Rahat Construction Corp.

About

Founded 1995 • With Angi since October 2011

With over 20 years of experience, Rahat Construction Corp can take care of your needs. Concrete pouring/repair, Basement water proofing, Painting interior/exterior, Mold testing/remediation, Roofing, Masonry, Kitchen/Bathroom remodeling and Room additions. We can do it all!...

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask

Verified Reviews

4.7

(318) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

269

4

18

3

5

2

10

1

15

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

concrete repair (200)interior painting (70)masonry (65)house painting (52)basement waterproofing (42)roofing (40)handyman (39)house cleaning (30)home remodeling (28)decks & porches (27)plumbers (25)electrician (23)
Showing 1-25 of 318 reviews
5.0

09/21/2022


Jorge O.

I had been putting off this work for some time concerned about finding the right person with the know-how and professional commitment to see it thru; to my delight working with Kazi and the team from Rahat met those expectations. Right from the start, Kazi helped me to prioritize the work, explaining in detail what needed to be done, and in what order. Soon after the work was scoped out, Kazi and his team set out to work keeping a tight schedule yet being very detailed oriented at getting the job done right. As a result I no longer have to worry about crumbling foundations, and get to enjoy the fall weather admiring the geometric patterns of the pavers in my backyard. Kazi and team allowed me to check this off my list before year's end!

Description of Work
paving work,Concrete work, Basement waterproofing, Basement cement floor, Foundation work, Decking work, painting work, Building new brick stoops with granite stone.

Category concrete repair, decks, fencing, masonry, basement waterproofing, deck cleaning, marble & granite, hardscaping, driveway gates

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/25/2022

5.0

08/28/2022


Alngo T.

Rahat is superior. We love him! His work and cratfmanship is out of this world! We would hire and rehire again! So pleased with his work.

Description of Work
New cement ramp, new Sidewalk, Waterproofing work, Install new stainless steel fence with golden design, install driveway gate & 2 door front of the church building.

Category fencing, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2022

5.0

08/17/2022


Sami H.

The services performed were timely and efficient. Communication was great and overall outstanding work done.

Description of Work
plastering, Taping,painting & Remodeling work.

Category handyman service, house cleaning, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/16/2022

5.0

08/16/2022


Medrie M.

A REAL FIND !!! A good friend highly recommended Kazi to us. We had had basement issues and he proved a knowledgable contractor. He carefully examined the situation inside and out and clearly explained - in a common sense manner - what needed to be done. He was always on time and his Rahat Construction crew worked diligently, quickly and carefully. They did a beautiful, reasonably priced job and left the site in good order. Kazi inspires confidence and trust and we were not disappointed. Also a special shoutout to Francesco, the main worker on the crew. We would not hesitate to hire Kazi again to work on our home!

Description of Work
Basement waterproofing, Brick pointing, Stoops repaire work, Cement work,Sheetrock install, Tapping, plastering & painting work

Category house cleaning, landscaping, remodeling, interior painters

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/16/2022

5.0

04/11/2022


Rina D.

Rahat did an absolutely awesome job on my sidewalk!

Description of Work
Sidewalk, Cement work

Category landscaping, remodeling, siding

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/11/2022

5.0

03/25/2022


Peter L.

I'm a repeat customer. Quality was high and cost reasonable. Kazi does a very good job of staying in touch and being honest about scheduling.

Description of Work
Rebuild patio steps

Category masonry, chimney caps

Cost $6,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/25/2022

5.0

03/23/2022


Roberta K.

Great! Mr. Ismail came quickly, and fixed the problems in a flash. Couldn't be happier! I recommend Rahat Construction whole heartedly.

Description of Work
Installing bathtub grab bar, fixing some other bathroom issues

Category chimney caps, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/23/2022

5.0

03/20/2022


Roberta K.

Fantastic! Use Rahat Construction with confidence. Second job they did for us, and I was just as happy as I was the first time. Thanks again for helping us.

Description of Work
Bathroom works

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/20/2022

5.0

03/16/2022


Persis P.

Timely an great quality work. This is the second home improvement job that I have entrusted with this company. Not disappointed. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Complete Renovation work,Carpentry,Sheetrock,Taping, plastering,Door, Windows, painting, Electrical work,Plumbing Work & Tiling work.

Category electrician, house cleaning, plumbing, roofing, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/23/2022

5.0

12/11/2021


Mr. R.

Excellent. The team came quickly got the job done of redoing our front townhome patio in 3 days. Finished product looks great and will definitely use Kazi and his team in the future.

Description of Work
Front yard Cement work, Blue stone floor, Blue stone steps, Drain pipe installed & Iron fence installed work.

Category concrete repair, handyman service, house cleaning, lawn service, plumbing, remodeling, roofing, pavers, gravel, mudjacking, hardscaping

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/03/2021

Images

Review for Rahat Construction Corp. - 720 E 39 St, Brooklyn, NY - 39570476
5.0

11/20/2021


Suzanne C.

We had such a pleasant experience with this company. They arrived promptly at our agreed-upon time, did the work in a timely, professional manner, and they were very polite and courteous to our family! There was zero micro-managing necessary. They definitely are experts. They broke our front yard concrete, removed it, leveled/pitched the yard, poured new concrete and did all of the extra work necessary to leave us with beautiful results. I asked them to leave me business cards so I could hand them out in the neighborhood! We would absolutely hire again! Thank you, Rahat Construction Corp!

Description of Work
Front yard Cement work.

Category concrete repair, handyman service, landscaping, remodeling, mudjacking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2021

5.0

10/14/2021


Cleo M.

Job well done! The contractor was very professional. Job was done within a reasonable time for a good price. I much mention the neatness of the job. The workers did a great job cleaning up everyday before they left the area.

Description of Work
Brick pointing, Cement work, Gutters & leaders, Water proofing work, painting & Stoops work.

Category gutter repair, handyman service, house cleaning, landscaping, stucco, house painters, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2021

5.0

10/07/2021


Leah F.

Rahat Construction did an amazing job repairing my basement and waterproofing the exterior of my house after Hurricane Ida. They regraded the cement, replaced the basement doors, re-fortified and repainted the damaged basement walls and replaced the badly cracked cement on my sidewalk. They are highly responsive, they work very quickly and carefully, and above all, they care about their customers—always taking time to explain decisions and new issues as they arise. This is the second time I’ve worked with them, and I would hire them again in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
Stucco work, Basement water proofing, New Sidewalks, Basement iran door& Plumbing work.

Category concrete repair, handyman service, house cleaning, landscaping, plumbing, remodeling, basement waterproofing, mudjacking, basement remodeling

Cost $14,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2021

4.0

10/05/2021


Mss. R.

Great on time workers, foreman on site, executed daily within contract timeframe and completed ahead of time. Quality of work outstanding.

Description of Work
Roofing, Gutters Leaders,Stoops, Brick pointing and painting

Category gutter repair, handyman service, house cleaning, landscaping, remodeling, roofing, house painters, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/04/2021

5.0

09/19/2021


Mr. T.

Very satisfied with work that has been done. They were very efficient and professional. Communication was excellent.

Description of Work
Water proofing, Cement work, Door, Windows, Electric & painting.

Category electrician, handyman service, house cleaning, landscaping, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2021

5.0

09/15/2021


mariam D.

Rahat contracting company did any amazing job on the work that was needed. The team was very friendly and nice.

Description of Work
Roofing, Gutters, Windows, water proofing, Garage door, plumbing & painting work.

Category handyman service, house cleaning, plumbing, remodeling, roofing, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2021

5.0

09/15/2021


Ibrahim K.

Great service as always, Rahat Construction is our go to for home projects. They're professional and get the work done on time, which is hard to come by these days.

Description of Work
Basement water proofing, Flooring,Tiling, Bathroom remolding, kitchens, Carpentry,Taping & plastering and painting.

Category handyman service, house cleaning, landscaping, remodeling, roofing, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2021

5.0

09/14/2021


Mr. K.

Responsive Detailed and thorough Would hire again

Description of Work
Roofing work

Category handyman service, house cleaning, remodeling, roofing, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2021

5.0

09/05/2021


Lawrence K.

Kazi and his employees did an excellent job. They worked quickly and were respectful to the residents of our building and our neighbors.

Description of Work
Exterior crack repair and painting/waterproofing

Category electrician, handyman service, house cleaning, remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/06/2021

5.0

08/31/2021


Clinston P.

Extremely well. Kazi is a great contractor and we will definitely use him again for all our project needs.

Description of Work
Roofing, Pointing,Water proofing,Gutters, Leaders, Stucco, Cement work, Stoops, Brick work, Fencing, Siding, Basement Finishing, Flooring, Tiling, New Bathroom, Sheetrock, painting, Plastering, Door, Windows, Electric & plumbing work.

Category ceramic tile, decks, drywall, electrician, fencing, picture framing, handyman service, heating & air conditioning/hvac, house cleaning, insulation, landscaping, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, roofing, siding, replacement windows, home remodeling, interior painters, doors, mudjacking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2021

5.0

08/31/2021


Persis P.

Excellent, timely service. I give the highest recommendation. There was an immense amount of remodeling and construction that was done to the exterior of my house which took about 4-5 months. Communication was clear and concise, prices were fair, work was done on time and of good quality and they maintained the property clean throughout the process. I look forward to working with them again when we remodel the interior.

Description of Work
Build new house in backyerd, Roofing, Fencing,siding,Brick work,Stoops,Cement work,Gutters,Leaders,Water proofing,Basement Finishing,Flooring, New Bathroom,Sheetrock,Plastering, doors, Windows, Electric & Plumbing work.

Category handyman service, heating & air conditioning/hvac, house cleaning, landscaping, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2021

5.0

08/06/2021


Arthur J.

This is the first time that I used Kazi and his excellent team at Rahat Construction. The project involved repairing the stucco around my house, repaving my backyard, fixing the cellar door steps, and repairing the cellar door. The project went very well. Kazi and his crew were punctual and the work they did clearly met my expectations. The project was completed within the time promised and the price was reasonable. I intend to use Kazi's company in the future.

Description of Work
Backyard, driveway

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways, handyman service, landscaping, masonry, remodeling, chimney caps, house painters, interior painters