Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Johnny Home Improvement Contractor Inc.

Founded 2013 • With Angi since July 2014

4.8

(19) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

120 Fane Ct

Brooklyn, NY 11229

Description

Johnny Home Improvement Contractor is your go to home improvement specialist. From small projects to total renovations we can help you with any of the home improvement projects you have on your list. With 25 years of experience we provide 1st class craftsmanship at a fair price. As a locally owned and operated company you will deal with the owner of the company from your initial estimate through the completion of the job. Our reputation has been built on being timely, tidy and making sure that our customers are 100% satisfied. We take great pride in the reputation that we have built in our community and would love a chance to earn your business. Get in touch today. Additional email - info@johnny-handyman.com....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/08/2021


Inna G.

I highly recommend Jan and his team to anyone who is looking to renovate the house. I’m so glad I found his company for my home remodeling project. Johnny is very organized, polite, professional, and just a very good person who cares about the project like it’s his own place. Johnny is very detail-oriented and remembers every single detail that needs to be done. You don’t need to think and remind him about anything, as everything is under control and direct supervision. He took me to multiple stores to find construction supplies to my satisfaction and he was very patient with me. We had kitchen and bathroom renovations, new doors and floors throughout the house, building new office space in the basements with insulated walls, ceiling, and the new split air conditioner system as well as building a new deck on the backyard. Yes, it’s a lot of work, but it was completed in under 3 months. Johnny used only licensed professionals for the work that had to be done. Jan saved me a lot of money on the kitchen equipment by suggesting using his kitchen supply distributor rather than the big chain supplier. Johnny is also a very good designer and I have used his advice on the home decorations and materials to be used on many occasions. The construction team was working very fast and efficiently and completed the project even before our original estimated date. Jan has helped me with multiple problems that were not even listed in the contract. The construction team was always on time, very meticulous with everything they did. You will not be disappointed hiring Johnny Home Improvement for your project and I’m sure you will be very pleased with the outcome.

Description of Work
We had kitchen and bathroom renovations, new doors and floors throughout the house, building new office space in the basements with insulated walls, ceiling and the new split air conditioner system as well as building a new deck on the backyard.

Category ceramic tile, concrete repair, countertops, decks, drywall, remodeling, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, doors, basement remodeling

5.0

10/19/2021


Diana G.

It went great. He was very helpful and hardworking. His workers were very diligent as well. He helped me design the bathroom. He did a really great job. It came out beautifully. He did it when he said he would do it. He was a good listener and was very polite.

Description of Work
They renovated my bathroom and painted the interior of my apartment.

Category home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

02/26/2017


Yan A.

Solid work. Done in time without any delays or complications. Johnny is a reliable person and employes a decent crew. He takes one project, finishes it, and only then moves to another. We liked that. We will defenetly use his services again.

Description of Work
Remodeling, plumbing, painting, sheetrock, brickwork, hardwood floors, installment of staircase, bathroom, tiles, moldings.

Category ceramic tile, drywall, flooring contractor, handyman service, remodeling, interior painters, doors

2.0

05/13/2016


Faye D.

.

Description of Work
.

Category siding, doors

Service Provider Response

I never work for you, please call me I want to know who you are 347-522-1076

5.0

12/08/2015


Henry H.

Description of Work
window seal restoration and caulking

Category ceramic tile, decks, handyman service

5.0

11/26/2015


Andrii G.

My family and I are so honored to have Johnny and his team to be the ones who turned our home into a castle. He came over the next day to see the job. Johnny and his team are very reliable, trustworthy, professional and work very fast to get the job done in a timely manner. I would recommend Johnny our contractor to do a job at my house again. My kitchen and half bathroom remodel turned out to be a beautiful master piece. Johnny is the perfect contractor! Thank you Johnny and team! Andrii and Ruslana Galagoza from Brooklyn

Description of Work
My family and I are so honored to have Johnny and his team to be the ones who turned our home into a castle. He came over the next day to see the job. Johnny and his team are very reliable, trustworthy, professional and work very fast to get the job done in a timely manner. I would recommend Johnny our contractor to do a job at my house again. My kitchen and half bathroom remodel turned out to be a beautiful master piece. Johnny is the perfect contractor! Thank you Johnny and team! Andrii and Ruslana Galagoza from Brooklyn

Category handyman service, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

11/21/2015


Anthony B.

Johnny and his team of excellent craftsman renovated my kitchen, remodeled my half bathroom, and created a hallway closet for my home. His team of detail oriented professionals were wonderful to work with. They listened to our requests, suggested options and solutions to our concerns, but most importantly they were patient and understanding. From the first day of the project Johnny and his team would take up all the trash, tidy up all their tools, and keep my home clean. From the ceiling to the floors, back splash tile, cabinet installation, appliances, farm house sink, patio door install, window install, moldings, plastering, painting, and siding were executed perfectly. Johnny was always punctual, on time, he kept you updated on the next steps, and always informed you if any issues come up. He was honest and upfront and always explained what are options were. We are so happy to have choosen Johnny Home Improvement to renovate our home. Overall my kitchen, bathroom, and closet looks beautiful and I thank them for doing such a great job and at reasonable rates. Johnny and his team are the BEST! Thank you.

Description of Work
Johnny Home Contractor renovated our kitchen, half bathroom and created a hallway closet in my home.

Category ceramic tile, handyman service, remodeling, replacement windows, woodworking, home remodeling, house painters

5.0

11/18/2015


Tara O.

After researching many different contractors, my husband and I decided to go with John - hiring him to manage our basement bathroom renovation. Above all else, I'm always concerned with the quality of work being done - especially for the amount typically being invested into ?significant? projects. We?re both pleased to say that John and his workers went above and beyond, to ensure that the bathroom met every expectation we had along the way. He, and his team, was nothing but professional throughout the process. Going through the checklist: - Reliability [Always on time, and on the days scheduled to work.] - Trust-worthiness [Thank you again, John! Never even heard your workers, while in the house - most days.] - Diligence [Even stayed later to ensure the job would get done.] - Great quality work [We do love the new bathroom!] - Very cordial and respectful during the times we needed to communicate. - Clean and safe, in terms of what needed to be taken care of. - Cost was exactly what we expected to pay, start to finish / never fluctuating from the original estimate. I would not hesitate to recommend John and his crew; as we're very happy with the work done on our bathroom. We both appreciate you making this tough job an easy transaction!

Description of Work
Basement Bathroom Remodel

Category handyman service, remodeling, home remodeling, basement remodeling

Service Provider Response

thanks.for Reviews , it was pleasure to work for you

5.0

07/27/2015


Thomas H.

Contacted Johnny through an online search and found him on home advisors and also seen that he was on angles list a trust worthy resource. He came with in the week and his workers went straight to work from 8:00 am to well after 6;00pm in hot weather. The deck was done in two days. we are very satisfied with the great work, it was exactly what we wanted. Thank you Johnny and your crew, beautiful job!

Description of Work
Replacement of an old deck to an updated new one.

Category decks

Service Provider Response

thanks.for Reviews , it was pleasure to work for you

5.0

07/15/2015


Kristina D.

They were very professional. I was very pleased with their services overall. They got the job done in a timely fashion and the price was reasonable. The workplace was always clean, they never left a mess after themselves. I would definitely hire them again and I would recommend Johnny and his company to anyone looking to renovate any part of their home/apartment.

Description of Work
I hired Johnny"s company to renovate the bathroom. Including new tiles (walls and floor), new bathtub, new medicine cabinet, new vanity, new sink and new toilet. Also, they put new lights.

Category ceramic tile, countertops, flooring contractor, handyman service, remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

thanks.for Reviews , it was pleasure to work for you

5.0

07/07/2015


sheila G.

I never thought my kitchen would look so great. ?Johnny installed new cabinets, new flooring, counters and backsplash. ?He did a fantastic job and now all my neighbors come in and want to see his work.

Description of Work
Kitchen renovation.

Category countertops, flooring contractor, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

thanks.for Reviews , it was pleasure to work for you

5.0

07/07/2015


sheila G.

Excellent! I called him one day in a panic and he came over to take a look and measured. The next day my fence was up and I and my neighbors are extremely happy with it. Johnny and his crew do wonderful work.

Description of Work
On this particular occasion Johnny put up a much needed fence for me.

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

thanks.for Reviews , it was pleasure to work for you

5.0

07/03/2015


Nataliya B.

I made an appointment with John. He came and told me how long and how much takes this kind of job. After one week everything was ready. I was satisfied with time frames, quality and price of the service. There were no issues during the installation. I would highly recommend John to all my friends.

Description of Work
John installed kitchen cabinets for me

Category handyman service, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

06/09/2015


Rivkah D.

Did huge project, replaced my entire deck with trex, and painted my railings the exact same color to match trex. Did cement work around the entire deck, and painted the cement the same color as deck. And my favorite part was the amazing tile work for outdoor backsplash for my Barbecue. Johnny picked out a beautiful tile and did professional careful work to put the tile on outdoor stucco. Excellent tile work. Can't wait to use Johnny on my next project.

Description of Work
Tile work, new deck, cement work

Category ceramic tile, concrete repair, decks, handyman service, deck cleaning, house painters, doors

5.0

05/29/2015


Simon P.

John came in and redid everything in our Master Bath. He pulled up the old floor and pulled out the old walls down to the studs. We wanted to give our Bathroom a new modern look. John went to the tile store with us to help choice good porcelain tile from Italy. We learned much from John about tile. Such as you need to buy quality if you want it to last without it breaking or not lying flat. You can get cheap tile, but if you do the final job will show that the tile was cheap, as it will not be flat. With John's help we found wonderful Italian tile at a wonderful price. Now onto the job. John works long and hard at what he does, and he wants everything done right. He comes at 8AM and sometimes you have to tell him that it is late and time to go home. He is a very hard worker. He is very neat and did a wonderful job. We have a old home, about 80 years old, so it was not a easy job for John, as are walls are not even. He evened them out for us and put the tiles up wonderfully. The floor was also tiled. He layer a new subfloor and then the tiles. What a great job, and he cleans everything up after. He cleans everyday so even though he is working, he makes sure that you can still get around your house. Next John did the downstairs shower. He totally rebuilt the shower, taking the shower down to the studs and again rebuilding with Italy tile. And again helping us choose a great tile at a great price. It is now going on 9 months that John has done this work and it looks as lovely as the day he did it. We have had John do many jobs in our home, our hardwood floors, rebuild our staircase, install new outside doors, paint several rooms. When we need anything done, we always call John. We would never call anyone else. We know his work, we know his honestly and we know that he is a really nice and fire guy. You will never be disappointed with anything that John does for you, and he stands by all his work..We highly recommend John.

Description of Work
Complete redo of master bathroom and redo of second second shower on lower level.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

3.0

05/21/2015


Evan D.

.

Description of Work
No work was rendered. Only estimate on site.

Category handyman service, home remodeling

5.0

04/10/2015


Eileen F.

Description of Work
Kitchen renovation

Category handyman service, home remodeling

5.0

12/18/2014


Sherry B.

Description of Work
Installed a banister on my attic steps, and a grab bar on the top landing. He fixed the guides under the closet doors, and repaired a crack in the closet. He did a great job. The wood on the banister is unfinished, but sanded down smoothly. We didn't need it to be stained. He was a really nice guy, and we plan to use him again in the spring.

Category handyman service, home remodeling

5.0

07/17/2014


Henry H.

Jan is a consummate home improvement maestro. He follows through on his promises with superb craftsmanship. He even took time to visit my elderly mom in rehab to go over the project with her and just cheer her up. He took great care to make exact measurements to ensure the repairs he performed were accurate and harmonized nicely with existing installations. He worked to complete the repairs on schedule and impressed me with how clean and neat he left the work area. His pricing was very favorable and he was pleasant, courteous, and punctual. He made 100% effort to make himself available on short notice. Amazingly, he returns his calls and messages right away at all hours.

Description of Work
Gutter cleaning and repair, caulking and repair of door frame and window frame, install reducers between different types of flooring. A prior job was completed 2 weeks earlier as well that involved drywall repair, painting, and floor installation at the same location.

Category drywall, flooring contractor, gutter cleaning, gutter repair, handyman service, replacement windows, woodworking, house painters, interior painters, doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    Jorge Reyes Flooring

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. Call or message us to schedule an estimate today!  

    Mr Brickman Inc

    All estimates are free. Owner operated. We are licensed and insured.  

    Vital Construction, Corp.

    As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Remodeling Kitchens, Bathrooms and Basements, Woodworking, Cabinets, Countertops, Wood Decks, Ceramic Tile Flooring, Siding Windows and Doors. 24 HOURS EMERGENCY PLUMBING SERVICES A clogged drain, backed up sink or an over flowing toilet can happen any time of the day

    Services Not Offered

    Concrete Pouring.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Johnny Home Improvement Contractor Inc.

    How is Johnny Home Improvement Contractor Inc. overall rated?

    Johnny Home Improvement Contractor Inc. is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Johnny Home Improvement Contractor Inc. open?

    Johnny Home Improvement Contractor Inc. is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Johnny Home Improvement Contractor Inc. provide

    Johnny Home Improvement Contractor Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Johnny Home Improvement Contractor Inc. offer free estimates?

    Yes, Johnny Home Improvement Contractor Inc. offers free project estimates.

    Does Johnny Home Improvement Contractor Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Johnny Home Improvement Contractor Inc. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Johnny Home Improvement Contractor Inc. offer a senior discount?

    No, Johnny Home Improvement Contractor Inc. does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Johnny Home Improvement Contractor Inc. offer emergency services?

    Yes, Johnny Home Improvement Contractor Inc. offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Johnny Home Improvement Contractor Inc.?

    No, Johnny Home Improvement Contractor Inc. does not offer warranties.

    What services does Johnny Home Improvement Contractor Inc. offer?

    Johnny Home Improvement Contractor Inc. offers the following services: Remodeling Kitchens, Bathrooms and Basements, Woodworking, Cabinets, Countertops, Wood Decks, Ceramic Tile Flooring, Siding Windows and Doors. 24 HOURS EMERGENCY PLUMBING SERVICES A clogged drain, backed up sink or an over flowing toilet can happen any time of the day

    Are there any services Johnny Home Improvement Contractor Inc. does not offer?

    Concrete Pouring.