Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Piscopo Iron Works

Founded 1970 • With Angi since May 2007

4.9

(98) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1779 Pacific St

Brooklyn, NY 11213

Description

Piscopo Iron Works specializes in brownstone metal work restoration, fabrication of decks, steel stairs, cellar doors, railings and steel doors, and much more. We also handle structural steel work, beams columns etc....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/29/2020


John C.

Nothing but total professionalism and great quality of work from Gaspers Crew. Call Gasper at Piscopo Iron Works. You will be happy.

Description of Work
Brownstone Stoop Gate

Category welding, wrought iron

5.0

06/19/2020


Sean E.

The job was done fast and ahead of schedule. The price quoted was the price charged and they made sure I was happy with the Job when finished.

Description of Work
Metal Window Guard Cut To Fit AC

Category metal restoration

5.0

09/26/2019


Amaury M.

Gapser and his team were fantastic. Job was clean and fast. They even managed to get it done quicker than first announced. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Replacing under-stoop gate

Category welding, wrought iron

5.0

09/23/2019


dawn M.

Gasper and his team was wonderful. The job was done very quickly and the work was beautiful. I absolutely love the iron work. His team was professional, neat and clean. He was also always available to answer any questions and to help me with design.

Description of Work
I had a new iron railing and iron gate fabricated and installed for my home

Category wrought iron

5.0

07/20/2019


Jonathan P.

The project went off without a hitch. Gasper was very communicative and professional. The railing looks great and the installation was quick.

Description of Work
Create and install an iron railing around plant bed

Category fencing, welding, wrought iron

5.0

07/01/2019


Martin L.

it was awesome from 8AM on the scheduled day for installation. Locks ready and keys all as part of the design. Its amazing looking now that its installed!!

Description of Work
a new beautifully made wrought iron door as a new entrance to a brownstone garden floor

Category welding, wrought iron, metal restoration

5.0

06/26/2019


Joshua R.

Gasper and team were great - a rare find in the world of New York City iron workers. Gasper was both responsive and responsible, eager to weigh in with constructive suggestions and he demonstrated that he really cares about his customers. He really went above and beyond. I look forward to hiring Gasper and his team again in the future.

Description of Work
Plating and lockbox installation on iron gate.

Category wrought iron, metal restoration

Service Provider Response

thank you [Member Name Removed] it was a pleasure working for you.
5.0

06/13/2019


Bruce K.

It went very well. Gasper's knowledge and experience with customization and attention to detail shows a great deal of experience. It all came together perfectly.

Description of Work
Fabrication and installation of handrails and gate to match original iron work as dictated by the landmarks commission.

Category fencing, welding, wrought iron, metal restoration, driveway gates

5.0

06/05/2019


Caroline F.

Piscopo is true professionalism. These guys know exactly what they are doing and they go out of their way to ensure a beautiful finished product. You will not be disappointed in the least. We will recommend them to anyone looking for iron work and who appreciates beautiful craftsmanship.

Description of Work
Iron gate / fence repair work and a new tree pit fence installed.

Category fencing, welding, wrought iron, metal restoration

Service Provider Response

thank you [Member Name Removed], it was a pleasure.
5.0

05/24/2019


Marina T.

Everything looks perfect! Done exactly as we wanted. The particular style we chose was a lot of straight lines and everything lined up beautifully. The way they all worked and cleaned as they went along was great. Really took great care in containing any mess. Gasper’s professionalism is fantastic. He is very responsive and is easily accessible. Highly recommend and will definitely use again!

Description of Work
Front fence with gates and rear stairway railing and gate

Category fencing, wrought iron, driveway gates

Service Provider Response

thank you [Member Name Removed] it was a pleasure working for you.
1.0

01/15/2019


HANNAH L.

I've tried 3 times to contact this company and they have failed to respond in any way. I sent 2 messages through the contact form on their website and also left a voicemail message at the main office number. No response at all. I'm giving up.

Description of Work
repair for 2 iron gates and garbage enclosure

Category fencing, welding, wrought iron

Service Provider Response

hi good morning, this is gasper, i'm sorry for the confusion but we do not service the bronx and i do recall responding to your email. angies list is aware that i do not service the bronx, so i'm not sure why they would give you my contact. sorry for the confusion, hope you had the issue resolved.
5.0

11/12/2018


Ann A.

This is the third project that Gaspar and his excellent team have done for us. They arrived at the agreed upon time with everything prep-fabricated in their shop, removed old fire escape and put new one in place in about three hours, including touch-up painting. They cleaned up afterward. The crew is professional and friendly.

Description of Work
REPLACED FIRE WSCAPE

Category wrought iron

5.0

10/28/2018


Claudio M.

I am extremely happy with the work for the new gate and fence, it looks like a million dollars and I am getting a lot of compliments from my neighbors.

Description of Work
New Gate and Fence

Category fencing, welding, wrought iron

5.0

10/20/2018


kina C.

Took out old rusted door. Considered options how to do it economically and functionality. Made process simple and got a product of excellence. First time door functions as I would want! Very grateful for this company!

Description of Work
Iron gate taken out and another fabricated

Category wrought iron

5.0

06/17/2018


Carole F.

Gasper is the perfect blend of artisan and professional. He designed and installed front railings for our stoop. From the first inquiry through to the completed installation, he kept to the schedule he outlined and the estimate he provided. The handiwork is beautiful and the cost was exactly what I expected it to be. I highly recommend Piscopo Iron Works!

Description of Work
Stoop Railings

Category wrought iron

5.0

04/24/2018


Bridget B.

Very well. It was done on the same day that I requested it which was extremely helpful.

Description of Work
My iron wrought gate had to be fixed.

Category wrought iron

5.0

10/17/2017


Denise W.

Highly recommend. Would, and will, hire again.

Description of Work
Gasper was extremely professional and helpful with advice regarding construction of a deck behind our brownstone even before we hired him for the job. His suggestions led us to make some changes with our architect on the plans that improved the design and saved us $. He executed the manufacture and installation as per the plan and his workers were very conscientious and careful of our property - important as the steel and equipment had to be moved through our parlor floor to the rear of the house. We did have to make a modification after installation, and I wish we, the architect or he had discovered this earlier, but Gasper was very fair in pricing the change. Easy to plan the scheduling. Gasper also fixed our original iron gate with new hinges, built and installed a custom hatch to the basement, installed a window gate.

Category decks, welding, wrought iron, metal restoration

5.0

09/04/2017


Kathy M.

The job went very well. It cost more for them to come to Manhattan and I understood. If I was flexible on a day when his truck was in Manhattan it would have cost us less. I needed it done right away and they were very accommodating, so I was willing to pay more.

Description of Work
We had 2 holes on a metal step they patched it with one piece of metal plate

Category welding

2.0

08/31/2017


stacey S.

It did not happen. No response/ followup from vendor.

Description of Work
We called to get an estimate for gates in front of building. He asked me to leave a voice message on the office phone and stated I will contact you. We were just a couple of blocks and he also said it would be no problem stopping by. As of this date we have not heard back from him and hired another ironwork company. Part of customer service is also responding when they say they will. If this is any indication of his work he should not have an A rating.

Category wrought iron

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed] I am very sorry but we never received that message at the office. as I indicated in my previous reviews I am the only one that goes out and measures all the jobs and deals with all the clientele. I do remember speaking to you on my cell phone and I requested that you call my office and leave me a message. When I'm out in the field going to jobs and dealing with clients it's hard for me to answer every phone call on my cell and give everyone the undivided attention they deserve. That's why i ask that they call the office and leave me a message,so that I can return it when I get back to the office. I'm sorry for the confusion but I do try to return all my phone calls. Either way it seems like you found another vendor and I hope it all worked out. thank you for the opportunity
5.0

08/09/2017


Susan A.

They were prompt, professional and did a good job. My only comment is that they only painted the new parts of the gate, so it had an unfinished quality. I should have had them include the painting for the entire gate and frame.

Description of Work
Rehang, repair rusted gate under stoop. Replace hinges, locking system and rusted framing.

Category welding, wrought iron, metal restoration

5.0

07/17/2017


Marianne C.

From my very first phone call through completion of the job I was treated professionally and respectfully. The rail was installed in a timely manner. It matches previous work done on the house. I highly recommend this company!

Description of Work
Iron rail installed on steps

Category decks, fencing, wrought iron, driveway gates

5.0

06/30/2017


Marjorie B.

Extremely well. I am not sure of all that got done but I inquired on Wednesday, Gasper looked at the problem on Monday and did the repairs Thursday. The tenant is vey happy. Gasper said he had to replace some parts that hold the hinges which he did at no additional cost.

Description of Work
An iron gate, typical of a New York Brownstone and probably over 100 years old, could no longer be locked because it was sagging on its hinges

Category welding, wrought iron, metal restoration

5.0

06/07/2017


kenseth A.

The work was completed with he utmost professionalism and highest quality.

Description of Work
Installed a stairwell from the parlor to the garden level.

Category decks, welding, wrought iron, metal restoration

5.0

05/30/2017


Lawrence M.

I was extremely pleased with the work the Piscopo Iron Works did for me. Gasper was very professional, listening to my concerns and suggesting options for this repair. Work was completed promptly and was very well done. I would definitely use Piscopo Iron Works again.

Description of Work
Secure wrought iron columns at the base of the stairs.

Category fencing, wrought iron, structural engineer

5.0

05/10/2017


Jennifer B.

The work was high quality and looks great.. The team arrived on time and installed the gate despite heavy rain. Very professional job and team.

Description of Work
We hired Piscopo to do a gate for our brownstone building.

Category wrought iron

    Other local Pros in your area

    All Island Fence and Railings

    All Island Fence & Railing is a full service fencing company. We have over 25 years of fencing experience, three locations throughout Long Island, and staff to help you along every step of your project. We Mark out utility (gas, electric and water) lines before each installation to protect our customer, customers property, employees, and communities. We are licensed, insured and bonded. Thank you for considering All Island Fence & Railing for your fencing needs! Additional DBA - D F Eastwood Construction Corp. Award Winning.  

    Performance Fence

    Call Jack today for a free estimate at 631-406-6139. Paying great attention to detail throughout the entire process from the initial meeting to the finished product, we give every job our full attention regardless of size. We deliver what we promise and aim to be easy to work with. What we promise is beautiful, long lasting fence installed with you in mind. Whatever your needs - you can depend on Performance Fence for quality workmanship at a competitive price with an emphasis on timely delivery and customer satisfaction.  

    Design Fencing

    PVC fences, chainlink fences, ornamental steel and aluminum fences, wood fences & PVC railings.  

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    0817771
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    all aspects of metal work and restoration

    Services Not Offered

    N/A

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Piscopo Iron Works

    How is Piscopo Iron Works overall rated?

    Piscopo Iron Works is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Piscopo Iron Works open?

    Piscopo Iron Works is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Piscopo Iron Works provide

    Piscopo Iron Works accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Piscopo Iron Works offer free estimates?

    Yes, Piscopo Iron Works offers free project estimates.

    Does Piscopo Iron Works offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Piscopo Iron Works does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Piscopo Iron Works offer a senior discount?

    No, Piscopo Iron Works does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Piscopo Iron Works?

    No, Piscopo Iron Works does not offer warranties.

    What services does Piscopo Iron Works offer?

    Piscopo Iron Works offers the following services: all aspects of metal work and restoration

    Are there any services Piscopo Iron Works does not offer?

    N/A