Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Petri Plumbing & Heating, Inc.

4.6

(384) Verified Reviews

Founded 1906 • With Angi since November 2007

Angi certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

901 Bay Ridge Ave

Brooklyn, NY 11219

Description

Since 1906, Petri Plumbing & Heating, Inc. has been providing unparalleled, fast, reliable, and guaranteed service to families and businesses in Brooklyn. Our longevity is an indication of the tremendous value, quality service and customer satisfaction that we have provided to our customers throughout the years and will continue to deliver as we grow into the largest service company in New York City....

Verified Reviews

4.6

(384) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

299

4

21

3

20

2

18

1

26

Rating Details

Price

3.9

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8
Read reviews by category
plumbers (355)HVAC Companies (66)drain cleaning (44)water heaters (26)appliance repair (15)gas leak repair (13)drain pipe installation (8)sewer cleaning (6)home remodeling (6)well & water pump repair (2)plastering (1)
Showing 1-10 of 384 reviews
5.0

02/23/2021

Grow small business with AnavCloud Softwares Solutions Get in touch with us at [*** Link removed ***]

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
SalesForce CRM Consultant

CATEGORY appliance repair

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/22/2021

5.0

01/12/2021

The man evaluating was very smart skilled and fast and their service was well done

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New toilets and faucets replacements.

CATEGORY appliance repair,plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/12/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed] Thank you for the feedback and I am glad your Replacements went well!! Thank You Michael (President, Owner) Master Plumber License #1301
1.0

01/12/2021

Our shower is leaking. When turned on, water comes out of the wall. Petri plumbing quoted $89 to come out and give an estimate. The guy came and worked on the shower. It worked for one night and they charged $325. Water is still coming out of the wall.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Shower is leaking

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/11/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for your feedback. I have a note that you and one of our Managers are already in touch for a resolution! Thank You Michael Petri (Licensed Master Plumber #1301)
4.0

11/03/2020

It was good, professional and friendly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did plumbing work.

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/03/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for your feedback! Thank You Michael Petri (Licensed Master Plumber #1301)
5.0

08/16/2020

Great, Service Technician arrived early had parts on hand. Work was accomplished efficiently , cleanly and completely.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair/Replace under Kitchen sink pipe & trap.

CATEGORY appliance repair,drain cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/14/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for your feedback! Thank You Michael Petri (Licensed Master Plumber #1301)
5.0

08/07/2020

They have done a number of larger and smaller projects for us and the work including major and minor repairs and the reconstruction of a bathroom, have all been done professionally and with great courtesy. They are not cheap but they are worth it.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Redoing a bathroom

CATEGORY plumbing,drain pipe,home remodeling,sewer cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/07/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for your feedback! It has been a pleasure to have you as a client and get to perform your bathroom renovation together. I know it is going to come out even better than we both imagined! Thank You Michael Petri (Licensed Master Plumber #1301)
5.0

06/12/2020

Super knowledgeable and professional. Also worked with us to bring the price down for a big job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Getting boiler fixed

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $14,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/12/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed] Thank you very much for your feedback! I know your situation was tough, but I am happy to hear that we were able to get the boiler and Hot Water Heater fixed in a timely fashion! Thank You Michael Petri (Licensed Master Plumber #1301)
5.0

05/05/2020

The other day I noticed water on the kitchen floor. When I opened the cabinet under the sink it was flooded with water. I needed a plumber so I called Petri Plumbing. It was my first time using them but I was really happy with the service. Chris PETRI, who was very pleasant on the phone, called to confirm the appointment and they sent me an email too. They also send you an email, with the picture ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen Sink Leaking

CATEGORY appliance repair,plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/04/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the feedback! [Member Information Removed] am glad our Petri Team was able to provide you safe and stellar service during this difficult time! Thank You Michael (President, Owner)
5.0

11/19/2019

These guys made an emergency situation bearable. They are super pricey but their customer service, responsiveness and willingness to discuss/answer questions/do research makes it worth it. You can actually feel safe when your water heater goes kaput in zero degree weather and you have no hot water because you know Petri will handle it that day and handle it well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Emergency Water Heater Replacement

CATEGORY plumbing,water heater repair

COST $1,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/22/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed] Thank you for the feedback! We strive to deliver the best level of service in ALL levels of service so I am glad the team was able to show you this!! Thank You Michael (President, Owner)
4.0

10/24/2019

With the stress that was involved with the service they did a very good job. No complaints. They were very professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They replaced a leaking pipe in the bathroom. They had to break the wall in the upper floor and a small piece in the downer beneath that on the first floor to make sure it was fine.

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/01/2019

Services Offered

RESIDENTIAL PLUMBING, HEATING, AC REPAIR, DRAIN SERVICE, & REPAIR, LIGHT COMMERCIAL SERVICE & REPAIR.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes