Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Piscopo Iron Works

Founded 1970 • With Angi since May 2007

4.9

(98) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1779 Pacific St

Brooklyn, NY 11213

Description

Piscopo Iron Works specializes in brownstone metal work restoration, fabrication of decks, steel stairs, cellar doors, railings and steel doors, and much more. We also handle structural steel work, beams columns etc....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/29/2020


John C.

Nothing but total professionalism and great quality of work from Gaspers Crew. Call Gasper at Piscopo Iron Works. You will be happy.

Description of Work
Brownstone Stoop Gate

Category welding,wrought iron

5.0

06/19/2020


Sean E.

The job was done fast and ahead of schedule. The price quoted was the price charged and they made sure I was happy with the Job when finished.

Description of Work
Metal Window Guard Cut To Fit AC

Category metal restoration

5.0

09/26/2019


Amaury M.

Gapser and his team were fantastic. Job was clean and fast. They even managed to get it done quicker than first announced. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Replacing under-stoop gate

Category welding,wrought iron

5.0

09/23/2019


dawn M.

Gasper and his team was wonderful. The job was done very quickly and the work was beautiful. I absolutely love the iron work. His team was professional, neat and clean. He was also always available to answer any questions and to help me with design.

Description of Work
I had a new iron railing and iron gate fabricated and installed for my home

Category wrought iron

5.0

07/20/2019


Jonathan P.

The project went off without a hitch. Gasper was very communicative and professional. The railing looks great and the installation was quick.

Description of Work
Create and install an iron railing around plant bed

Category fencing,welding,wrought iron

5.0

07/01/2019


Martin L.

it was awesome from 8AM on the scheduled day for installation. Locks ready and keys all as part of the design. Its amazing looking now that its installed!!

Description of Work
a new beautifully made wrought iron door as a new entrance to a brownstone garden floor

Category welding,wrought iron,metal restoration

5.0

06/26/2019


Joshua R.

Gasper and team were great - a rare find in the world of New York City iron workers. Gasper was both responsive and responsible, eager to weigh in with constructive suggestions and he demonstrated that he really cares about his customers. He really went above and beyond. I look forward to hiring Gasper and his team again in the future.

Description of Work
Plating and lockbox installation on iron gate.

Category wrought iron,metal restoration

Service Provider Response

thank you [Member Name Removed] it was a pleasure working for you.
5.0

06/13/2019


Bruce K.

It went very well. Gasper's knowledge and experience with customization and attention to detail shows a great deal of experience. It all came together perfectly.

Description of Work
Fabrication and installation of handrails and gate to match original iron work as dictated by the landmarks commission.

Category fencing,welding,wrought iron,metal restoration,driveway gates

5.0

06/05/2019


Caroline F.

Piscopo is true professionalism. These guys know exactly what they are doing and they go out of their way to ensure a beautiful finished product. You will not be disappointed in the least. We will recommend them to anyone looking for iron work and who appreciates beautiful craftsmanship.

Description of Work
Iron gate / fence repair work and a new tree pit fence installed.

Category fencing,welding,wrought iron,metal restoration

Service Provider Response

thank you [Member Name Removed], it was a pleasure.
5.0

05/24/2019


Marina T.

Everything looks perfect! Done exactly as we wanted. The particular style we chose was a lot of straight lines and everything lined up beautifully. The way they all worked and cleaned as they went along was great. Really took great care in containing any mess. Gasper’s professionalism is fantastic. He is very responsive and is easily accessible. Highly recommend and will definitely use again!

Description of Work
Front fence with gates and rear stairway railing and gate

Category fencing,wrought iron,driveway gates

Service Provider Response

thank you [Member Name Removed] it was a pleasure working for you.

    Other local Pros in your area

    IAA ARCHITECTS

    Architectural work, interior, additions, new buildings, commercial or residential, building consultation, violation removal and corrections. Over 10 years experience in the field. Free estimates are offered based on type of project, ask for details!  

    Prolux Restoration LLC

    Prolux Restoration LLC was started in 2021. It is family owned with over 15 years experience. We specialize in interior and exterior restorations. We are fully licensed and insured. Safety, professionalism and customer satisfaction are our main priority.  

    Custom Windows & Doors Inc

    Hi we have been in business since 1982 same location. We offer free estimate on windows, doors, awnings, gates,greenhouse windows, enclosures railings, windows treatment, round top doors, raidiator covers. We are a family run business given the personal touch. We can customize what other can't do.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Custom Windows & Doors Inc on Angi
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    0817771
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    all aspects of metal work and restoration

    Services Not Offered

    N/A

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Piscopo Iron Works

    How is Piscopo Iron Works overall rated?

    Piscopo Iron Works is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Piscopo Iron Works open?

    Piscopo Iron Works is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Piscopo Iron Works provide

    Piscopo Iron Works accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Piscopo Iron Works offer free estimates?

    Yes, Piscopo Iron Works offers free project estimates.

    Does Piscopo Iron Works offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Piscopo Iron Works does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Piscopo Iron Works offer a senior discount?

    No, Piscopo Iron Works does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Piscopo Iron Works?

    No, Piscopo Iron Works does not offer warranties.

    What services does Piscopo Iron Works offer?

    Piscopo Iron Works offers the following services: all aspects of metal work and restoration

    Are there any services Piscopo Iron Works does not offer?

    N/A