Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

American Garage Doors

Founded 1985 • With Angi since August 2010

5.0

(31) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1063 Ridge Rd

Buffalo, NY 14218

Description

Sales, repair & installation of garage doors & electric openers in W.N.Y. Call or visit our website for details on our winter garage door SALE & 10% off repair coupons 15% for seniors. Call for quote, don't pay more!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/10/2017


Richard K.

Perfect . could not be happier

Description of Work
New garage door

Category garage doors

5.0

03/06/2017


Rutao Y.

Two gentlemen finished the job smoothly. They also provided information about replacing the motor and belt - my existing one is 30 years old and may break down any day.

Description of Work
Garage door torsion spring replacement.

Category garage doors

5.0

11/11/2016


Harriet O.

Did not use this company

Description of Work
Did not use this company

Category garage doors

5.0

08/15/2016


Jeffrey S.

Great, nice job

Description of Work
New garage door

Category garage doors

5.0

03/29/2016


Ken G.

They were on time and quick there was no trying to up sell or scare tactics. The work was done in a half hour. Price was extremely fair.

Description of Work
Repaired broken gear on my garage door opener.

Category garage doors

5.0

03/07/2016


Lou V.

Since we are moving , we decided to wait and have them install at new residence

Description of Work
Checked the garage door opener which has a broken belt. We deceided to wait for a new opener which they will install

Category garage doors

5.0

11/21/2015


Jesse F.

Very polite and quick to act. I called on a Saturday morning, and the dispatch had a technician call me within 15 minutes. That technician was able to troubleshoot and solve the problem with my garage door opener over the telephone! Saved me the service charge, and earned a customer for life.. Thank you American Garage Doors!

Description of Work
Troubleshoot and fix a garage door opener.

Category garage doors

5.0

11/04/2015


Tim T.

.

Description of Work
.

Category garage doors

5.0

10/09/2015


Patricia P.

Category garage doors

5.0

07/22/2015


James K.

Category garage doors

4.0

07/07/2015


Robert T.

Category garage doors

5.0

03/16/2015


Patricia K.

.I love this company! Professional and courteous-called because they were running a little early. A couple days after installation, I had a weather-related problem with the door. They came back the next day and fixed it in 10 minutes. The office person was always on top of everything, and kept me informed when waiting for order,, or when techs would be here. Price was very reasonable. This is the way to run a company!

Description of Work
installed new garage door, springs. tracks, rollers, hinges

Category garage doors

5.0

11/26/2014


Thomas M.

I called early in the morning and the 2 men showed up earlier than I expected. Gave me an assessment of the repair and cost in about 5 min. I said ok and the door was repaired and up and running again in about 1/2 hour. Very courteous and professional. Oh, and I got a 15% senior discount! If you have a garage door problem call them.

Description of Work
Repair of garage door which had come off track.

Category garage doors

5.0

09/30/2014


Robert K.

American Garage Doors did a great job!

Description of Work
I purchased a big deal with American Garage Doors.

Category garage doors

5.0

09/07/2014


Donna M.

The serviceman was nice and courteous. He repaired my garage door opener quickly with out any problems. I did not have the springs replaced since they were in good working order but I was told once they do "bust" to call the company and they would send someone out immediately for repair.

Description of Work
I had a new garage door opener installed

Category garage doors

5.0

03/16/2014


Liz M.

Everything went great. For the installation they showed up as scheduled, installed the garage door opener, explained all the features to me. For the repair --- the cable on my garage door jumped it's drum on one of the coldest snowiest nights of 2014. They answered their phone after 5 pm. They would have come out that evening but there was a driving ban. Their office person called me that evening to schedule a repair person for the next morning. He arrived as scheduled, fixed the problem quickly, and only charged their basic (minimum) fee. I am very happy with both jobs they did for me.

Description of Work
Installed a garage door opener and in Jan., 2014 they repaired my garage door

Category garage doors

5.0

12/29/2013


James K.

Replaced cables, rollers, and Door adjustment.

Description of Work
I used AMERICAN GARAGE DOORS.

Category garage doors

5.0

10/19/2013


Lynn M.

Serviceperson arrived early. He assess the situation and explained what he needed to do. He made sure that the vehicle was protected. He took off all the old rollers, installed the new ones, and added safety lines for the spring system. Very polite, personable, clea , thorough,and a quick worker. Great service!

Description of Work
Checked Garage door. Replaced all the rollers. Lubed all rolling parts. Installed a set of safety cables

Category garage doors

5.0

10/08/2013


Mattie R.

Very well, prompt, professional. Great customer service.

Description of Work
Garage door tune up. Replaced rollers checked system.and lubricating tracks and rails Adjusted chain or belt tension Adjused springs. Tightened and replaced any missing or loose bolts or nuts Lubricating door and opener Installing nylon rollers with bearings Service inspected springs, cables, pulleys, center bearings, drums, torsion bar, jam and flag brackets, hinges, general panel condition, gear and sprocket assembly, weather seal, bottom rubber, wall button, and remotes.

Category garage doors

5.0

10/01/2013


emma S.

it all went very well and he didn't try to sell me something I didn't need. would definitely use again

Description of Work
changed rollers on garage door and lubricated lock. He also checked everything out and said everything was in good shape.

Category garage doors

5.0

09/18/2013


Kate W.

Arrived a bit after 3PM having been scheduled between 2 and 4. Also their office gave me a call around 2:30 to let me know when he was arriving. Very personable service man who took time to explain everything, did the work very efficiently and tolerated all my questions and my dog. It is a family owned and operated business. I regret that, given the state of our garage door, I probably won't have to use their service for at least another 5 years.

Description of Work
The services included in the Angie's List offer (replacement of rollers, lubrication, etc.)as well as replacing a broken hinge and sweeping off the door.

Category garage doors

5.0

09/12/2013


MICHELLE P.

Sean was punctual, very helpful and informative. The tune up and roller replacement was quick and effective. He noticed that our current opener was not in safety code and was able to provide a reasonable quote for replacement but did not pressure me at all.

Description of Work
Garage door tune up and roller replacement

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank You for your recent purchase of the garage door tune up. I trust the new rollers will operate smoothly and quietly for many years to come. If you've any questions please do not hesitate to call.
5.0

09/04/2013


Carolyn & Joseph D.

They were very prompt in returning our call and were able to schedule a free estimate that same day. The secretary was very professional in getting pertinent information from us and let us know the approx. hour they would arrive. The representative showed up on time, explained in detail the materials used and quality of door to be installed and answered all our questions satisfactorily. The order was placed that same day and a contract was signed with date the job would be completed which was approx. two weeks out. Date was set for 9/5/13 but office called two days prior to ask if we could reschedule due to an employee emergency. They offered to come that day or the day after. We were pleased they tried to work around our schedule and came out that afternoon, two days earlier than scheduled. They workers were prompt and job was completed within 2-3 hours. They wanted to make sure we were happy with the job and again, was thorough in explaining all work that was done. If there was any negative, iT would be they were not thorough with cleanup. The professionalism, the quick turnaround time from estimate to job completion and quality of material and work done overshadows any negative and we would highly recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Install a new garage door

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Hello [removed member name], Being family owned and operated we really care about our customer service...but apparently there is always room for improvement. I'll be looking into your cleanup concerns and addressing them with my staff. If you ever have a question do not hesitate to call. I hope you love your new garage door!
5.0

02/02/2013


Mark S.

I called to have the spring on my garage door replaced. Over the phone they gave me an estimate of $75 for the spring and $99 for installation. This was way better than the $300 quote that I got from somewhere else. The lady on the phone was very polite and I got an appointment within 2 hours of when I called. The service guy called to let us know he was on his way and arrived exactly when he said. He replaced the spring (I had him put in a larger one for an extra $20) and brought it to our attention that the bearings were bad. We had him replace them for an extra $69 and he also adjusted the opener and greased everything. The door now moves with any squeaking!!! You barely know its moving its so quite. I wish we would have them fixed it years ago! The service man was very professional and explained everything clearly. I highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Replace a broken spring and the bearings on our garage door.

Category garage doors

5.0

01/22/2013


Leon F.

Very professional, friendly and helpful installer.

Description of Work
Removal of old garage door opener and installation of new garage door opener.

Category garage doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    Jackson Doorz LLC

    Dependable and professional with 25 years experience installing, repairing and servicing Residential and Commercial Garage Doors. Fully insured.  

    Nexgen Windows & Doors LLC

    Over 30 years of combined experience within the industry. We specialize in the highest quality products that provide ultimate energy efficiency, as well as enhancing the overall beauty and comfort of your home. We offer the homeowner very attractive manufacturer's discounts and promotions as well.  

    Offers by Nexgen Windows & Doors LLC on Angi
    Modern Window of NY Inc

    For close to 30 years, Modern Window has been synonymous with premium, custom window solutions for Western New York and Northern Pennsylvania. When you add our ability to make yours a more eco-friendly home with the fact that we specialize in 100% American-made windows, it’s clear why this local, family-owned company has found success for so long. Call 716-873-8800 for your free, no-obligation appointment today!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    15%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    New Garage Doors and Openers many different options, also Repairs to all makes and models.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about American Garage Doors

    How is American Garage Doors overall rated?

    American Garage Doors is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are American Garage Doors open?

    American Garage Doors is open:

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does American Garage Doors provide

    American Garage Doors accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check

    Does American Garage Doors offer free estimates?

    Yes, American Garage Doors offers free project estimates.

    Does American Garage Doors offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, American Garage Doors offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does American Garage Doors offer a senior discount?

    Yes, American Garage Doors offers a 15% senior discount.

    Does American Garage Doors offer emergency services?

    Yes, American Garage Doors offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by American Garage Doors?

    Yes, American Garage Doors offers warranties.

    What services does American Garage Doors offer?

    American Garage Doors offers the following services: New Garage Doors and Openers many different options, also Repairs to all makes and models.