Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Urban Classics Auto Repair

4.8

(25) Verified Reviews

Founded 1990 • With Angi since March 2012

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Auto Service
Auto Tires
Auto Transmission
Auto Radiators
Auto Mufflers
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

56 Kosciuszko Street

Brooklyn, NY 11205

Description

We have 9 highly trained employees ready to provide excellent customer service in all aspects of auto repair, diagnostics and preventative maintenance. AAA Approved Repair Shop...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(25) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

24

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8
Showing 21-25 of 25 reviews
5.0

01/05/2016


Kimble W.

Description of Work
.

Category auto repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

06/22/2015


Robert S.

Description of Work
Pre-purchase inspection of a 2007 car. They did a fantastic job, and even though worked only a short time, actually found the one potential mechanical problem...which then allowed me to negotiate aggressively with the car's seller. Very professional, very curteous. I plan to now use this shop as my mechanic.

Category auto repair

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/16/2015

5.0

05/21/2015


Kimble W.

.

Description of Work
State inspection,Lube+oil change+filter,untangle seat belt retractor, repaired fuel tank leak, replaced oil pan gasket and valve cover gasket, install new battery and 2 new tires

Category auto repair

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/19/2015

5.0

10/29/2014


Rasmus N.

Description of Work
We went in for an oil change and I had mentioned that my 6 month old daughter and my mother and I were going to be going on a long trip so they looked at a few things to make sure the car was safe. Turns out it wasn't. Not only did they make sure that we were safe but they gave us some incredibly fair price knowing that we were on a very tight budget. There was nothing for free mind you but these guys are honest, real deal and I wouldn't go anywhere else to fix my diesel engine.

Category auto repair

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/28/2014

5.0

05/31/2014


Kenneth S.

Category auto repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2014

Services Offered

NYS inspection, suspension, brake wheel alignment, tires & tow. Advanced diagnostics and specialize in providing Fleet Services

Services Not Offered

We no longer restore Classic Cars

General Information
Free Estimates
Ask for details
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes