

    Hi! My name is Gage , I am a skilled 2nd generation painter will over 10 years experience , Our crew is ready and willing to tackle any and all of your painting projects ! Interior, exterior, residential, commercial. Do you want your job done NOW? Give us a call!! 7162915498 Fast and professional work that you will not be disappointed in! Quality and durability for years to come!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Wing Painting & Wallpapering Inc

    Wing Painting & Wallpapering is a full service professional contractor. We are fully insured and have been in business since 1976, serving Buffalo and the Western New York area. We accept all major credit cards. Special care and attention given to protect all floors and personal property. Additional email - wingptg@verizon.net.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Kitchens, Bathrooms, Offices, Additions, Carpentry, Structural Work, Cabinets, Repairs, Closets, Doors, Drywall, Counter Tops, Decks, Exterior Woodwork, Flashing, Railings, Crown Molding, Mantels, Roofing, Porches, Painting, Weather-Stripping, Skylights & Windows, Whole House Remodeling.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Homepro Remodeling Inc

    How is Homepro Remodeling Inc overall rated?

    Homepro Remodeling Inc is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Homepro Remodeling Inc provide

    Homepro Remodeling Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Homepro Remodeling Inc offer free estimates?

    Ask Homepro Remodeling Inc for details on free project estimates.

    Does Homepro Remodeling Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Homepro Remodeling Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Homepro Remodeling Inc?

    Yes, Homepro Remodeling Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Homepro Remodeling Inc offer?

    Homepro Remodeling Inc offers the following services: Kitchens, Bathrooms, Offices, Additions, Carpentry, Structural Work, Cabinets, Repairs, Closets, Doors, Drywall, Counter Tops, Decks, Exterior Woodwork, Flashing, Railings, Crown Molding, Mantels, Roofing, Porches, Painting, Weather-Stripping, Skylights & Windows, Whole House Remodeling.